We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed in Middle Caicos!”
Review of Daniel's Cafe by the Sea - CLOSED

Daniel's Cafe by the Sea
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Daniel's Cafe is a family owned and operated local restaurant on Middle Caicos, a beautiful unspoiled island in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Located in Conch Bar village, Daniel's Cafe is right on the sea shore, with fabulous ocean views, great sea breezes - and whale watching from the patio January to March each year. WE WILL OPEN on DEC 1, 2016, currently closed, as our renovations are taking a bit longer than we hoped! Daniel's Cafe is Open Tuesday to Friday for lunch from 11am to 3pm...... so come on by - Daniel and the staff will be happy to welcome you!! Catch the LUNCH SPECIAL : choose Cracked Conch or Pan Fried Fish served with home made bread, fresh salad and mouth watering peas 'n rice for only $20.00! Come and relax, listen to great music, enjoy a fabulous local meal on the seashore patio and meet some great local TCI islanders............. While you are here, right next door you can visit the Middle Caicos Co-op for the best selection of handcrafts in Turks & Caicos! Daniel's Cafe is happy to host large groups for special events and custom catering anytime with reservation well in advance. Please visit our website for more information. PLEASE NOTE OUR SEASONAL CLOSURE SEPT 1 - NOV 1 2016 : Extended to DEC 1, 2016!!
Reviewed March 21, 2013

such a great vibe...great food, cold beer, reggae music playing and beautiful views. The conch fritters were excellent, we ended up getting another order they were so good...the best we had in all of TCI!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 232 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stopped by Daniels on our recent trip to Middle Caicos and we were not disappointed. This was honestly one of the few places that was clearly marked and easy to find. The food was very tasty, the beer was cold and we got to chat with Daniel's son. It was a very good meal and we are glad we stopped by this great place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoraBora_Bound123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stopped for a cold drink after a full morning of exploring the island! Daniel doesn't have mixed drinks but has several selections of cold beer and wine. As we drank our beers, Daniel entertained us with animated stories and jokes! He is very personable and friendly! We really were not planning on a meal but Daniel insisted on preparing some conch fitters for us, on the house, to try. They were amazing with a wonderful tasting sauce which was creamy and had just the right amount of spice! It's really a cute little place and impeccably clean. We were only on a day trip but had we stayed, we most definitely would have went back for a meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roe46412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Daniel's son is now running the small little restaurant. They at known for fish, conch and rice and beans. Daniel was a one man show and belted out singing while working in kitchen and delivering food. Everyone pitches in to keep it moving by cleaning up table. Nice folks and pretty good food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BKKDEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Yes, the fried conch was the BEST I've ever had! Fresh, tasty, not rubbery. Our dining companions had the fresh fish, which was equally fabulous. But add in the local charm of a casual place next to the ocean; the humor and story-telling of Daniel, and the cute locally made goods in the co-op next door, and it becomes a special afternoon. Then venture up the road to the deserted and gorgeous Bambarra Beach and it becomes a glorious afternoon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DianeT418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniel's Cafe by the Sea also viewed

Middle Caicos, Turks and Caicos
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
 
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
 
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing