We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful deserted beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bambara Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“beautiful deserted beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

the beach goes on & on. We bumped into a few other couples but that was it. Just incredible. The water was rough and cloudy from the storms when we were there so we coudn't do any snorkeling.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    33
    16
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, tons of trash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's a beautiful beach. Calm and nice sand. But it's very upsetting to see such a naturally beautiful place littered with so much trash. It was hard to get a nice photo b/c of all the trash that was lying around. Very unfortunate.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sprockyrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quiet beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Beautiful quiet beach that is well worth the trip. There is a small cay about 100 yards or so out in the water that you can walk to (takes about 45 minutes there and back). The water never gets above waist deep (at least when we were there - not sure if that changes with the tides). Bring a picnic and enjoy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldIsWaiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect with kids... and to pick up shells!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you are lucky, you will have this beautiful stretch of white sand all to yourself. With its shallow waters and dozens of shells to choose from, it is the perfect place to spend some time relaxing with the family.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xpat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absoluate paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Almost deserted, with beautiful sand and lots of "treasures". It was a bit windy some days, which hampered our time snorkeling or paddling, but the water was warm and not too deep for our 8 year old. The park site at the east end was neat, and the snorkeling out around Pelican Cay was great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mostew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambara Beach also viewed

Middle Caicos, Turks and Caicos
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
 
Middle Caicos, Turks and Caicos
Middle Caicos, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Bambara Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing