We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trip To Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our daughters wedding at the Meridan Club on Pine Cay. The wedding, the island, the Meridan Club and the weather were perfect. We were fortunate enough to spend 10 days in Paradise. Bev and the rest of the staff made sure every detail was attended to. The meals were delicious and the desserts exquisite. If you ever want a perfect setting for a wedding or other gathering of close family and friends, consider this private island in Paradise. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 149 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

The Meridian Club is truly an oasis - small island, quiet - virtually no TV, radio, cell phone (there is a small office where you can do these things if necessary BUT), staff that have worked there for 20 years.......there are just 12 lovely suites - each with own screened porch porch and open up right on the beach - the most gorgeous blue water and perfect white sand beach you will ever see - and you are often the only person on it. Pool, tennis, fishing if you like. No cars. NO casinos, No shopping, No jet skis. This is the place for books, walks, naps, snorkel, swim, eat, drink, relax. This is a place you go for what is NOT there....enjoy the sound of the waves, the water, the yummy food, the books, the sunset cocktail hour. This is a very special place.

Room Tip: There is a separate seashell cottage - romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelley13toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

My wife and I just spent several days at the Meridian Club on Pine Cay, our first trip there. The accomodations were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The food was very good and the service was excellent. This location is beautiful and truly peaceful, and right on a gorgeous private beach. While you can enjoy activities each day such as snorkeling out at the reef, fishing or shell collecting at an adjacent island, the real value of this full service resort is peace and quiet, and terrific swimming; no TV, motors, audible music, or other distractions permitted. It took us just a couple of hours to get in the swing of things and begin to unwind. We found the other guests friendly and the managers (and all the staff) continually cordial and helpful. We plan to return next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms (cottages) are right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobKVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

As a busy orthopaedic surgeon, I was looking for an all inclusive resort to rercharge my batteries. What I found was exactly what I required. The rooms are well appointed with no television or radio (yeah). They are right on "the best beach in the Caribbean". The staff is very friendly and courteous, and unobtrusive. The meals are exquisite, rivaling the best food I have ever had. What I wanted and received, was quiet, rest, and no stress. I will definitely return next year. My wife and I had together time and it was wonderful. The managers of the property, Wally and Bev Plachta also made the experience menorable with theirm caring attitude and their energy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terpdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Our escape to the Meridian Club was a wonderful combination of exquisite natural beauty, immaculate comfortable accomodations,and 5 star meals.

We enjoyed gorgeous white beaches, snorkeling, bicycling,swimming. Our room was spacious, homey and 'island elegant'.

Bev and Wally Plachta , the resort managers, greeted us warmly. They are informative, very accomodating to any needs and desires, and FUN . We can not say enough about their attention to the guests, their refreshing graciousness, their tireless energy.
The staff are cordial and quietly work unobtrusively.

We have never vacationed in such an unique, beautiful, intimate setting. The Meridian Club is an oasis without malls, traffic, noise, walls, schedules. If this concept is appealing, you have chosen well to make a memorable journey to the Meridian Club.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The Meridian Club is a rare jewel. This was my fourth trip to Pine Cay and it definitely will not be my last. It is the best in casual comfort in a setting that is impossibly beautiful. The staff are completely genuine; no pretenses, no forced smiles. You feel like you’ve always belonged there. Everyone waves and says hello when you pass them in a golf cart (no cars allowed on Pine Cay, a very wise decision). If you want to be alone, people respect your privacy, but if you care to socialize, there is always an interesting group of guests and homeowners around who will be happy to include you.

People looking for night life on their vacation will be disappointed at the Meridian Club. If that’s what you want, better to stay in New York City, Toronto, London or wherever it is you live, or go to South Beach. But for those of us who want some respite from the hectic lives we lead back home, there isn’t a better place on earth to unwind. There’s plenty to do – great snorkeling, fishing, sailing and kayaking if you want activity. However, walking on a long, deserted beach, getting a massage and reading a good book is just fine with me some days. It is an island that time seems to have forgotten….. blessedly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindaciocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I visited the Meridian Club with a friend in March and stayed in one of the villas. This was one of many visits I have made here over the last 20 years. It only gets better and better, perhaps largely in comparison with other Caribbean resorts that all seem to be patterned after one another and mimic allof the current trends. The Meridian Club and Pine Cay are truly unique...no crowds, lots of green spaceon the island and beaches to die for. Food at the restaurant was spectacular, the staff so genuinely friendly and the managers more available and attentive than at any resort I have ever been to.
The Meridian Club is committed to retaining its magical formula. Upgrades and minor changes are made, but the ambience remains the same....intimate, ecologically sensitive and low key. A small spa is a great addition and exemplifies the Club's approach of integrating change without destroying the ambience. The massages by Yani, the Balinese attendant , are the best I have ever had anywhere.
There are no worries about safety either, something that can easily spoil a vacation.
Pine Cay is a private island. We never felt the need to lock our doors or worry about walking the beaches alone.
Absolute paradise!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatFortErie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Cay
8.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
509 reviews
7.3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,540 reviews
9.5 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#14 of 44 in Providenciales
241 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
508 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos

Address: Pine Cay
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Pine Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Price Range: $751 - $1,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meridian Club is a private island hideaway resort in the Turks & Caicos islands of the Caribbean, with two miles of deserted, pristine white-sand beach (just 90 minutes by air from Miami). The property is environmentally sensitive and ideal for those seeking an unspoiled secluded retreat. Founded in 1973, the Meridian Club offers a Caribbean experience the way it was before the appearance of big hotels and condominiums, jet skis and beach umbrella communities. No crowds, no cars, no noise - a step back in time to a simpler, less hectic life. 12 beachfront/premium rooms and the Sand Dollar Cottage are set among sand dunes, sea oats and sea grapes, fronting on the beach. Some of the privately owned homes that share the island are also available for rent. Soothing trade winds ensure comfortable temperatures and low humidity year round while the surrounding waters (averaging a pleasant 75° - 80° Fahrenheit) teem with marine life. Underwater visibility often exceeds 100 feet and there are miles of coral gardens within a five minute boat ride. Ashore, Pine Cay remains a pristine natural haven, a private secluded island with vast open space and seven freshwater ponds, a perfect habitat for the abundant local fauna and flora. Winner of several awards from TripAdvisor, Andrew Harper, Caribbean Journal and Fodors honored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Club Hotel Pine Cay
Meridian Hotel Pine Cay
The Meridian Club Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Pine Cay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing