We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaimai Country Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katikati Motel(Katikati)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mokena Hotel(Te Aroha)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Beaches Motel(Waihi Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
49
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect stayb bhome madestunning locationwonderful hostsprivate deckguest comfortfeel welcomeperfect placemargiemountbooksviewstreatlodgeguestslounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We live in Las Vegas and have stayed at some pretty amazing resorts. Kaimai Country lodge was amazing. We even considered changing our plans for the rest of the week just so we could stay at Kaimai a few days longer! The hosts were very hospitable and friendly, and went so far above and beyond what we expected. The entire property was beautiful and located on a gorgeous hillside with stunning views of the countryside and the bay. It was so lovely waking up in the morning to a hot breakfast with all the trimmings, and enjoying our food and coffee out on the porch. Our room was gorgeous and super clean. The decor was so relaxing, and we had a lovely private porch to relax on as well. We would definitely LOVE to go back to Kaimai Country Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
610Margaretd, Owner at Kaimai Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Hi Amy
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you enjoyed it so much and hope we can welcome you back one day if you come to New Zealand again.
Kind regards
Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place is a real gem! The house we just loved and the rooms were beautifully furnished. Everything was clean and the bed was the best we have slept in on our trip! The view was amazing and our hosts Margie and Greg were professional but warm and happy to help. We had a lovely prepared dinner and followed by a cooked breaky in the morning. Thank you both very much for a fabulous time, we wish we could have stayed an extra night!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
610Margaretd, Owner at Kaimai Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thanks Claire for your very complimentary review. We enjoyed hosting you and Matthew.
We are pleased you had such a good time here. We hope the rest of your holiday went well. We look forward to welcoming you back one day if you come back to New Zealand.
Kind regards
Margie & Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It was the most lovely surprise to arrive and be met by the lovely hosts , the outstanding views and the most superb accommodation. The rooms are large clean comfortable well maintained and inviting. The robes soft and luxurious , the spa towels added bonus and the guest kitchen for teas coffee etc a well thought out area. We enjoyed an excellent evening meal with our hosts and other guests and breakfast on the deck in the morning sunshine was the only way to start the day. Our hot tub under the stars was magic and nothing too much trouble for the hosts. I have dietary requirements and they catered for them also. Would highly recommend and will return on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicwray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
610Margaretd, Owner at Kaimai Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your very complimentary review. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in New zealand. We hope the rest of your holiday has proved lots of fun. You have certainly chosen to come at a good time with this magic weather.
Kind regards
Margie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Kaimai Country Lodge
We enjoyed our one night visit at the Kaimai Country Lodge. Our host Margie du Bern was friendly and upbeat. Accomodations were very comfortable. We found the common area to be outstanding by decoration, furniture, comfort and books to read. Breakfast menu was very good. Margie baked brownies and other foods to enjoy with a cup of tea or coffee during the day or evening. Many beautiful views of hills and ocean off in the distance. We appreciated a small kitchenette area available for guests. If you plan to explore the Coromandel, plan to stay at least two nights to fully appreciate the B & B and area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonMac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
610Margaretd, Owner at Kaimai Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Kaimai Country Lodge and hope that the rest of your trip around New Zealand went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If your in the area and would like a great place to stay then you should definitely stay at this place. The hosts (Margy & Greg) are very friendly, skilled and attentive. They are very helpful and not intrusive, we felt welcome. The lodge sits atop a beautiful hillside that has the most amazing 360 panoramic views. If this place was in Queenstown or 30 mins outside Auckland, rates would be double. The room was really comfortable and amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
610Margaretd, Owner at Kaimai Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your very positive review. We really enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to you coming again. We hope you had a good time in Wellington and that you go home with lots of good memories from New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews