We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
461
18
9
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
18
9
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub bell tower glass of champagne the main house living room dining table maxi bar bath bombs private terrace supermarket prices side by side room bar honesty bar course meal seafood platter grand piano nespresso machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 491 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Superb. We enjoyed four wonderful night's at Glencoe House and will do our best to return. The welcome was pleasant and informative. We ordered a dinner for our first evening which was served in our suite. Very nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank timefit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and managed to rest and relax during your 4 nights with us. We are also glad that the in-suite private dining was to your taste. We look forward to welcoming you back and the champagne will be on ice for your arrival!

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Beautiful, elegant and hospitable. We loved our 2 nights there. Well worth it. We traveled with another couple and could have used another WC in our suite, but other than that we lacked for nothing. Food was good. grounds beautiful

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Sharyn41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are also glad that you and your friends enjoyed the private dining and that the food was to your taste! We look forward to welcoming you back and the champagne is on ice!

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Second time in there... beautiful place to stay. Excellent service, delicious food, house wine to die for! Clean rooms, gorgeous views, reasonable prices, whats not to like!! Will definitely be back..!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank josmart558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and it was fantastic to see you again. We find your feedback extremely motivational - thank you! We are very happy that the food and wine was to your taste and that you had a chance to escape your busy lives for a while. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Highland home; we will make sure that the champagne is on ice for your arrival!

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

A great view and excellent accomodation.
The evening meal is served in your room which means that you miss interaction with other guests..The food lack finesse but was good but not great.
A very expensive hotel that misses the mark but lives on the view and the presence of the building.
Staff very nice and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Graeme Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Graeme, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you felt that accommodation was excellent and we do feel luck to have panoramic views over the Loch - we certainly don't get tired looking at them! Also your comments about the service are particularly welcomed as the team seeks to give guests a sense of true Highland hospitality.

One of our unique services is the in-suite private dining as standard in the Glencoe House Suites and this is strongly highlighted on the website. As a result this offering should not have been a surprise to you. Many guests enjoy this level privacy but clearly this dining experience was not for you. If you return then we would be very happy to book a table for you at a restaurant for a more traditional dining experience.

We hope to welcome you back.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Glencoe House was just as special as we remembered it. The rooms are so spacious (separate living room and bedroom) and ours had a terrance and a view of the water, both of which we loved. The wood burning fireplace in the room is also very special, especially on a rainy day or cold night. The surrounding area is wonderful - Glencoe village has some great restaurants/cafes, right next to the hotel are beautiful trails, and the property has its own gardens (which I think are a work-in-progess and full of amazing potential if management has plans to develop them). Meals are served at the dining table in your living room which is a unique experience and very relaxing. We did feel disappointed by the food quality and taste, and as a result we only had one dinner during our 5-night stay. I understand there is no restaurant on site, but the dinners were noticeably lacking compared to the other dining experiences we had during this trip at Kinloch Lodge, The Torridon, and Downside House. This property is so special, and I hope someday they add a first rate restaurant or at least elevate the food offering. We will certainly return; it is one of our favorite UK hotels.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlencoeHouse, Owner at Glencoe House, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time post a review. It was lovely to see you again and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. Also thank you for your comments regarding the suites and we agree that putting your feet up in front of the fire in your private sitting room is a great way of hiding from a rainy day! We are indeed developing the woodland garden but we are at the rather unexciting (but necessary) stage of clearing some the areas, putting drainage in and creating additional paths. The next stage of planting will be much more more exciting and you will see the significant differences on your next visit!

We take your comments regarding the food very seriously and the kitchen team will take your points into account and adjust accordingly, although we do find that with food in particularly there is always the issue of personal preferences and expectations. As you are planning to return which is fantastic but please contact us prior to your arrival and we would be very happy to prepare a bespoke dinner for your personal taste.

Best wishes,
The Glencoe House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews