We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing in paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing in paradise!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We visited Parrot Cay in November for a week. The resort is a jewel in the Caribbean and we could not rate this place more highly. Excellent accommodation, fantastic staff from the moment you are greeted at the airport to the moment you leave them at the end of your stay, the food is out of this World and it's nice that they vary the menus so you can try some of the local treats as well as more standard dishes from around the World. I ate some of the best food I've ever had the pleasure to eat while I was at the resort.

One of the best things about the resort is that it is incredibly relaxing. We floated around from day to day, spending most of our time by the pool, enjoying dinner at one of the great restaurants in the evening while already looking forward to the fantastic breakfast awaiting us the next day - if it's available, you must try the eggs benedict for breakfast and the lamb shank for dinner. All washed down with one of their great wines, of course!

We really couldn't fault this place. Great for couples of all ages and young families alike.

Book your trip now and have a great time!

Richard and Kate

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Richard and Kate

Thank you very much for your very kind review, it was great to meet you on property, and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Wishes

Grant Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    146
    51
    25
    16
See reviews for
145
550
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We got sold on the marketing on the site. Nowhere they mention that you are isolated in transportation. You are hostage to the establishment and yes silence is luxury but feeling entrapped is even a bigger nightmare

The 35 min boat ride at night was very rough and scary from town and airport and we have sea sickness !!!!READ THIS CAREFULLY.... there is NO way to go to town and back without a boat ride and the availability and eligibility is decided by the establishment. So there is no shopping, no town, no nothing. The marketing on the site does not tell you that. That's for you to discover

The lizards on the property are also scary for urban couples like us.

Restaurants are very very expensive and there is no alternative

If I had known this or seen them on expedia review I would have gone to another property. We like the isolation and luxury but need a choice to go out town if needed by hopping a cab - THIS option does not exist.

So it was a dissappointment and we are considering options.

Room Tip: Take a garden view room. No difference with ocean view. You can see ocean at same distance from both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Seema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

I must say that I am somewhat surprised that you were not aware that we are a private island resort, as this is highlited and promoted in all our sales and marketing material, and on our web site.

Having said that, i am sorry that we were not the type of resort that you were looking for, for your vacation.

Best Wishes

Grant Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a really amazing place. Impeccably well managed it manages to be a five star hotel on what is really a desert island. Long white sandy beach, excellent food and service. A famous spa and staff mainly from the east who are all friendly and want to please. My only criticism is the eye watering prices of day fishing and smoke long trips.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments, I am very pleased that you enjoyed you time with us at Parrot Cay.

I will certainly work with our excursion partners on their pricing, thank you for highlighting the consern.

Best Wishes
Grant Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Fantastic hotel, service, beach, food. Service from Alexis @ Terrace, Khut @ the Lotus and the Watersports guys particularly brilliant, as was front desk when we had a quibble about the bill. Spa brilliant. With a food plan, this is excellent value for money. We loved it so much we extended our stay - the Ocean View rooms are great, but the Garden Room we moved into for the last two nights was not quite as nice. Please ignore the reviews complaining about the lack of choice on the menu - the food and variety of food was fantastic. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Block 8 particularly nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your very kind review, I will make sure that I pass your comments on to Alexis, Khut and the entire beach team, we appreciate that you ghose to spend your honeymoon with us, and we look forward to seeing you back on Parrot Cay.

Best Wishes
Grant Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I left the Hurricane Sandy disaster to relax at Parrot Cay for our anniversary, and it couldn't have been more PERFECT!!!! The resort (and Ken Syms, our travel agent) were gracious enough to offer us a six month extension on our reservation if we were unable to get to the island due to the hurricane. However, our flight left on schedule, and we really needed the vacation... So, upon arriving at the airport in Provo, we were greeted and quickly escorted by van to a beautiful Parrot Cay Welcome Center and dock. We were offered cold drinks, information, aned rest room facilities. Then, we enjoyed the 30 minute boat ride to the island. Once there, we were again greeted cordially and were then driven by golf cart to the main builidng. We were checked in graciously by Jessica at the bar as Ozzie concocted awesome rum punch for us. What a welcome! Our room was immaculate and beautiful with a gorgeous ocean view. As soon as we entered the room, we felt the relaxation beginning. The bed was draped in lovely white netting and the bedding was so soft and comfortable. At night, the turndown service left the room cozy and inviting. We spent 4 amazing days relaxing at the beach and pool. The entire resort gave us the feeling of elegant seclusion, There was always a staff member on hand to help with anything we needed, but we were also blissfully "alone." The 2 restaurants on property both had innovative (and delicious!) food choices. However, the selections were somewhat limited. On Saturday night, there was a fun "Island Barbecue" with live music and different food choices. Both the food and the drinks are quite expensive ($58 for the rib eye steak, $58 for lobster, $12 for a side of corn, $16 drinks), so it is worthwhile to consider purchasing the food plan. (Alcohol is not included.) Breakfast is free to all and is plentiful - Many choices from the kitchen as well as a delicious cold buffet with pastries, meats and cheeses, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. The spa is world-renowned - and for good reason! I had an amazing deep tissue massage, and the facility was simple but elegant. Our four days passed by much too quickly, and we hope to return again! On a side note, I hoped to order some of the resort's bath products upon my return home, but was disappointed to learn that they don't ship to New Jersey. Hmmm.... not sure why.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind and informative review, we are so happy that you managed to make it here and happier that you had such a wonderfull time.

With regards to the products, please email me at grant.noble@comohotels.com, and we will work out how to ship the products that you want to you.

Best Wishes

Grant Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket Mass
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Large layout, really worth getting something close to the beach. Food is good, service and spa are average. Villa's on the hill have a fantastic view and most have a pool, seperate yoga and gym, library is well stocked. Rooms have top shelf liquor and are a bit small in the lower catagorys.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AckmomNantucketMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your candid review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations with regards to service and spa, and would be very interested to find out the specifics to ensure that these do not continue to happen, if you have time, please feel free to email me on grant.noble@comohotels.com

Once again, thank you for the feedback

Regards
Grant Noble

Grant Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It is as nice an experience as you can imagine. The beach and water were sparkling. The staff were attentive and friendly . The food was tasteful and healthy. The only minor thing I would say is that if you are over 60 years of age (and very few were the five days we were there), a small flash light is helpful. The walkways and stairs were not very well illuminated at night and the outside dining area was very romantic, i. e. you could not read the menu. I look forward to returning to this heavenly place.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms were fine and a lot less expensive. You spend most of the day by the water and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review.

I have noted your comment on the flash light, and will work on a solution to this.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Wishes
Grant Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,367 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 45 in Providenciales
1,714 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Property: COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing