We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Nearby Hotels
$620
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Haven Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$730
$428
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$975
$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$775
$752
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shore Club(Long Bay Beach)(Great Value!)
$484
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$434
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
721
157
51
29
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
157
51
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandspa menuplunge poolbeach villayoga and pilateswelcome centerkeith richardsa garden view roomminute boat ridespa treatmentsunderstated eleganceour honeymoonpool restaurantfour seasonswhisked awaymain buildingbbq night
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 975 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Parrot Cay was a dream vacation to us but I could see how some couples who like more action would be bored. There is no loud music, no water aerobics, no egg toss on the beach and no shows at night.
It's pure, blissful relaxation and peace.
The grounds are lush and tropical and the ocean is crystal blue. After a 30 minute boat ride from Turks airport, you are driven to a private villa on a 100 acre island. Our bags were mysteriously in our rooms and there was no check-in process.
Our villa was Litterally on the beach with our own little plunge pool and sitting area. The room was large with 2 bathrooms, a living room, enclosed deck, ourdoor shower, and an eating space. Magnificent.
Very private and romantic.
Main pool is quiet and serene. No looking for chairs here, they must have a chair for every guest at every moment of the day.
Beautiful gym.
Amazing spa in the wilderness.
Serene yoga studio.
2 delicious restaurants.
Beware. Aside from breakfast, nothing is included. Although we did not bat an eyelash and decided to go with the flow, the bill on the back end was quite high. Maybe best to get a meal plan because everything is a fortune.
But this is a once in a lifetime getaway.
It's not 4 seasons chic but rather a little more basic but clean, all white and spectacular!!!!
A must see. Many celebs have homes on parrot cay and you will see why.
A dream vaca!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NatShtern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Parrot Cay 10 years ago and thought it would be a great idea to return to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We brought our children - 3 and 7 years old - with us and I was initially concerned because the resort was not exactly kid friendly a decade ago. There was no need for concern, however, as the hotel staff welcomed our family of 4. We were upgraded to a larger suite which was too perfect for our sleeping arrangements. The pool and beach is absolutely perfect for small kids. The pool is zero to 4 1/2 feet in depth and you can walk 100 feet into the ocean and the water stays waist high. The absence of waves also is a relief to my toddler who is afraid of waves. Children eat for free from the children's menu in the summer months so this was a huge savings. It's not exactly cheap to eat at the 2 available restaurants where a typical dinner entree will run you around $30-40 so the promotion was welcome. The breakfast is complimentary to all and spectacular. We also participated in the 3 hour iguana, snorkeling and sand dollar excursion on one of our 5 days which broke up the monotony of the choice between pool and beach or beach and pool. The resort would be boring for older kids but for young kids who really only want a beach or pool, it's perfect. Also, our children are very well behaved, and it probably would've been disruptive and unwelcome to other guests if they weren't. Leave the kids at home if they are rowdy, you need a lot of activities to occupy them or a kids club.
We love Parrot Cay, the service, the staff friendliness, the food, the beauty of the property and the tranquility of being on basically a private island. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and have lovely views. Don't overpay for an ocean view since the ocean is but a stroll away. Request an upgrade in low season (summer months).
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Considering going back to the same place is probably the best compliment I could give any hotel or destination. With all the wonderful places in the world left to visit, I would have never thought I'd want to go back to the same place twice, but Parrot Cay is on my list of exceptions. It's total relaxation!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trave11ing_Foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have been to Parrot Cay several times and can't wait to go back. I have never been to a place that is a better, more relaxing and friendly place. The trip from the West Coast is long and there are many nice vacation destinations that are closer, but Parrot Cay is just so fantastic. The front office staff (Camille and Reka in particular) is always exceptionally professional and helpful with both the bookings and requests for particular rooms. My wife has special dietary preferences and the food and beverage staff was just incredible in making special foods for her. Really all the staff are just so warm, friendly, and helpful that I don't want to leave anyone out including the maids, the in room dining staff, and the boat staff. Everyone should have a special place in the world that they relax and recharge. Parrot Cay is ours.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasLASPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a beautiful place, not actually in Providenciales, but isolated on an outer island. The room we had was lovely, the service excellent, and the food delicious, with good wines. The spa was wonderful. It ought to have provided the peaceful, restful vacation which we very much needed. The only drawback was that there were a number of families with small children -- small noisy children. We could get away from during the day, but they were ever-pesent at meals, and even at the New Year's Eve Party, when old-fashioned me thought that they ought to be in bed.

Room Tip: Book early, which we didn't, so we had no choice.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ladynelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews