We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay for the view, but food, service, and prices aren't up to par!”
Review of Mudjin Bar & Grill

Mudjin Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mudjin Harbour is known to be one of the world's most beautiful beaches! Enjoy the view from our patio and taste one of our delicious specialty cocktails. Stay for lunch and experience our signature lemon-herb french fries, fresh local seafood or our famous Jerk Burger.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You pay for the view, but food, service, and prices aren't up to par!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Beautiful view! Can't beat it. But the price of cold pull pork sandwiches, chicken wings referred to on the menu as southern fried chicken, and the tempura fish special were small portions and lacked flavor. Frozen drinks were pricey and not the tasty island drinks we craved and highly priced. Crisp tasteless plantains in a chip style garnish the plates, but serve no other purpose than that, and blow away in the wind. But for the beer, the amazing view, and French fries (that you have to order separately than you sandwich), this is the place to go. Just make sure you have plenty of time to wait because you will. We saw customers leave before their orders came out. Bring your lunch/dinner to the beach and stop in for a drink!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soxfan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi M, General Manager at Mudjin Bar & Grill, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm so glad you stopped in to visit us at our new establishment. I'm sorry I did not get the chance to speak with you personally as I have tried to be on site most every day. At the time of your visit Mudjin Bar & Grill had only been open for lunch less than two weeks. We have taken your comments to heart and have been adapting our menu and training our staff to improve the overall experience. As with any new business there is an adjustment period and we hope to have all of your issues you experienced resolved for our future guests. I hope that you will give us another shot on your next trip to Middle Caicos and see the improvements for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    54
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a spot!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a very good lunch today at Mudjin Bar & Grill. The setting there is amazing overlooking the very picturesque Dragon Cay with bright blue waves crashing over the rocks. I had the cracked lobster with a chili sauce, served in a flour tortilla bowl, and my wife had the jerk seasoned burger with plaintains. Both were very good, service was also very good even though they just opened last week. Go for the amazing view and the great food and service. We will return to this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joebwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mudjin Not OPen”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We went to the Bar in January 2013 but they were not opened yet and waiting for approvals from the city. It looks like its going to be a great place but. Sad thay they say its open but truly its not. >>> Good Luck Mudjin

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SantarelliR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mudjin Bar & Grill also viewed

Middle Caicos, Turks and Caicos
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
 
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Mudjin Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing