We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
1
3
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The hotel is rather run down. Unfortunately this is not compensated by any level of service. When arriving at the airport there was nobody to pick us up as requested. The booking we did online showed a different price which they argued about. A few of the bills contained calculation errors and in general the people working in this hotel are not the friendliest. The views from our room was amazing, but I cannot give the hotel credits for this.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clips S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Came there for the annually festival Regatta, stayed on the 2nd floor. The room had an old a.c, the beds blankets and sheets had stains and holes, the bathtub was dirty and it was ugly. The best thing about this hotel is the view, however do not expect to have a.good view for this won't happen because the rooms are facing the cemetery. You would have to come out of your room to go look at it. There is a restaurant and bar there, however it is very expensive. Please do not book there online or go there period. Try another resort on the island East Bay Resort.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
4  Thank nellynellz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

I really do not know where to start but do not waste your time booking online as i did. You will not have a room for they are not keeping up with their online accounts and You will be charged more than the online listed price. The rooms are awful. The only thing that is amazing there is the view. The blankets had stains and holes. The bathroom was dirty. It was awful. Potential is there! But better management is needed and housekeepers.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
5  Thank Shelli97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

We recently stopped by here while staying at EBR. Your food options are super limited on the Island and in an effort to escape the $uper expensive menu at East Bay, we stopped by for some dinner at the South Caicos Ocean Resort. The menu was much more reasonably priced. We ordered a chicken dish and a steak dish. The food was just ok, the drinks were better, and the views were phenomenal. The host was super friendly, the servers not as much. If you're looking for an alternative to EBR, check it out, but don't expect anything special from the dining room.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TravelThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

First, Mr. Cleo does his best to make a silk purse from a sow's ear, but in the end he's still working with a sow's ear. The rooms are clean and well maintained, just have a small window AC unit which struggles to keep the room cool, but overall it was comfortable. I was the only guest the first night (only two others the next two), and the restaurant wasn't open, so I had to find a local grocery store, and I survived on $18 peanut butter and jelly sandwiches (loaf of bread, $6.00, small jar of peanut butter, $6.50, small jar of jelly, $5.75). The restaurant was only open for lunch and dinner, with an extensive list of seafood and specials, none of which were available. The waitress/bartender could not make the most basic of drinks, but fortunately they had plenty of beer. Wifi is available, but generally doesn't penetrate most of the rooms, and is very slow. The rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker, so bring your own provisions. I will be going back in a few months (only because I am being paid to), and will take a large supply of gourmet MRE's (Meal, Ready-to-Eat).

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank klystron525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews