We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect "Winter '14 Respite"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Reviewed March 24, 2014

After the drudgery of months of cold and snow, we as a small group of good friends headed for Pine Cay. The minute we hit the dock for the 20 minute boat ride to the island, it was total enjoyment and relaxation. Gorgeous private island, a couple dozen widely spaced private residences, and just 9 (I think) guest rooms adjacent to the main building which includes dining room, bar and outdoor eating areas, beautiful pool, etc. It's not for the traveler who wants glitz and total pampering. It's for those looking to get away from the cold (or the t.v.) to beautiful, serene surroundings and true down time. The white sand beach is virtually deserted, and the water is blue beyond imagination.

The more active in our group (me!) enjoyed sailing, bike rides, running. Didn't get to snorkel or fish, but heard from others both are great. Others just curled up with a good book in sun or shade, enjoyed the breathtaking sunsets, and...eat. (Food was delicious and plentiful; a highlight was fresh wahoo, caught nearby by a guest. The goat cheese, spinach and wild mushroom omelet was a treat, as was the fresh fruit).

Bev and Wally, the managers, are delightful caring hosts, attentive when needed. Many of the staff are veterans, having been there years ago when I last visited. Hated to leave, hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: There are two buildings of 2 rooms each, two of 3 rooms each, and the single "Sand dollar cotta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Public Relations Manager at The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

On behalf of the management, staff and ownership of The Meridian Club, we want to thank you for such a thoughtful review and for taking the time to write about us. We realize The Meridian Club is an ideal place for certain people, and our challenge is always finding more of them. So spreading the good word is always so helpful for us.

We hope to host you again and are pleased you enjoyed your vacation (such a brutal winter this year) and getting some time in the sun.

Again, thank you, and ... if you have a Facebook profile, please consider posting this there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

What was the best part of a week here? The staff who spoiled us, the food, the empty beach, the pool, the room, the bone fishing? All of the above. This is exactly what we needed and will be back. Hint: Bambarra rum and tonics.

Room Tip: #1 and 2 are close to the pool. One consideration if there happen to be late night adults or early k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I choose the Meridian Club for a romantic getaway. Everything is excellent. The rooms are spacious and on your private beach. The food is wonderful. The staff are friendly and very service oriented. A perfect vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

In choosing a Caribbean resort for our 25th anniversary, we had high criteria that only a few resorts met. We ultimately chose Pine Cay because of its easy access (a direct flight and short boat ride) but ultimately Pine Cay delivered on all our criteria. Bev and Wally are superb and seasoned managers. The experienced staff is warm and efficient. Amazing fresh fruit for breakfast along with the usual breakfast options. Lunch is a diverse buffet, and dinner is elegant with options for fresh fish and other meats. Healthy food options at every meal with plenty of appealing decadence when no one is looking.The beach is astounding, and you can walk for miles (and we did). The bikes could use an upgrade, but they took us all over this laid back island many times. And they even have a yoga class. A perfect week.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Some resorts like to use the word "club" to give the impression they are in some way more than just an impersonal commercial enterprise. The Meridian Club on Pine Key however, is the real deal.
On a recent 4 day stay as a couple, we were surprised that even though there was no initiation fee, no social background check, no supporting letters required , and no dues payable beyond the all inclusive room charges, this place is as much of a club as any you are likely to join...and a lot more welcoming and friendly than most.
If you want to be alone, this is not the place for you. If you want peace and quiet during the day,
but jolly company at meals and cocktail hour, this is your,,,club. Jacket and tie not necessary.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Taking the boat over to this private setting sets the tone to this quiet low key paradise island. The island is just a few feet above sea level. So you have a perfect view of the island. It has fresh water ponds which is special on these islands. Most of the staff and the owners of the homes on the island have known each other since the early 1970's. The bond and pride of keeping this resort in a special time capsel is apparent. And those that visit appreciate stepping back in time- no phones -no tv just fun beach items --day sail boats etc..

Room Tip: i visited for the day so cannot recommend a room just recommend taking the day trip for the pool set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Meridian Club on Pine Cay was the absolute best honeymoon (really the best vacation) spot you could go to. From the time we stepped on the boat to go to Pine Cay to the moment we stepped off on our last day was just incredible. We went on the fourth of July weekend, and had the whole place to our self for several days out of our week long stay!! When you arrive, the staff know you by name and continue to remember it all week. The dining, staff, and atmosphere all deserve 5 stars! My husband an I were looking to really get away from it all, and we found THE perfect place to do that. We enjoyed lounging by the beach, taking an afternoon nap, riding around on golf carts, a trip to a nearby island where we had a lovely few hours shell hunting, snorkeling, and enjoying a delicious picnic lunch that was packed for us, and, most of all, we loved that weren't surround by big crowds or overwhelmed with options of things to do. If you don't relax on the first day, trust me, you will have no choice but begin to at least by the second or third day. The ultimate place for some R&R! We loved this place and the staff so much that it is hard for us to book another beach trip anywhere else. We stayed 7 days, but we could easily have stayed a month, it even rained us out completely 2 or 3 days when we were there (we booked in the beginning of their rainy season), but it didn't even put a dent in our stay. Don't hesitate to book your trip here, you get much more than a good vacation, you get incredible friends and memories that'll last you a lifetime. I have no doubt we will be returning shortly

Room Tip: The Sand Dollar cottage is well worth the little bit of extra money! It's the perfect spot for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arobinson4514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Cay
8.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
543 reviews
7.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
514 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
780 reviews
5.1 mi away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos

Address: Pine Cay
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Pine Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Price Range: $752 - $1,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meridian Club is a private island hideaway resort in the Turks & Caicos islands of the Caribbean, with two miles of deserted, pristine white-sand beach (just 90 minutes by air from Miami). The property is environmentally sensitive and ideal for those seeking an unspoiled secluded retreat. Founded in 1973, the Meridian Club offers a Caribbean experience the way it was before the appearance of big hotels and condominiums, jet skis and beach umbrella communities. No crowds, no cars, no noise - a step back in time to a simpler, less hectic life. 12 beachfront/premium rooms and the Sand Dollar Cottage are set among sand dunes, sea oats and sea grapes, fronting on the beach. Some of the privately owned homes that share the island are also available for rent. Soothing trade winds ensure comfortable temperatures and low humidity year round while the surrounding waters (averaging a pleasant 75° - 80° Fahrenheit) teem with marine life. Underwater visibility often exceeds 100 feet and there are miles of coral gardens within a five minute boat ride. Ashore, Pine Cay remains a pristine natural haven, a private secluded island with vast open space and seven freshwater ponds, a perfect habitat for the abundant local fauna and flora. Winner of several awards from TripAdvisor, Andrew Harper, Caribbean Journal and Fodors honored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Club Hotel Pine Cay
Meridian Hotel Pine Cay
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Pine Cay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing