We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This was the main part of my wife's and I honeymoon. We were so relaxed with what can only be described as a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. From the pick up from the airport to the boat and then to our room, everything has been thought of.

The hotel it self is a little dated now, especially for the price and that's why I can't give it 5 stars but in all it is pretty reasonable, the food is to die for and what we wanted out of the 5 night trip we got and came away refreshed and completely relaxed.

My wife tried the spa and enjoyed it so much she went back again! The pool is beautiful and you are not crowded in, same for the beach. The limited number of rooms means you don't feel like you are just another guest. All staff are friendly and attentive and that's what you want.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear George B,

Thank you for your kind review.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us especially on this special occasion for you both, once again Congratulation!

We are glad that you both had a wonderful time and enjoyed the serenity of the resort. It’s great that your wife had the opportunity to give our Spa treatment a try and she enjoyed it. Your compliment on our beach front and pool are appreciated, and it’s fulfilling for us to hear that the level of service that we provide is up to your expectation.

We look forward for you both to return, perhaps on your anniversary next year.

Best Wishes

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    149
    51
    25
    16
See reviews for
150
559
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just beautiful place, very zen and amazingly nice service. Had R & R with lots of privacy. Parrot Cay by COMO with Sambala was clean living with finding inner peace with nothing but the most beautiful turquoise water. Could walk miles in the water and still see our feet. The general manager Ms. Sheryl Williams was so courteous and professional and the accommodation was better than we ever imagined. Had stayed at the 2 bedroom villa with the private beach and pool in from of the villa. Recommend to make the massage appointment as soon as you get there as it gets filled rather fast. Absolutely will go back there again...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear meJennifer,

Thank you for your review and thank you for the pictures posted in the review.

I’m pleased that you enjoyed your recent R&R with us and appreciate the tranquility that we have on the island.
Your endorsement on our beach, the villa's design as well as our services was deeply appreciated and Shirley was highlighted in your review, this will definitely encourage her and the rest of the team to continue providing a courteous and professional service to our guests.

We awaits for your return soon.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our first trip to Parrot Cay and we were not really sure what to expect. there is a strange third party website that is not related to the parrot Cay como resorts, that i really does this place no favors. the real site at como resorts shows it well.

This could be a book, so i will keep it brief. We stayed in a como suite room that was magnificent in appointment and in location. Everything was thought out and at the highest standard. The bathrooms, the bed, the lines were impeccable. The two restaurants also can not be beat anywhere. i think the crowned jewel of meals though was breakfast ! an unbelievable assortment of the freshest kind. also the restaurants all feature a "Shambala" menu with uber healthy choice and delicious selections.

Now on to the beach. one of the most secluded, natural and unpretentious beaches we've visited. by the way. this is a private island. YOU fly into Provencieles airport on Turks and Caicos and then are taken by car to the private Parrot Cay marina, where you will be taken by a luxurious 35 minute boat ride to the island. my wife and i would walk on the beach everynight after dinner for a mile or so and see no one, just the moon light and the sand. Very special. No wonder Keith RIchards, Bruce Willis, Donna Karan and the likes live there. There are 12 private houses on the island.
During the day we hung out under umbrellas on the beach, sailed catamarans, did stand up paddle boards, drank and took naps. Nothing better.

Tha ambiance here is not to be rivaled, romantic, luxurious and secluded. The Shambala spa was also amazing with a great variety of treatments and classess.

i am a serious scuba diver as well and that would be the only draw back is that you have to leave the island to connect with the dive company ( Big Blue Adventures) to dive. the diving though is spectacular and the reefs are in great shape.

One of the other notes about the island is that they are self sustainable and make their own fresh water, grow most of their produce and have a well trained staff.
We cannot wait until next year to return. we are serious world travelers and my wife and I both agree. This was the #1 trip so far

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Joseph U,

Thank you for your great review.

It is fulfilling to us that you both had a wonderful time on your 1st visit to Parrot Cay and further we made it to your #1 trip also knowing that you will be back.

Your compliments on our COMO Suite, the beach front, our beach activities, our restaurants and our spa are deeply appreciated. I’m glad that you appreciate our breakfast & our signature COMO Shambhala Healthy cuisine.
Walking by the beach at night accompanied by the moon & stars are indeed very special, I’m pleased that you had the chance to experience that.

We look forward to welcome you both back next year.

Best Wishes

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned from a magical week at Parrot Cay. This is a first class resort that did not disappoint in any way. From check in to check out the service was impeccable. The beach is one of the nicest I've been to and I travel a lot! The food was outstanding with two options: one asian and one italian. There is also a separate menu with healthy options though I was able to eat well and healthy of of either. Breakfast service was exception with many choices. Service from Carlos, Putu and Dural on the beach, Shirley in housekeeping, Sunisa at the Lotus restaurant, Teddy the hotel manager, and especially Alper and Eddie for his fabulous wine selections was consistently warm and friendly. Another highlight was yoga with Erny (spelling?), she brought a smile to our face each session.

This is not a slick fancy resort but that was not expected. It's a unique, lovely and special property. It is certainly not inexpensive but you get what you pay for!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBronchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear DBronchick,

Thank you for your kind review.

It was our pleasure to have you with us and certainly was my pleasure to be able to catch up with you personally during your stay.

It is rewarding to hear that you had a magical week with us and you were able to enjoy our resorts from the beach front that we have to the food and wine options & quality, as well as the yoga class that we offered.

Furthermore, I’m glad that you greatly appreciate our staffs companion and services throughout your stay, Carlos, Putu, Dural, Shirley, Sunisa, Alper, Eddie and Erni were highlighted amongst the teams, this definitely will encourage all of us to continue providing yet a better service to our future guests.

Our staff and I are look forward to welcome you back to Parrot Cay soon.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Parrot Cay by COMO was a top notch experience from start to finish. When we arrived, there was a professional athlete sharing our boat ride from the marina to the resort. Talking to the staff several days afterward, that's not entirely uncommon. The vibe of this island retreat is privacy and tranquility. Celebs go to this island to relax in comfort. High powered people bring their family and loved ones there to destress.

While there was a-lot of highlights, the truly stand out parts of the trip was the following:

-the Shamabala spa, just wow. A breathtaking view over the mangroves, wonderful massage treatment by experts. There was a really positive energy at the spa, surrounded by wonderful nature. I read a coffee table book about the history of tea in between treatments. If that sounds like a good time, go hang out there at least one day if you go to the COMO.

-healthy food off the spa menu, juices and raw meals were quite cleansing. I read some other reviews that people were unhappy with the selection of burgers and fries, it's not that type of place (although there is an awesome Saturday BBQ with live music, the highlight of the week). It's a place to live healthy. not to say the food was bad it was absolutely delicious but it will be a shock to the system if you are used to junk food. Except for the mini bar, there's nothing here that's processed or out of a wrapper. I ate a ton of fruit this week and feel pretty great about it.

-memorable service. Eddie the restaurant manager, Shirley the hotel co-manager, Alper at the Lotus, the blond waitress at the Terrace who sang happy birthday. Thank you all. It's not like these were the only people that were great, literally everyone we dealt with was friendly and competent. And organized if you ordered a breakfast at 9:30 it was there at that time s It was all really good service. But not pushy, they were all professionals.

-white sand beach. Very fine white sand, as others noted there's hardly any waves. Tranquil, clear and warm. Wonderful breeze. At night it's a great place to see the stars. For a city slicker like myself, it was almost overwhelming to see the Milky Way reach across the sky, uninterrupted by light pollution. Like the rest of the resort, a good place to relax.

Now for the small (very small, tiny) criticism. And i don't think it's just Parrot Cay at fault here.The whole island country appears to be running off of petrol power. The buggy and golf carts that drive around the island are loud and often leave kerosene exhaust which can hang in the air on a humid day and intrude on peaceful vista. It's not clear where the electricity for the resort comes from, and that might be a selling point to modern consumers. Just my suggestion, a few strategically placed solar panels and some electric carts might be a great capital investment.

But again that is just my 2 cents, being a nitpicker. Overall this vacation was amazing, and well worth the money. 5 stars all the way.

Room Tip: Get a COMO suite it's awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Matt B,

Thank you for the great review and thank you for sharing the highlight of your stay on the review.

I’m pleased that you had a great relaxing stay with us and you were able to enjoy the privacy, the tranquility of the island got to offer.

It is rewarding to hear that you are fond to our COMO Shambhala healthy cuisine options and able to do a little bit of cleanse while you were here. It is truly one of the COMO wellness experiences that we want our guests to experience during their stay.

Further, your compliment on our COMO Shambhala Spa area and treatments is really appreciated, we glad that we had you to share that breathtaking view over the mangroves.

We are glad that the services that we provided have met and exceed your expectation. Eddie, Shirley, Alper and Dinara were highlighted on your review, this certainly will encourage all of us to continue providing yet a better service to our future guests.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and suggestion on the power source, we do slowly moving toward to a solar panel system on the island. We have started to use solar panel to run our offices and small portion of the accommodations for now. And I’m pleased to share that we are in the process of completing the installation of the solar panel on our 2 big busses/buggies as a start.
However, as you mentioned, this is a long process and involve a great capital investment but we are seriously looking into these being environmentally conscious as a company.

Once again thank you for your review, we do look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

After reading all of the reviews, we decided to book a vacation to Parrot Cay. At every turn, we felt the hotel fell short of our expectations. The hotel itself is fine; however, for the cost, it is overpriced in our opinion. The rooms are outdated and need renovation. When I booked the reservation, I was told the rooms were already renovated but I don't believe that is the case. Very disappointing.

The food was okay but nothing memorable. Notably, for average food, our nightly dinners for two people cost $350-400 (without alcohol). I understand that it is costly to bring food to the island and that cost must be passed along to the customer but I would certainly expect better food preparation for the cost that they charge.

The hotel adds a 12 percent government tax and a 10 percent "service charge" to everything (the room, transfers, food, etc). I do not have a problem with that; however, we found it to be interesting that none of the staff knew what the "service charge" was for yet they all indicated that it was not a gratuity. Notably, on each meal receipt, the gratuity line read "additional gratuity" thereby affirming that they had already included some type of gratuity automatically. Interesting.

Despite the hotel's apparent commitment to customer service (that I construed from its TripAdvisor replies), we were disappointed that we were never greeted by the hotel's managers. It was surprising considering the hotel was seemingly vacant during our stay. A "hello, how is your trip" would have been appreciated.

Throughout our trip, we felt that there were many instances where customer service was lacking. To name a few... Although we made all of our dinner reservations in advance, we learned that one of the restaurants was closed one evening after we arrived at the closed restaurant. A call to let us know in advance would have been appreciated. In addition, when we arrived at the boat house at the start of our trip, the staff politely offered us snacks, drinks, towels, etc. In contrast, upon our departure, while waiting in the boat house for our car to the airport, the staff did not greet us or offer any snacks/drinks/towels and seemed anxious to send us home (along with the other guests departing at the same time). What a memorable send off!!!

Lastly, we were disappointed to see numerous additional charges that were added to our bill "by accident." These charges were not "additional taxes" but, rather, food and drink charges that we did not incur as well as items that were supposed to be free under our package with the hotel as set forth in our hotel itinerary. Despite many conversations with the hotel staff, it took numerous revisions of the bill before everything was corrected. Needless to say, going through multiple revisions of the bill at the end of our stay was a tremendous waste of time and put a huge damper on an already lackluster trip! Although we understand that "mistakes" are possible, we don't understand why the bill could not be corrected with one revised copy.

Overall, this hotel is in need of renovations as well as considerable rethinking of its customer service policies. This hotel fell short of our expectations in many ways and, for the cost, I would strongly recommend visiting other resorts.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank QueenofHearts1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear QueenofHearts1234,

Thank you for your thorough constructive review.

My sincere apology that I wasn’t able to catch up with you personally during your stay as much as I wanted to. I regret to hear that your recent visit with us was not up to your expectation and you had to experienced few services shortcoming during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback on our food, despite the majority of the feedback on our food quality was to our favor, however we truly regret that it was not into your liking. I will be reviewing these food items that you had ordered during your stay with our executive chef and with the hope we could improve it further.

Your feedback on our room condition, allow me to share that we managed to do few refurbishments and facelifts on our beach front accommodations and few more to come this year.
On our veranda rooms, I’m pleased to share that we just completed our sample room (mock up) on the refurbishment needed in those room categories with the hope that we will be able to start with the rest of the rooms later this year.

Further on your feedback in regards to the service charge, the service charge is in fact a gratuity whereby this gratuity will be collected and share equally for all the member of the staffs at the end of every month and additional gratuity line was added to the meal receipt if any guests wished to add gratuity at their discretion. I will be working with the rest of the team here ensuring our staffs are aware of this.

On your departure, it is disappointed for me to hear that our staff has given you the impression of anxiousness to send you home. I will be looking into this and we do intent to bid our guest’s farewell with a good note.

Lastly, I had met our manager in charge of the front office in regards to your billing mishap, further additional training for the staff will be conducted internally to improve this.

Once again, I do sincerely apologies for the services shortcoming that you experienced and I do appreciate your constructive feedback on this review.
Your experience was certainly not the usual standard of service we provide and I can assure you that necessary corrective action as elaborated above was immediately taken by our team and me in order to prevent recurrences in the future.

Given the opportunity, we do look forward to welcome you back to experience a different Parrot Cay.

Best Wishes

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary so we decided to stay at Parrot Cay. Since we arrived we were able to experience a great service starting from our orientation tour with Luis, who was very friendly and knowledgable about the property, the restaurants were terrific too, great quality, fresh items, lost of variety and fast service. Our room was a garden view, which was beautiful and serene. Even the ocean we were able to see from our room! As a hotelier I usually check every single detail when I am visiting a new place, but this time I could not find anything bad at all!! We had the pleasure to meet the Executive Chef Stefano, who was very nice and welcoming. Later this evening we were delighted with a delicious italian dinner, everything was beyond expectations, same quality as a Michelin star restaurant! Thank you very much to Chef Stefano, we really loved it! Considering all this, Parrot cay is a unique destination that is able to surprise you with every detail they have for you! Making your stay amazing and unforgettable. We will come back for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Rosa P,

Thank you for your review.

It was our pleasured to have you both with us celebrating this special occasion, once again Congratulation on your anniversary.

It is fulfilling for us to hear that you both had a great stay with us and able to enjoyed the serenity that the island has to offer. I’m glad that our room set up is into your taste, the food is into your liking and our services exceed your expectations.
Furthermore, Luis & Chef Stefano was highlighted on your review, this will definitely encourage both of them and the rest of the team to continue providing an excellent service to our future guests.

We look forward for your return in the future.

Best Wishes

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
439 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,423 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,737 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Property: COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing