We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambria Restaurant & Bar

Ambria Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Katikati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had venison and the duck and both were the best meals we had in New Zealand!
The venison was an award winning dish and I can see why!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zackems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    27
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were taken here by friends on a Friday lunch time. They do a special, pay for one main get one free. We had the fish and chips, beautifully cooked in beer batter, serviced with salad.
Table booked in advance as very popular as you can imagine. Service was polite and quick.
Hoping to get a table next week too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank prenteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very nice meal on the terrace. Good quality, nicely presented and friendly service. We had a nice evening here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crimsonreveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katikati, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have had several meals at Ambria and the food has never failed to disappoint, from the kids pizza to an adult meal it has always been good. The service has varied a bit though, with the barman doubling as a waiter on one occasion where I'm not sure how much experience he has had. All in all though, a restaurant I would choose to go to frequently.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanyadc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went to Ambria Restaurant while staying in Katikati. The food and service were excellent I had Pork Belly and my husband had the Lamb Rack, both meals were as good as any we have had anywhere else. They also had a good choice of wine by the glass.
The service was excellent and friendly staff.
We had a table outside on the balcony as it was a very warm night so nice views of the Kaimai Ranges.
Would recommend this Restaurant, it is also open for Brunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambria Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Katikati, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Katikati, Bay of Plenty Region
Katikati, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Katikati, Bay of Plenty Region
Katikati, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Ambria Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing