We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
“Just what we needed.”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My wife and I have very busy jobs and to find a place like the Meridian Club was previously just a dream. The trip from the midwest was remarkably easy and once we arrived on the island and saw the pristine beaches devoid of any people we felt like we stepped off a speeding train! The staff immediately put us at ease and we soon got to know most of them by first name. The amenities and service are simple and typical of island living but cleanliness of the whole island was exceptional and the rooms were beyond comfortable. If you are looking for night life and shopping this is not the place to be but if you are yearning for a relaxing and romantic getaway or a peaceful family vacation where you actually spend time together then look no further. We felt like we owned the place and were all alone but it was magical how the staff was immediately available for the asking. The daily feast of the gourmet meals and fresh breads and cookies were a delight but usually healthy. The security force and isolation of this island put us at ease and the only danger my wife would fear would be from my sailing exploits!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    9
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
103
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

At the end of November 2010, my husband and I stayed at The Meridian Club on Pine Cay. I must admit that we had been anticipating our stay at this resort for quite a few years, so our expectations were high. AND we were not disappointed!

Service & Staff – was beyond reproach, attentive, professional, discrete and friendly! We have been travelling to the Caribbean for more than 20 years and I can easily say that this was the best service, nothing was overlooked and attention was paid to every detail.

Accommodations – our room was spacious, clean and well designed. We had a large sleeping area with a king sized bed, a dressing area with built in shelving and plenty of hanging space; a sitting room, a screened-in porch and an outdoor seating area complete with an outdoor shower. The room was meticulously cleaned everyday with plenty of towels and fresh bedding.

Food – was so very delicious! Breakfast was buffet style with the options of having a variety of hot choices such as omelets, French toast, eggs any way etc. Lunches were set as a buffet with hot and cold choices and homemade desserts too! Dinner on most nights was a la carte, definitely 4 star cuisine; a couple of nights was an outdoor BBQ with at least three different choices. With a pastry chef on staff we were well looked after. Every night from 6 to 7:30 cocktails were served, this was a fun way to meet the other guests.

Activities – daily at 10 a.m. a boat was available to go to the reef for some snorkeling also you could request to be dropped off on Ft-George for some serious beachcombing. Deep sea fishing and bone fishing were also available. Every Wednesday evening a short movie is shown outdoors near the runway, ppl line up their golf carts to watch the show with popcorn. A favorite activity was walking on the pristine 2 mile beach, so very beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepper4prez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I recently traveled to The Meridian Club/Pine Cay with a couple friends. This was my first time to the Turks and Caicos islands and it was breath-taking! This is a private island that offers relaxation, great beaches, excellent food, with great hospitality! You can choose to sit and spend the day relaxing on the beach that feels like your own private beach or go fishing with the locals that know all the great fishing spots...and don't be surprised when your catch of the day ends up on your dinner plate that night!
I would highly recommend this resort/island for your next vacation!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiAspen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2010

My husband and I spent a week at The Meridian Club celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. From our warm welcome at the marina to our "sad farewell" at the end of the week, we were simply in vacation heaven! The Sand Dollar cottage was charming, the beach was unbelievable, the food was fantastic, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Although we happened to be on Pine Cay during Hurricane Tomas, Bev and Wally took great care of us, and never for a moment did we feel that we were in danger.

Thanks, Bev and Wally, and the entire staff of The Meridian Club, for a wonderful experience on Pine Cay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Pine Cay is a very special place with all kinds of natural wonders to explore. We enjoyed many memorable activities with family and friends. We snorkeled off the beach as well as on the snorkel boat that leaves every dat at 10:00 a.m. We saw large red starfish, purple and yellow coral, a nurse shark, grouper, surgeon fish, parrot fish, squirrel fish, queen angelfish, barracuda, trumpetfish, and so many more. The reef is healthy and teeming with life, and the water at Pine Cay is the most beautiful shade of turquoise.

The privacy of the island makes it unique and allows one to experience the feeling of really getting away from it all and the relaxation that comes with it. I loved taking a swim or a walk on a beach with no one else but the fish and birds. Quiet is hard to come by these days and to experience it in such a gorgeous setting was exhilarating.

We also kayaked, hiked, did yoga, drove golf carts to the Devil's cut, observed iguana, osprey, and hummingbirds, looked for shells, played games, napped, sailed, went swimming in the ocean and in the pool, and enjoyed sitting under the palapas for a rest. You will not run out of things to do.

From the moment we left the marina at Provo for the boat trip to the island, I felt like an honored guest. The club staff were professional and friendly, and took time to learn the names of each member of our large group. The food was excellent, with many choices to accommodate tastes of the younger children as well as adults. Dinner included creative soup and salad courses that were always a treat before a sumptuous entree.

There were many nice touches that made our visit quite comfortable - the club provides plenty of towels, a tote bag and water bottles to take to the pool or the beach. The rooms were thoughtfully decorated and spacious with indoor seating, seating on a screened porch, lounges outside the room on a private patio, and also individual palapas on the beach. Each room also has a private outdoor shower, which I loved. The beds were comfortable with lovely linens and turndown service at night. Although we visited in late June/early July, there was a nice breeze at night to cool things down and we slept perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blisstravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Our stay at the Meridian Club on Pine Cay (Turks and Caicos) was unbelievable. The island itself, or more specifically the sea and sky around it, is dazzling. The club was the perfect combination of simplicity and elegance: we felt instantly comfortable and at ease, and spent the better part of 6 days barefoot, yet still enjoyed 5-star food and a beautiful, well-equipped room. The staff are fabulous. I'll be forever grateful for how well they looked after my 10-year-old daughter, who has a food allergy that's often difficult to accommodate. She ate better there than she has in years! It's a very kid-friendly place (no roads, no cars; the kids are free to roam where they want to) yet still very elegant for grown-ups. We kayaked and snorkeled, played games in the breezy upstairs room of the club, basked in the pool, took walks, waded in the ocean...: really, I can't imagine a more fantastic vacation. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motididi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

A perfect trip! The setting is relaxed and casual yet has an upscale feel. Pine Cay and The Meridian Club are ideal for those looking to get away from it all. No phones, cars, tvs and yes, air conditioning. There was a constant breeze to keep us cool. The staff are incredibly friendly and service oriented. They made our family reunion truly special. The food is fabulous. There are various activities to keep you busy during the day. Snorkeling, kayaking, sailing, biking and tennis kept our crew of 15 occupied. We also enjoyed a 'jump-up' with live music, beach bonfire, "drive-in movie" at the airstrip from our golfcarts (complete with popcorn) at night. The Meridian Club is truly an extraordinary place that makes you feel like family. We really felt like we got to know the staff and appreciate the extra effort they put in to make our trip perfect!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoff34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Cay
7.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,421 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
437 reviews
9.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
236 reviews
5.1 mi away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
8.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos

Property: The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos
Address: Pine Cay
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Pine Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meridian Club is a private island hideaway resort in the Turks & Caicos islands of the Caribbean, with two miles of deserted, pristine white-sand beach (just 90 minutes by air from Miami). The property is environmentally sensitive and ideal for those seeking an unspoiled secluded retreat. Founded in 1973, the Meridian Club offers a Caribbean experience the way it was before the appearance of big hotels and condominiums, jet skis and beach umbrella communities. No crowds, no cars, no noise - a step back in time to a simpler, less hectic life. 12 beachfront/premium rooms and the Sand Dollar Cottage are set among sand dunes, sea oats and sea grapes, fronting on the beach. Some of the privately owned homes that share the island are also available for rent. Soothing trade winds ensure comfortable temperatures and low humidity year round while the surrounding waters (averaging a pleasant 75° - 80° Fahrenheit) teem with marine life. Underwater visibility often exceeds 100 feet and there are miles of coral gardens within a five minute boat ride. Ashore, Pine Cay remains a pristine natural haven, a private secluded island with vast open space and seven freshwater ponds, a perfect habitat for the abundant local fauna and flora. Winner of several awards from TripAdvisor, Andrew Harper, Caribbean Journal and Fodors honored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Club Hotel Pine Cay
Meridian Hotel Pine Cay
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Pine Cay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing