We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, beautiful views and delicious breakfasts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Callart View Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, beautiful views and delicious breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very well looked after at Callart View for 4 nights in August. We took 2 rooms across the landing from each other ( a double with beautiful views over the loch and a twin looking over the back for our children aged 11 and 9). We were made to feel very welcome and Lynn cooked the best breakfasts of our entire trip to Scotland. We particularly appreciated the fresh fruit and the real Scottish cooked breakfast. Our son managed to leave a cable behind in the room and Lynn very kindly offered to post it back.... very good service all round!

This is a beautiful place to base yourself to explore the local area. Our highlights included
> climbing Ben Nevis (we left our car at the Glen Nevis visitor centre and walked for 6 hours)
> visiting the Glen Coe visitor centre - really interesting explanation of history, geology and wildlife of the area and then walking in the area (signal hill )
> visiting the Glenfinnan monument and site of the viaduct where we watched the Jacobite steam train pass by (and then follow it along its route to Mallaig), driving back via the beautiful ruined castle of Tioram.
> ice climbing at Kinlochleven indoor centre (largest ice climbing centre in Europe... great for the children!)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank trailgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
122
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Callart View deserves its excellent reviews/ratings. It's a lovely house in an idyllic location, the breakfasts are well above the average, and Geoff & Lynn couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We'd love to revisit Glencoe one day, and if we do, we know where to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straight_outa_balham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our visit to Scotland. Wow, what a magnificent location overlooking the loch. Our room overlooked the loch and was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great and hosts, Lynn and Geoff were magnificent. Would definitely stay here again. All the best to Lynn and Geoff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieAnn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for the second time and loved it. Our room looked on to the loch. Room and bed was very comfortable with everything that you would want in a B and B. the breakfast was great, you have to try the porridge with raisins, almonds and whiskey. I don't even like whiskey but loved this combination! The scrambled egg and smoked salmon was also lovely. And finally, what makes it for me - real coffee! Very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buntyScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean Va
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our experience at Callart View was similar to many other reviewers. Friendly hosts, clean rooms, outstanding breakfasts (and yes, the porridge is really good and it is not just the booze). Dinners are also available, but we didn’t get a chance to try. We consider this B&B to be an excellent value

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nelway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Amazing sums up our stay in Nursery Cottage in one word.

Nursery Cottage is the self catering cottage next to the B&B. Lynn and Geoff were lovely hosts also doing one of the best breakfasts I have eaten and you have to try at least one of the evening meals, extremely good food.

The cottage has one double and one single bedroom, lounge and small well equipped kitchen, but the real bonus is when you open the curtains in the morning to see the most wonderful view of the lock and mountains beyond.

The cottage is very well placed to enjoy the area, with many walks and cycle routes in the area.

A great stay had, we'll be back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jabe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Lynn and Geoff Allman are excellent hosts. Not only is their B & B accommodation clean, comfortable, generous in proportions with all needs covered. They themselves are totally professional, discreet and proud (with good reason) of the service they provide.
Could not rate them highly enough.
Do buy their marmalade and jam, excellent.
Location for Glen Coe excellent.
We visited on the way to Knoydart and then on our return journey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
0.3 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.2 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callart View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callart View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Callart View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Callart View 863 Kinlochleven ROAD | Glencoe, Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Glencoe Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Callart View Bed & Breakfast Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing