We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Invercoe Highland Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My partner and i stayed here for two nights got a great pitch what a view from front to back staff were really helpfull and the place was spotless with a great wee shop. You can have dinner down the road in Glencoe which is twenty minutes walk away great food. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review. The views from the site are pretty spectacular in all weathers.
Hope to see you back with us again, and many thanks for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Invercoe Highland Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 212 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have had a lodge at Invercoe for the past few years and this is the first year we have had to miss out due to work comittments. We regard Invercoe as a second home as we get the same lodge each year. The setting is beautiful, tranquil and surrounded by open space and stunning scenery. The lodge itself is always clean with furniture regularly upgraded. As a family of four adults the three bedrooms provide ample space and the sitting areas are equally spacious. We watched our children grow over the years and made excellent use of the large grass area outside the lodge for all sorts of ball games. Probably what makes Invercoe the perfect getaway for us though is the fact that we are left to our own devices although help is only a short walk away. In brief, if you want to get right away from it in an idyllic setting this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay, and many thanks for your comments. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Having stayed at the Invercoe Campsite on 5/6 occasions, after the 1st time, on each visit

thereafter it left like going back home.

The men's amenities were/are very clean and well looked after, likewise the kitchen and laundry areas.

Should you come across any problem, it is dealt with immediately and with no fuss

Given the location, it is very well situated for Hill Walking,Scrambling & Climbing both in Glencoe

and surrounding area, but also around Ben Nevis and immediate area.

Iain, Lynn and Cathy do their very best to make you feel welcome, and the shop on site is a

God send.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Many thanks for your review. We all appreciated getting a mention! It gave us a wee lift at a busy time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed in the caravans twice now and we hope to visit many more times. The last time we stayed it was a brand new caravan and the facilities were second to none. There were stunning views of the loch and mountains from the window. There were great places to walk as well as shops and other facilities within easy reach. The location is very central to visit such places as Ben Nevis, Oban, Fort William, the road to the isles, Mull and of course Glen Coe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Good to hear the new caravans are second to none!
The views from the caravans are pretty spectacular in all weathers.
Hope to see you back with us again, and many thanks for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I love Invercoe caravan site. over the years I have brought my whole family here. It is the heart of Glencoe with stunning scenery set in a clean and peaceful environment. I plan to visit this week to recover from the death of my mother I wouldn't choose anywhere else in the world to do this.

Room Tip: Anywhere on this site is glorious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Public Relations Manager at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

wonderful well run site in stunning location, toilets and shower block spotless with instant hot water, arrived after 6pm friday and asked the owner if he had a couple of spare pegs as the shop was closed, pegs were quickly brought down to tent, thank you, well stocked shop with very good prices, overall a very friendly site with amazing views, we will definitely be back soon,

Keith and Bridie

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay, and many thanks for your comments. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We first hired a lodge at Invercoe five years ago and have never looked back, returning 2 or 3 times a year. Lynn and Iain are always on hand and go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay is nothing short of perfect. Lodges are well equipped and have become a home from home for us, our 2 young children and the 'auld dears' who accompany us. The location is second to none and views are stunning. We have travelled to many countries across the globe but Invercoe remains a firm favourite with our family whatever the weather! Many thanks to Lynn and Iain for making the place what it is!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Sweeney.
Thank you very much for your very generous report on our lodges. It is great when we get customers like yourselves who do come back time and time again. As you know we strive to make your holiday all it possibly can be..excepting the weather of course! Our staff thank you as well for your kind words. It does give us all a boost at this very busy time ..
Many thanks again.
Lynn, Iain and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
3.2 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
484 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,207 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invercoe Highland Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invercoe Highland Holidays

Address: Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Glencoe Village
Price Range: $20 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Invercoe Highland Holidays Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing