We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parrot Cay Lives Up to the Hype”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Parrot Cay during the first week of May for our wedding anniversary / baby moon. We had heard much about the resort and had high expectations coming into our week long vacation. After our stay we can say that all of our lofty expectations were met. We stayed in a Garden room (Rm 104) and loved it. The canopy bed was a very nice touch and from our porch we actually had views of the ocean. I was worried when booking that we would be disappointed with a Garden room, compared to a beach villa, but we were not. The room had everything we needed including a double sink and soaking tub.

The island is very quiet and the type of place you go to just unwind and relax. Besides lounging by the pool/beach, working out in the gym, sailing on a Hobie, going for a run, or relaxing in the spa there is not much else to do. If you are looking for an adventure/activity filled vacation this is not the spot for you.

There are two restaurants with very good service and a diverse enough menu to keep you from not getting board of the food over the course of a week. Menu was pricey for what it is, but to be expected given that everything has to be shipped in via boat.

We will definitely consider returning for a short 3-4 night getaway in the future. The GM, Grant Noble does a fantastic job keeping this place looking very nice and the staff well trained to make sure you are happy during your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Jason H,

Thank you for you kind review.

I’m pleased that we have met your expectation and you both enjoyed your visit with us on this special occasion. Once again Congratulation!

On behalf of our staff & Grant, I thank you for your compliments on the resort facilities and services. We all are look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Parrot Cay in the near future.

Warm Regards
Teddy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 933 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Visited Parrot Cay for the second time. Outstanding all around. Visited this time with my family, brothers family and my mother. Everyone had a fabulous time from service, meals, spa, excursions, beach, pool and accommodations. Service was particularly amazing. Thanks Dewa. One of the most beautiful places in the world. We will be back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdlorentzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Kdlorentzen,

Thank you for your review and endorsement.

I’m pleased that you enjoyed your second stay with us as much as your family enjoyed the new experience with us.

I truly appreciate your compliments on our service and feedback on Dewa in particular. I will share your review with the team, this definitely will encourage Dewa and the rest of the team here to continuously providing a better service for our future guests.

We look forward to welcome you & family back to Parrot Cay soon.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was our second stay at Parrot Cay. Our first stay, 2 years ago, was amazing, and this stay was even more fantastic. The resort is beautiful, the team on site is so friendly, thoughtful, and accommodating, and the food and drinks are great. During this trip, we stayed in a villa, which was beautiful - nicely decorated, roomy, great views and access to the beach. We also worked with a private butler, Jeewan, while there - he was fantastic and made our stay so special.

We had our wedding while at Parrot Cay this time, and the event was perfect. The team at Parrot Cay (particularly Reka and Patricia) did an excellent job of working with us to plan the event - they made it so easy - and on the day of the wedding, the set up and execution was flawless.

Parrot Cay is truly an amazing place, and a place to go if you are looking for a relaxing, luxurious stay.

We are looking forward to going back to this special place again soon!

Room Tip: The houses and villas have direct access to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Andrea S,

Thank you for your kind review.

I’m pleased that you had a wonderful time on your second stay on the island, especially choosing Parrot Cay to share your special occasion with us and Congratulation!

Your compliments on the resort & staff are deeply appreciated, this will encourage our team to continuously providing yet a better service for our future guests.

We look forward to welcome you back next year for your anniversary celebration perhaps.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

One of the best places I have ever been. Awesome staff, food and location. I will go back. Takes some time or get there from airport. You will take a boat and then golf cart ride but worth the time to get to this private island. Suggest you stop and buy some snacks and maybe bring some beer and liquor as this place is not for those looking for a budget vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Howard E,

Thank you for your review.

I’m glad that you had an awesome time with us and I’m very pleased to learn that we earned a place at the top of your destination list.

We look forward to welcome you back to Parrot Cay in the near future.

Best Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We visited Parrot Cay last spring, and still day dream about it almost daily. We have stayed at some really nice properties and, all along, Little Dix Bay has remained our favorite. This is the first time that LDB has had a serious rival. Parrot Cay was amazing. The property itself is gorgeous. Our room was closer to the main house, so we had a walk to the beach each day. The walk itself made the vacation, oddly! It was such a gorgeous walk. The property was very quiet and peaceful, landscaping was beyond anything we have seen, food was fantastic, room was a great set up (although the bathrooms were a little dated, which we knew ahead of time). The water was gorgeous - it was very flat and perfect for our 3 year old to play in. We had a great time with her looking for sand dollars. The sand bar was incredible - we sooo far out into the water before it was deeper than waist-high. Interestingly, the growth around the beach was not nearly as lush as the remainder of the property - there is not a lot of palms on the beach, so you do need to rely heavily on sunscreen and the umbrellas (there were plenty).

We went into this trip slightly nervous about how child friendly the property was. We never felt out of place though- they were well-prepared for children. They had bedrails ready for her, there is a huge truck by the beach with really great sand toys, there were plenty of options for children on each menu, and the staff was very friendly with her. There were plenty of children at the property and we were never felt to feel as though she should not have been there.

Unfortunately, our daughter started to get sick during our 2 nights at Grace Bay Club (nothing they did!) before heading over to Parrot Cay. We got really nervous with her symptoms given a history of stubborn kidney infections. So, while our stay could have under better circumstances, I will say that the staff was fantastic about handling this. They sent a nurse to check her out, sent a boat back to Provo to get antibiotics for her, sent pedialyte juice and popsicles to the room, and ultimately assisted us in getting home quickly and unexpectedly when the fever got out of control. The staff was so smooth about the whole process.

Notwithstanding her illness and our visit being cut short, it is still one of our best vacations. We cannot wait to go back and are considering it for our 10 year anniversary to renew our vows.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a walk, don't worry about where on the property your room is. The walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timeforvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear timeforvacation,

Thank you for your kind review.

Despite the circumstances, I am pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and we made it into your favourite place to visit.
Our staff and I do hope that your daughter has fully recovered by now and well as expected.

We look forward to welcome you and family back to visit us, as you said perhaps on your 10th year anniversary celebration.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This review is late - my husband and I stayed there 2 years ago (June 2012) and we loved it. From the moment we set foot into the dock house we knew we were in for a wonderful vacation. The ride from Provo to the island/resort was wonderful.

All of our meals were excellent and ambiance at both restaurants is very nice. There was a nice selection of items on the menu so we didn't feel we were running out of options for choices.

Our room was very nice but a bit disappointing. The lighting in the bathroom could have been better and the bathroom itself could have been grander. We were booked in a garden view room - we tried to upgrade to ocean view but they were undergoing renovations at that time so none were available.

The beach is wonderful - we felt like we were on a private island at times. We rarely saw other people on the beach or in the water when we were there.

The spa is wonderful - very tranquil and idyllic. The sitting area just outside the spa was very relaxing following my treatment.

The staff are outstanding and very accommodating!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleanFreak099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear CleanFreak099,

Thank you for your review, even it’s a little late, however I’m pleased to learn how well you still remembered it to the details and it only shows that you had a great time with us.

We look forward to another opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

my wife and me will never forget this trip to parrot cay, since we arrived to the airport , the staff was polite and helpful . the food ,the pool and the beach just excellent . the room was clean and well detail . i really recommended, the resort have it all . we cant wait to come back . we just comeback we stay from may 12 until may 15

Room Tip: garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear jose b,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Parrot Cay and had a trip that you will never forget.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
489 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,518 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,761 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range: $827 - $1,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing