We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been almost totally blissed...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 24, 2012

...apart from...will get to that later.

This has been on my radar for some time and decided to splurge to celebrate a special occasion. We were picked up at the airport and transported to the motor launch where we were offered cold towels and drink whilst the luggage was put onto the boat. Journey to Parrot Cay was a lovely experience.

Checked in at the bar with a drink. Very pleasant way to start. Taken to our rooms by a well informed member of staff. Ocean facing room on the first floor which had a lovely decent sized patio balcony. Bottle of champagne chilling in an ice bucket. Four poster bed with pretty mosquito netting. Fresh fruit each day. Tea/coffee and biscuits/cake in the library each day at 3:00pm. Two restaurants each with their own bar. We preferred the Asian restaurant but the bar at the other restaurant. All four very good, mind.

Staff at the beach were great. They will find you a sun bed and provide towels and will attend to your request which will be evidenced by sticking a flag into the sand at the end of the sun-bed.

The sea was a fantastic colour and looked as if someone had mixed various shades of blue into lines. Pleasant walk along the beach. Sand is like icing sugar but not to the taste, of course!

Great spa, relaxing cycling (which can be hired — you probably won't need more than an hour).

Why not totally blissed? We were there on President's Week (not informed of this by our travel agent) and consequently there were a number of Americans there with their children. The pool was noisy and was a place we avoided. Pity as the actual pool area is lovely. If you have children this would be a great time to go but if you are looking for peace & quiet (as outlined in the first page of the Parrot Cay brochure), best to avoid this particular week. If your Travel Agent doesn't know, simply look up National Holidays on the internet.

Would we go again? You bet and maybe before the next special occasion!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MikeLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 930 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

From the moment one is met at the airport to your time to depart, the resort has managed to provide the finest in accommodations and service along with more ameniies than you can imagine. Staff are genuinely friendly and anticipate your needs in a gracious and sophisticated manner. Spread over 1,000 acres, it is always calm and tranquil, with thoughtful attention to details but utilizing the latest in technology. Don't miss the world renown COMO Shambala Spa - yoga, treatment, pilates and even an Ayurvedic Doctor on-site.
Its location on its own island provide for seclusion in an oasis of style and grace.
the food is incredible and they even serve afternoon tea in the library, which is also set with computers, books, kids games and a pool table.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aylin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Classic elegance, great service, privacy,splendid beach and sand like talcum powder. Relaxing spaces, gourmet food (pricey), but truly a vacation "away". I hope it stays as it is because they have a great formula.

Joanne

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Very nice secluded hotel in Turks far away from the big resorts in the main island. The spa was great with pleasant service and the restaurants (mediterranean and asian) were both delicious. It is worth to book the full board package as there is no other option around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. For instance, we lost our flight due to AA change of schedule and they rearranged not only our transfer but also were thoughtful enough to set up a late dinner in our room. In addition, they were proactive to reschedule our scuba dive on the next day.
We noticed that they maintain the sand of the beach in front of the hotel very clean not only of debris but also from the algae.
General Tips: nice place to scuba dive and, if possible, avoid the airport in the weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a beautiful place, like most in Turks & Caicos. The unique element is the kindness of the staff and the remoteness of being on its own island. The accommodations are luxurious but pleasantly simple, more beach house then Ritz Carlton. One of the other nice surprises is that the food is very good (using a NYC scale) and changes enough that even 8 days later we still enjoyed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lpdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Traveled for week to Parrot Cay and cannot say enough good things about resort. Room comfortable and clean. Facilities in general were very clean, each day fresh fruit brought to room. The food was expensive but sharing appetizers and main courses for dinner makes it less so and the portions allow sharing since they are quite generous, if banana fritters are on menu do try them. We never ate at Terrace since Lotus had such delicious Asian inspired cuisine that we ate there each evening. The breakfast was fantastic with a great buffet that had such a great variety. The beach was wonderful, in all of our Caribbean travels never have I seen water so clear and clean. I can't say enough about the staff, they are very warm and attentive and after only 2 days they pretty much knew what your likes and dislikes were so you didn't have to ask again. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to decompress and relax as there aren't activities going on it is very laid back. On a scale of 1-10 it definately gets a 10+

Room Tip: The garden view second floor room had a good view of grounds and ocean, although not a great ocean v...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Vacationed to Parrot Cay with the family (including a 4year old) during spring break. Despite travelling during spring break, the resort was not overcrowded...no reserving of pool chairs as there were plenty. No mad dashes for fresh towels, there were plenty. And the resort really catered to kids as there were daily activities (birdhouse painting, tie dye tshirts, hunting for buried treasure on the beach) for kids and the staff were very friendly to all the youngsters.

Getting to the resort is also fun as one has to take a high speed boat to the island. Once on the island, rest and relaxation top the itinerary. The pool is nice, but the beach with its soft sugary white sand is unbelievalble. At low tide, you could walk out about 1/2 mile in the water and look for sand dollars or just get your feet wet.

Food is high quality, but super expensive and after a few days, the menu options seem limited. The service at the restaurants (with one exception when the staff seemed overwhelmed at breakfast time) was great. Daily breakfast was great with a wide range of food options.

Service was very nice, with a few missteps (if it wasnt a uber-deluxe resort, we wouldnt expect everything to be perfect, right) but nothing major. We took a private day trip on the hotel's boat and the crew was friendly, attentive, and in tune with what we wanted to do with our 4 year old.

I do wish the hotel would do a better job with arranging scuba trips, i.e. have a contracted dive operator off its docks since the T/C is an amazing dive destination.

Really a wonderful resort for a family vacation, a little pricey, but worth it. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThibautCOMO, Director of Sales at COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your review and stay at COMO Parrot Cay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrot Cay
13.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
12.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,467 reviews
14.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,746 reviews
13.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
12.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

Address: 164 Leeward Marina, Providenciales | British West Indies, Parrot Cay
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range: $826 - $1,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing