We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Ma.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Amazing little resort! I almost hate writing this review because I may not be able to get a reservation next year. I want to keep it a secret. Rather than taking up lots of space, all I can say is that you need to read all the excellent reviews and they reflect my sentiments as well. We were in room 6 Mar 6-15, 2012. All 13 rooms are beach front. Perfect weather, superb sunsets (even saw the "green flash") twice. The focus here is totally for those who want or need an excape from the world. It is a private island with no TV, no A/c (not needed), no phones, no radios, no clocks, no cars, no paved roads, golf carts only..amazingly refreshing. I wasn't sure if I could survive that environment, but after 2 days, I managed to get the hang of it. If you want night life, and lots of distractions, then stay on Provo, San Juan, Miami, Las Vegas whatever. If you need to totally unwind in a serene environment where all one hears is the wind blowing in the trees, excellent food, attentive and genuinely friendly staff many of whom have been there for decades, spotless facility, friendly people to mingle with, beautiful sandy seemingly unending empty beach, balmy breezes (great for kite flying), 78 degree water, then this is your place. I absolutely have to commend Wally and Bev (managers) for their intense concern for the welfare of every guest. In fact, it would not be uncommon to be sitting with them during lunch or dining hours. I have never experienced managers in any place I have ever been who have been so cordial and visibly interactive with the guests. I could go on and on, but I think you get the point that The Meridian Club is one of the most unique laid back places ever. Again, I suggest you read all the reviews along with their web site info, and you will get a very accurate description of what is (or is not ) there. Your satisfaction lies in what you are looking for. Roger and Bobbi found it!!!
PS: One insider tip....don't go during Christmas vacation time. It's when all the association families and their children and grand children are there and pretty much take over the facility. Cheers!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room anywhere. All are single story beach front with shade huts and beach lounges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldcapecoddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    9
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
103
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okatie, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The hotel, the food, the staff, the beach, the island were all wonderful! We will be going back!! We couldn't ask for a more relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The beach is white powder and the water is a beautiful turqoise blue. The managers, Bev and Wally make sure your every need is met. We've been travelling to different resorts in the Carribean for 12 years. We never go back to the same place until now. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattiNoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This tiny resort on an 800 acre island is the place to go if you want quiet, solitude, great food, an always friendly and helpful staff, an absolutely incredible beach and interesting fellow guests. Take a golf cart and see the island, snorkel, maybe a short sunset cruise, kayak or bone fish if you want a little workout-it doesn't get more laid back than this! My wife and I loved it, left recharged and will return. Superbly managed, nice roomy rooms-all 8 of them-and a place where all the surprises were pleasant ones. Go and enjoy-you'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: Only 8 rooms-pretty much all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mayorguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We just celebrated our tenth anniversary at the Meridian Club. It was the perfect choice. The privacy and seclusion were just what we were looking for in a getaway.

The guest rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. I loved the screened-in porch facing the beach. A really nice feature is a private outdoor shower, which helps eliminate sand being tracked into the room. Cooling winds blow through the room all hours keeping it cool. A ceiling fan helps push the air down over you while sleeping.

We'd read many wonderful reviews about the food, and it did not disappoint. Everything was delicious. The Pine Key Lime Pie and Grouper fingers were two particular favorites, along with the rum punches.

Being a private island with its own K-9 security team, we felt perfectly safe. We didn't lock our doors and went for night walks along the beach.

The staff could not have been nicer and managers Bev and Wally made us feel welcome from our first steps onto the island. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was everything we wanted it to be.

There are no cars, no paved roads, no room phones or TVs, no noise pollution (other than the birds that do chirp loudly in the mornings). If you desire activities, that can be arranged for you; if you want to do nothing, there is no better place. The Meridian Club is truly a unique, secluded, gorgeous vacation destination. Where else can you find yourself alone on 2 miles of the most beautiful beach?! We will definitely be repeat guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SchroederFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Meridian Club Island is a wonderful place to spend a vacation with your family. The beach is beautiful and bears a serene atmosphere. There are a lot of fun activities that we loved doing. The kayaking, snorkeling, beach combing, fishing, walking, etc kept us entertained all through the day. We were not at all worried about our safety as it is really a secure place to relax. Everything else too was fine at this place. The services were beyond our expectations. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The food was great. We would love to go back to the Meridian Club again to spend another great vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dark_shilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

If it’s a unique Caribbean experience with uncrowded beaches, unsurpassed service, genuinely friendly staff and management, fine cuisine, unspoiled, unparalled natural beauty and safety you’re looking for then look no further than “The Meridian Club”, a privately owned 800 acre island on Pine Cay, Turks and Caicos. This is the place to unwind and de-stress. My husband and I could not have imagined a better way to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and vow renewal than on the sunset cruise with our eight closest new friends! The rooms are well appointed, air conditioning is not needed. We loved our private outdoor bamboo shower, sunsets and cocktails with friends from the club house balcony, snorkeling, fishing, beach combing and kayaking at the aquarium. Mode of transport is by golf cart. The pool BBQ and Jump Up was great fun with a talented musician who kept us dancing the night away. We were met at the airport in a timely manner, whisked away for a 20 minute boat ride with complimentary rum punch to "Heaven on Earth" and memories we will treasure for the rest of our lives. Oh, and if you're luggage doesn't arrive, no worries, you will be outfitted with the most unique one of a kind bathing suit and if you're like us, our luggage made it to the room before we did.

Room Tip: All 12 club rooms are beach front walk out units
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandyDollar2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our daughters wedding at the Meridan Club on Pine Cay. The wedding, the island, the Meridan Club and the weather were perfect. We were fortunate enough to spend 10 days in Paradise. Bev and the rest of the staff made sure every detail was attended to. The meals were delicious and the desserts exquisite. If you ever want a perfect setting for a wedding or other gathering of close family and friends, consider this private island in Paradise. It was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Cay
7.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,403 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
425 reviews
9.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
232 reviews
5.0 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 44 in Providenciales
575 reviews
5.1 mi away
COMO Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos

Property: The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos
Address: Pine Cay
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Pine Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meridian Club is a private island hideaway resort in the Turks & Caicos islands of the Caribbean, with two miles of deserted, pristine white-sand beach (just 90 minutes by air from Miami). The property is environmentally sensitive and ideal for those seeking an unspoiled secluded retreat. Founded in 1973, the Meridian Club offers a Caribbean experience the way it was before the appearance of big hotels and condominiums, jet skis and beach umbrella communities. No crowds, no cars, no noise - a step back in time to a simpler, less hectic life. 12 beachfront/premium rooms and the Sand Dollar Cottage are set among sand dunes, sea oats and sea grapes, fronting on the beach. Some of the privately owned homes that share the island are also available for rent. Soothing trade winds ensure comfortable temperatures and low humidity year round while the surrounding waters (averaging a pleasant 75° - 80° Fahrenheit) teem with marine life. Underwater visibility often exceeds 100 feet and there are miles of coral gardens within a five minute boat ride. Ashore, Pine Cay remains a pristine natural haven, a private secluded island with vast open space and seven freshwater ponds, a perfect habitat for the abundant local fauna and flora. Winner of several awards from TripAdvisor, Andrew Harper, Caribbean Journal and Fodors honored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, West Indies, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Club Hotel Pine Cay
Meridian Hotel Pine Cay
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Pine Cay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing