We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip for the view and for the food!”
Review of Mudjin Bar & Grill

Mudjin Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mudjin Harbour is known to be one of the world's most beautiful beaches! Enjoy the view from our patio and taste one of our delicious specialty cocktails. Stay for lunch and experience our signature lemon-herb french fries, fresh local seafood or our famous Jerk Burger.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
355 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Worth the trip for the view and for the food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Mudjin Bar is located in Mudjin Harbour (beach). It is one of the most beautiful beach I've ever seen in my life so far! The beach is worthy of being in a movie! The place is totally stunning and is by far the most beautiful spot in Middle Caicos!
And the Mudjin Bar has a beautiful terrace with the view on Mudjin Harbour.
We ate the island conch fritters: delicious, with a lot of conch inside (that is not the case usually in other restaurants). Then we chose a Caesar salad and a veggie burger. Both very tasty.
The people are very nice and smiling.
So, do not hesitate to have lunch at this wonderful place. You will not regret it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliselev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    52
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We were wowed by the scenery, then the rum punch, then the food. We explored the cove and surrounds after lunch, then came back for more rum and hospitality. Thanks, Dorothy, for making us feel so welcome! The highlight of our day for sure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

After enjoying the waves and beautiful view, we decided to stay at the the Mudjin Bar & Grill for lunch. The staff even offered to get out a hose and wash the sand off of our kiddos. Everything was delicious - fish and chips, burgers, fish cakes all on the regular menu. One of the daily specials were the BBQ wings - the biggest and tastiest wings we have had in a long time!! We had great outside seating overlooking the beach - would love to be there during whale season! Dorothy - thanks for the great service & storytelling!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmartin907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We arrived shortly passed Noon on a Monday in early December and we were immediately greeted and seated on the patio as requested.There was only one other table on the patio that had guests which was another group of tourist (on the same ferry from Provo) There was a tour guide that brought in quite a few guest who opted to eat indoors.

If you are in Middle Caicos do yourself a favour and drop in for Lunch! (I believe dinner is reservations only) The food was awesome, great staff and service, the drinks (beer was cold and punch was tasty), and the scenery phenomenal for a lunch!

I had the whole snapper with fixings and my girlfriend hate a chicken wrap and fries. Although I left a ridiculous amount of fish on my plate it started an awesome conversation with Dorothy like the Wizard of Oz thanks for sharing some stories with us!!!

And last but certainly not least; and in speaking about stories and class...thanks to the MANAGER*** for coming out and checkin' in on us. It was appreciated and great chatting with you!

Swimming in the wave was fun and the pictures look incredible down the coastline.

Thanks for a great lunch!!!

Steve and Sonia

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BangForBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful views excellent food”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Once you catch your breath from seeing the most stunning beach in the world & enjoying the hike along the cliff path, stopping for lunch at the Mudjin Bar & Grill is a must! We wound up eating there a few times over our stay in North Caicos, and each time topped the last! Fish cakes, Conch, Grouper, the amazing Jerk Burger--yes, we know, a hamburg while in TCI?? But this is a fantastic culinary master level juicy flavor filled burger!! The beyond beautiful place & view plus food is 5 stars in itself before even adding in the exceptional friendly employees who treat you like friends instantly- actually by our second visit Dorothy already knew it was us walking up the path! By the 4th and final visit, the hospitality shown to us sealed that North/Middle Caicos would always be our #1 vacation spot :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mudjin Bar & Grill also viewed

Middle Caicos, Turks and Caicos
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
 
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Mudjin Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing