We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome spot ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome spot ”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Love the vegan options on the menu . I have one suggestion corn tacos . All the burger eaters where stealing mine . They are delicious and the soother is my favorite juice . I always get it here . So minty it's worth the trip . You might feel brace and hit the paddle boards we saw a huge puffer fish . The changing room could be better but what ever it's a great place . One more thought they could also turn down the heat in the pool was my third time and each time it was way to hot

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sungirlcali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Sungirlcali2013,

Thank you for your review.

I’m pleased to hear that on the overall you had a great time with us and enjoyed what we got to offer especially the quality of our food as highlighted on your review.

Thank you for your suggestions on few of the area to improve, I will be working with our team here to consider and adjust accordingly.

We look forward for your return in the future.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    147
    51
    25
    16
See reviews for
149
556
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I just came back from a wonderful and memorable 8 day stay. We were met by our transport agent as we exited the airport and drove for 15 mins to the PC welcome reception/dock. We were served drinks and snacks with friendly service. The boat ride was 30 mins and when we arrived someone was there to greet and drove us to reception in a side by side cart. The check-in was a breeze and our bags were already in the room. We had an oceanview facing king room with balcony, and the design complements the culture and locale. We had a complimentary fruit tray and rum punch in the room. The resort provided mosquito spray and advised us to use it in the evening. The CS toiletries were divine. There are two restaurants, Lotus (Asian inspired) and Terrace (Mediterranean). Breakfast was very good and a la carte option. Saturday is BBQ night at the Lotus. The menu changed twice at both restaurants while we there, which was great. The CS Menu was really good. The food was great and comparable to other high end restaurants in cosmopolitan cities. They have a decent wine selection. No mobile phone talking at the restaurants. The service staff and grounds staff were exceptional and very friendly. The infinity pool is lovely, overlooking the ocean and not deep. The beach is absolutely beautiful and shallow water up to 100 yards, quiet and relaxing even with some young children around. A 3 mile stretch of luscious fine white sand. Beach chairs by the pool were comfortable but right on the beach was just average (no cushions). There are water activities from SUP to hobbie cat. The gym has a good variety of cardio equipment and weights. They offer free yoga and Pilates classes. The spa was heavenly. I highly recommend the Royal Lulur Bath, Deep Tissue Massage, Reflexology, Indonesian Massage and CS Facial treatments. As a guest we had access to the steam room, sauna and hot tub at the spa. There is also a running/walking path for 4.5 km. $10/hr to rent a bicycle. The only thing we regret is not doing an island excursion. Regarding the costs of food and beverages, in general, I don't consider Turks and Caicos to be a budget friendly vacation destination. The 22% tax and service charge is the norm regardless of where you stay in TC. It would not be fair to do a costs comparison between a high end retreat resort in Asia and PC since cost of living, min wage, taxes, duties, etc vary.

Overall, I highly recommend PC by Como. It is private, sophisticated, unpretentious and exclusive. It is an environment where you feel relaxed with a touch of local culture. The architecture, interior design and landscape is very particular to this property and entrenched to the locale....a lovely balance. Lastly, thank you for the wonderful gift from the spa and housekeeping staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkiebax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear yorkiebax,

Thank you for your thorough review and endorsement.

Thank you for your compliments on our services & facilities, as well as the balance of our overall design. I’m very pleased to hear that you and husband had a memorable stay with us right from the beginning throughout the stay.

I regret to hear that you haven’t had the chance to try our island excursion, perhaps that is something that you want to experience on your next visit.

Our staff and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was our first visit to the Turks & Caicos, let alone Parrot Cay and we can't wait until we return! The island is beautiful and the resort was outstanding--beach, incredible blue ocean, Lotus restaurant and spa. We stayed at a two bedroom beach house and were treated to breath taking views of the beach and ocean every minute of the day. The staff were unbelievable and catered to our every needs. While there are only two restaurants on the resort, the menu changes every three days and the quality of the food was very good.
The beach house has the services of a butler and we were so very fortunate to have Pema with us during our stay. If you ever have the chance to request a butler, be sure to ask for Pema and you won't be disappointed! He made the trip even more special for us and our guests. Once TCI secures a direct flight from Chicago to Provo, we'll be back every year! A great place to be "stranded on an island" for 10 days! Paradise definitely carries a price for it, but it's absolutely worth it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear paul T,

Thank you for your kind review.

I’m glad to hear that you had a good 1st visit to the country and us here in Parrot Cay.

Your comment on our staff & our butler/Pema is highly appreciated and I will pass it on to the rest of the team. This will definitely encourage him and the rest of the team to continuously providing an excellent service to our future guests.

We all look forward for you & family to get stranded again on our Island next year.

Warm Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I had called ahead to request a crib in the room and along with the crib they provided us with a stroller, baby bath tub and a bottle warmer. We stayed in a beach villa and it was wonderful. Short 3 or 3.5 hr flight from NYC. Relaxing and easy first trip w baby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Lindsey D,

Thank you for your review.

I’m pleased to hear that you had a great, relaxing stay with us and it was our pleasure to accommodate and ensure that you had an easy trip especially this was your first trip with a baby.

We look forward for your return in the near future.

Best Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Can you imagine in just one flight in a little over three hours you can be in paradise? this is the reason my husband and i continue to return year after year. the food is amazing and never boring! the sea is brilliant, warm and inviting. we re readers so its such a pleasure to have a quiet, magnificent white sugary beach to read by. the service couldnt be finer and our stays keep getting longer, because we never get enough. weve been going to parrot cay since it opened and the staff welcomes us back like family. i would 100% recommend parrot cay to anyone who likes to basically do nothing!

Room Tip: get at least a ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abl510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear abl510,

Thank you for another kind review.

Our staff and I deeply appreciate your endorsement and supports year after year. I am glad you continuously enjoyed your return visits with us.

We look forward for your next visit at your “home away from home” soon.

Warmest Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we got to the private ferry dock I was sold. We just spent 3 days there for our 6th wedding anniversary and it was just wonderful. The service was impeccable- we felt like the staff was reading our minds and we loved it. All I had to do while lounging by the pool was sit up and barely look around and a waiter would race over to see what I needed. Top notch- we were upgraded to a suite because it was our anniversary so that was a treat too. Food was amazing. Right up our alley with the Asian inspiration menu. We had a couples massage as well and that was so well done. The spa was one of our favorites in the world. Setting and views so serene. Wanted the service to never end. Only reason I didn't give my rating all 5 stars was because cost of Food/bev was astronomical. We have traveled all over the world and stayed in 5 star resorts and by far the f/b was the most we have paid. We weren't expecting cheap by any means but paying $150 for lunch and only having 2 drinks 2 entrees and an app a bit steep. Totally realize they have to ship in everything but we have stayed at many a private remote island resort and still not as expensive. That was literally our only "complaint". We would definitely visit again though!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Sailingmama,

Thank you for your review and Congratulation on your 6th wedding anniversary. I’m pleased to hear that you both enjoyed the special celebration with us.

I am very appreciative on your comments on our staff, our service and glad to hear that the food quality is up to your expectation as much as the Spa.

We look forward for your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just returned from four nights at Parrot Cay. It was amazing …..and exactly what the doctor ordered!!!! Peace, privacy and paradise. From the get go it was all easy and relaxing. I had a wonderful travel agent, Jazz Coble at Ultimate Jet Vacations and she took care of everything.I found Jazz just by luck while searching for trips to Parrot Cay. She was friendly, warm and very organized and quick. I loved all her suggestions and she made the trip easy.
Parrot Cay is lovely. The beautiful beach is made of super soft sand and you can walk for hours and not see anyone. Our room was simple and the bed made with soft, European linens. We did yoga every morning in a villa overlooking the reef…….pilates every evening followed by massages…….the SPA…..ahhhh……..We LOVED the spa!!!!
Overall we cannot say enough. The staff were smiley and took care of our every need!!!! This was the second trip to parrot cay and although we have travelled around the world…..Parrot Cay is the ultimate quiet, romantic, hot vacation spot if you need a little Rest and Recoup!!!! thanks!!!! Loved our trip!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynnleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddySWiryawan, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear wynnleslie,

Thank you for your kind review.

I’m glad that you got what “the doctor ordered” from us and enjoyed your second visit as much as your first one.

Thank you for your continues supports and we look forward for your third visit next year.

Best Regards

Teddy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
426 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,406 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,726 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Property: COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing