We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lodge In Panoramic Setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Invercoe Highland Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Fort William, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Lodge In Panoramic Setting”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just spent six nights in the 'Stalker' lodge. Everything about the holiday was perfect. The lodge was spotlessly clean on arrival and had everything we needed (washing machine, dishwasher, ample space-we were a party of six, two adults, two teenagers and two children- and very warm). The owners are very friendly and helpful. They even put on a great fireworks display to welcome in the New Year. It is the perfect location to explore this area of the highlands (the road into Glencoe is spellbinding).
We have also camped regularly in the summer and can thoroughly recommend the camp site as well.
Can't wait till we're back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David717371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you very much David for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed it . Unfortunately the weather wasn't great although Hogmanay was good and the fireworks display was pretty spectacular, even though I say it myself!
Look forward to seeing you and the family back on the campsite later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    22
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
85
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here in our touring caravan mid October for the second time, its a great little site and is kept immaculately clean. Dog friendly, great recycling facilities, super friendly staff, I could go on and on.
we love it that much we've booked up for new year this year, got my thermals packed!

Room Tip: All pitches are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Challenger584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Guest Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, we do try to give everyone a great experience and look forward to seeing you again in the New Year.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I camped here in july this year. I have never camped anywhere as perfect as this. The scenery is spectacular and drive there was breathtaking. The camp-site and all the amenities were very clean. There is even a laundry there which also has a shelve with every leaflet you could possibly need telling you about all the surrounding attractions. The shop is well stocked. I could even buy ice which meant i could enjoy a tipple at night. The price to stay there was great. There are plenty of places to walk and drive to if you wanted to leave (why would you though) The staff were really friendly too and they were always about if you needed them. Thankfully it was too hot for midges but I noticed they had machines all around the camp to help with this and the shop was fully stocked with all sorts of midgie repellent. I told the owner that this was the best camp-site I had ever been too and he humbly said i had rose coloured spectacles due to the good weather. Even if that's true, this place is still the best place ive been and i will go back time and time again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopkins84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
'Too Hot' now that's something you don't hear much in Glencoe, we have been very lucky with the weather this year, even today we have lovely bright blue sky with fresh snow on the hill tops. We look forward to meeting you again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strachur, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding in every way showers clean warm and open 24/7 site managers more than happy to open there door 24/7 without an moan (see u in the morning) great location for me to bike walk or public transport my self and hotel victor felt like home from home the highland folk know there stuff :-) x

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank mirrlees348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Glencoe is a great area to come to for the outdoors, esp with the new cycle path and plenty of great walks. Thanks again for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hobbits were perfect and the view is astonishing. Lovely little village and the Invercoe holiday park is a place you have to go atleast once in your life. From hobbit houses to caravams to lodges etc. Its more than just a holiday park. Awesome experience. Can't wait to go again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura28_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks you what a great review. It makes all the hard work worth while.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went to Scotland for 3 days and one of our friends recommended this place and what a unique experience it was! We were in a hobbit house (Frodo) our first time in hobbit house and we loved every second we spent there. It was equipped with a good sized fridge, kettle, microwave, and even a TV. The view was phenomenal and was set with mountains all around it. The amenities were ideal for what you pay. The small shop could provide you with your basic foods and camping extras and the staff that we met were very friendly. We made this campsite our base to explore the highlands, its situated very close to Fort William (approx. 20 minutes) and Lochness is around 1 hour 40 minutes drive and Inverness and Eilean Donan Castle is around 2 hours drive from the campsite.

Overall a great place to stay and explore highlands, we would definitely be coming here again for our next visit to the Highlands!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vagabond_099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for all your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's good to know you left having had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was one of our first campsite during our two weeks holidays in Scotland, and probably the one that has the best location / scenery around. The site is fantastic and the staff very welcoming. It was however the most expensive campsite where we stayed, when the average price was around 15£ or lower for a small tent and a car in Scotland, this campsite charged a flat rate of 22£ per day. The sanitory blocks were also a bit small compared to the other campsites.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kikoubun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your comment on our park.Sorry you felt we were expensive for small tents. It is difficult trying to keep everyone happy. It is your perogative what size of tent you bring and our pricing isn't just based on size, it's what we offer in terms of facilities , location etc. We are graded 4 star by VisitScotland which confirms this.
Again our apologies that you felt you were charged too much. There is another campsite locally where you perhaps might have paid a little less but it is only graded 2 star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
3.2 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,184 reviews
5.5 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
470 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invercoe Highland Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invercoe Highland Holidays

Property: Invercoe Highland Holidays
Address: Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Glencoe Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Invercoe Highland Holidays Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing