We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
277
36
12
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
277
36
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat lover a lovely place to stay modern house included haggis local attractions very nice stay honesty bar breakfast was delicious sparkling clean wonderful hosts bedroom and bathroom quiet location home away from home bed and breakfast recommend this b b to anyone glencoe area short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 332 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Booked at very last minute but we were looked after extremely well. There was nothing that had been forgotten and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Great location for Glencoe and everything the area has to offer.

Room tip: Very comfortable and well appointed room with a hug bed. The bed was a little hard for our liking but overall it was a great room.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmckeo202262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Owner at Beechwood Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased that we could offer you accommodation at such short notice and we are also happy that you enjoyed your overnight stay here. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We reently stayed at Beechwood Cottage B & B from Monday 30th December 2019 to Thursday 2nd January 2020.

The room was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, full range of items to choose from and the hosts Iain and jackie made us feel very much at home, they have a very amiable and pleasant personality and noting is too much trouble for them. All in all an excellent stay and would thoroghly recommend this B&B to anyone considering holidaying in the Glencoe area. There are also some stunning views to be had and will be making a welcome return later in 2020.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunrigToyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Owner at Beechwood Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you very much indeed for your review and for the 5 Stars. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the Hogmanay period. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We were very satisfied of our one night stay at beechwood cottage.
The room and private bathroom are extremely practical, pretty and comfortable. It has everything you could wish for in a b&b.
The host was very efficient and professional.
As for the breakfast, it was freshly cooked by the host who offers small portions of a large variety of british and scottish breakfast items. Very good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antoine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Owner at Beechwood Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you very much for your review. It is most kind of you and we appreciate your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time here in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Stumbled on this little gem by chance as the weather got the better of us as the cold weather blew in!
Our hosts were warm, welcoming and absolutely charming. The room was large enough to accommodate our luggage with a wardrobe, comfy bed, clever lighting and lots of gorgeous little touches that had me smiling time and time again. Bathroom was modern with a great shower and lovely products.
The view from our window in the morning was just beautiful.
Our cooked to order breakfast was delicious and loved the beautifully set out dining room. ( Scottish touches with a sprinkle of Harry Potter). Oh, and must mention the two friendly cats.

Would stay again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yaeloz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Owner at Beechwood Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you so much for your 5 Star review and your lovely words. The weather sure was pretty bad and we are so pleased that we could offer you the warmth and comfort that you were in need of. It is great to receive your feedback that you enjoyed your overnight stay and hope that you continue to enjoy the remainder of your holiday. I hope your animals will be equally as happy to see you upon your return home to Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

We enjoyed a 1-night stay at Beechwood Cottage. The location was great, and the owners were quite friendly. The biggest downside of the property is that there is no common sitting area. I have never stayed in a B&B without a common sitting area that can be enjoyed in the evening. While there is a breakfast room available for breakfast during a 1-hour set period in the morning, there wasn't a space for us to sit and chat when we returned from dinner. We ended up in one room, but it was less than ideal. I also missed the fact there are cats in the house, and I am allergic so that was a bit unfortunate. I would definitely recommend for a short stay. I am not sure how comfortable it would be for a longer stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmwaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Owner at Beechwood Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet all 3 of you. I am sorry that you felt not having a sitting room was a big let down for you. We specifically had the house built with large bedrooms and they all have chairs in them which can easily sit 4 people, rather than having smaller bedrooms and a separate seating area. We felt that people would prefer to have large bedrooms. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland and had a good Xmas and wish you a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews