We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“World Class Experience!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was our second visit to Turks & Caicos; we previously had visited Parrot Cay for a day trip from Provo and on this trip decided to spend 4 nights on Parrot Cay. It was a special occasion trip and I worked closely with the staff at Parrot Cay to plan some surprises; a spa day in a private cottage with lunch and a tiki hut dinner. From the moment we arrived at the Parrot Cay Marina we knew the trip was disappointed. The level of service and care you receive at Parrot Cay is unmatched. We were looking for a few quiet days of luxury in paradise and that's what we got. The staff calls you by name and we even received a hug from the yoga teacher upon departure. We could not have asked for a better experience and we are planning our return trip. If you are looking for a quiet, luxury vacation this is for you. Make sure you check out the spa - its amazing. The free activities such as yoga, pilates, paddle boarding, catamaran, sea kayaking are all included.

Counting the days until we return. Thank you for helping make my husband's special birthday one he'll always remember.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor. We stayed in a terrace room and could hear people above us. However, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are all very happy that we exceeded your expectations, thank you for coming back, and we too are counting the days till your next visit.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    146
    51
    25
    16
See reviews for
145
550
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Parrot Cay is an island well worth a visit if you want a beautiful beach, wonderful accommodations, excellent food, and far away from the crowds. If you like night life this is not your place. If you like great food, to relax on a beautiful beach, to unwind from a busy life,then this is your place. Wonderful spa, 2 great restaurants, and a wide selection of rooms. Excellent service. A top spot in all of the Carribean.

Room Tip: one bedroom beach houses are all good. They have a hot tub/plunge pool, and a private path only a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bayoudularge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear bayoudularge,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team and I are very pleased that you had a wonderful experience during your recent visit, and we look forward for your return.

Best Wishes,

Teddy Susanto Wiryawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I had read the poor reviews by other customers. I was conerned about the price of food. We booked through a travel agent and did an "American Meal Plan". We never paid for meals at the time. We did pay for snacks, etc. The portions were very big and too much for us typically. Our plan included appetizer, meal, and dessert. This was too much food. We typically didn't order all we could. All the food was delicious. Dinner at the lotus restaurant was great with the ocean view. We rarely felt there were other people at the resort. Only at meal times. The staff was wonderful to us.

The rooms are not luxurious, but definitely enough to be comfortable.

I liked the boat house before the trip to Parrot Cay to refresh. The fruit and welcome drink in the lobby before checking in was also very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the American Food plan so you aren't nickel and diming each meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shankar2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear shankar2k2,

Thank you for your review.

I’m pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your compliments on our food and our staffs. Further, I’m glad to hear that you fond of our Welcome Center at the main island and you enjoyed the welcome amenities that we provide.

I will definitely share your review to our team and this will certainly encourage everybody to provide even a better service for our future guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to Parrot Cay soon.

Warm Regards

Teddy Susanto Wiryawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I booked lunch through my hotel concierge so I could see the resort and enjoy an afternoon lunch at a different resort. Upon arrival they took my credit card information with no explanantion other than explaining that any charges accrued would be charged to the credit card. After an expensive lunch for over $80 they demanded an additional $100 day fee plus 22% tax. I explained this fee came out of left field and was neither explained or written on the credit card authorization sheet. They said ok they would not charge me but when I got home low and behold there was a charge on my credit card bill. Are they serious?! This type of hopitaility it unfortunate and I would never consider a longer stay at this resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank J Robin R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear J Robin R R,

Thank you for your review.

I regret to learn that you felt treated unfairly on your recent day visit to Parrot Cay.

Allow me to share that we do actually charge US$100/person (subject to 22% tax & service charge) for a day pass/visit aside from your consumptions on the outlets.

Very unfortunate that the information above was not shared to you in advance upon making the booking, nor upon your registration/arrival on the island. For that, my sincere apology on behalf of our team here and I will definitely follow this up to the concerns department to avoid reoccurrence in the future.

Further on your credit card charges, I was lead to believe that there was an internal communication breakdown that we also need to improve on. I understand that to this point our Front Office Manager has been in contact with you to resolve this and to process the refund accordingly.

Once again, thank you for your review

Warm Regards

Teddy Susanto Wiryawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went here for our honeymoon and had a good time. The Como suite was nice but would of preferred a shower in the bathroom of the bedroom plus the tub thats already there. There was a shower but in the living room bathroom. Loved the Terrace restaurant but hated the Lotus restaurant. Tried the Lotus twice each time had to send my entree back. They gave us discount coupon to the spa which was great. We decided to use them but didn't notice that we could only use them during a certain time of day. When we went to pay for our massages is when the lady at the front desk pointed this out to us. I ask if she would please accept them this one time we are on our honeymoon as a gift. I was rudely told NO! I wasn't going to let one impolite employee ruing my honeymoon so we the paid full price. So, if you decide to go to Parrot Cay and you receive discount coupons READ THE FINE PRINT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RA1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Renee A,

Thank you for your review & once again, congratulation on your Honeymoon.

Your review on our Lotus restaurant is noted, I will be addressing this shortfall with our culinary team to ensure that they are improved.

I am disappointed that you felt our staff was rude to you on explaining the Spa Coupon, this is certainly not something we do, and is in fact the first time I have received this feedback, and I will certainly address it with the team.

I look forward to seeing you back very soon.

Warm Regards

Teddy Susanto Wiryawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We started our journey from New York, and was greeted at Provos airport by a cab that brought you to a beautiful boat house. We then took a 30 min boat ride to the island, which was very nice and relaxing. Once, we checked into our rooms the disaster started to occur. Everything from the blinds, wifi, and air condition were not working. Lunch at average cost 130 for a family of four and dinner cost about 400 . Very expensive for a mediocre dinner . Breakfast on the other hand, was incredible ! Ps.. They charge 36 dollars for two coconuts ( aren't we in the islands)
Overall, the room was what they call "understated elegance" is more like camping .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sarajo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Sarajo23,

Thank you for your feedback.

I’m sincerely apologetic to learned that you did not enjoyed your stay with us.

Addressing your concerns in regard to our rooms defects, I believe our Executive Housekeeper had taken an immediate action to rectified the issues that you have in your room and taken an extra miles to get to know you in person that afternoon and tried his as well as our best to make your stay as comfortable as we could.

On your comment of the “understated elegance” on our room design, as I shared with you sincerely in October in our correspondence prior to your arrival that we truly understand that the décor of our accommodation are might not be to everyone’s taste, therefore I remember I also attaching some photographs of our Garden View Room for your review and offering you to adjust your booking should that accommodation is not be suitable to your taste.

Further, as you had expressed on several occasions to demand for a room upgrade, very unfortunate that room upgrade was not an option on the period due to the availability when other rooms/beach front accommodation were all fully occupied.

With regard to our food and beverage prices, as the Turks and Caicos has very little in the way of agriculture all our produce is imported, the import duties range from 50% to 120% and that does not include the shipping from the US. As such the price we pay is that much higher than you would in the US. Our mark ups are actually lower than the industry standard, and our prices are in line with those charged on the main Island for what I feel is a superior product. There is certainly no gouging going on. At the same time, I do believe that we did taken out a dinner charge out of your bill in one of the occasion as the food was not into your taste.

I do hope that this explains our pricing policy.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Best Regards
Teddy Susanto Wiryawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the resort, the personalized welcome and hospitality extended by Shirley and the General Manager, Grant was outstanding...we immediately knew we were in the right place. Our first moment of bliss was upon entering our beautiful hotel rooms...so cozy and warm - we knew we were in paradise. The beach took our breath away and both Carlos and Junior were extremely attentive to our every whim and desire from sailing to paddle boarding - we were very impressed with their personal care. The spa is not to be missed...world class. The food left us wanting for more...great restaurants. We will be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time with us.

The team and I are very happy that we exceeded your expectations, and I look forward to seeing you on the Cay very soon.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,367 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
1,714 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Property: COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing