We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Katikati Motel: Down-to-Earth Hospitality”
Review of Katikati Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Katikati Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Katikati
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Katikati Motel provides good value for money if you aren't expecting corporate chic. Situated on the corner of Main and Fairview Roads (heading south towards Tauranga), the 1970s style units are clean, roomy and comfortable with excellent beds and all the facilities one needs. It is on the main road, so if early morning road noise really bothers you, you might pack some ear plugs. However, I've stayed there twice in the past year and was pleased with the mixture of affordability and comfort. I also really appreciated the friendliness and can-do attitude displayed by the owners, Kate and Kent. They recently installed a Permaculture-garden on the premises which will eventually offer free produce to their guests - a boon for people like ourselves who stay for a while and prefer to do our own cooking! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katikati-Motel, Owner at Katikati Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lo más lejos posible de la carretera
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlsicilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katikati-Motel, Owner at Katikati Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ISABELLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katikati-Motel, Owner at Katikati Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudrun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katikati-Motel, Owner at Katikati Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katikati
0.1 mi away
Asure Kaimai View Motel
Asure Kaimai View Motel
#1 of 2 in Katikati
66 reviews
16.5 mi away
Opal Hot Springs And Holiday Park
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Academy
Comfort Inn Academy
#14 of 57 in Tauranga
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Kaimai Country Lodge
Kaimai Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Katikati
53 reviews
3.3 mi away
Matahui Lodge
Matahui Lodge
#1 of 6 in Katikati
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikati Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikati Motel

Address: 89 Fairview Rd, Katikati 3129, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Katikati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Katikati
Price Range: $77 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are New Zealand's first Permaculture motel, with a produce garden for our guests to enjoy while they stay, harvesting what you need for your meals from what is in season free of charge. We are located on the corner of State Highway 2 and Fairview Road. From Tauranga we are 30 minutes north and on the right one block past Countdown Supermarket, if you are coming from Auckland and Waihi we are on the left as you pass through the town centre there is Diggelmann Park with a replica of a Kauri Dam then we are on the left at the next corner. Once you arrive to rest with us you will find we are family friendly with 6 family size units and 2 studio units. A private sauna, our units are large, sunny, and affordable. We have 8 ground floor units, with parking outside your unit at Katikati Motel. Katikati is also known as the Mural Town of New Zealand, with 44 murals around town, the first three were done in 1991 and they have added to the town and the atmosphere ever since, depicting the history of the town and its people in a beautiful sharing way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Katikati Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing