We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B of our entire 14-day Scotland trip!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at 7 different addresses during our Scotland trip, ranging from a fairly expensive hotel "down to" a youth hostel, with a number of B&Bs in-between. Well, Lios Mhoire was our favourite of the lot! The house, the location, and especially the owner, makes this B&B stand out (very easily) from the rest. The breakfast was delicious and royally generous. The host was very, very nice. She was interesting, humorous, helpful, and showed genuine interest in her guests. Top marks !!

Room Tip: We had the road-facing room, which suffered a teensy bit of traffic noise in the evening, but at nig...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenceFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 190 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked this B&B for 4 guys on a ski trip at the last minute based on reviews here.

Kareen, the host, made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are really clean and modern and the beds are comfortable. The B&B is ideally placed with views overlooking the Loch.

Kareen volunteered to taxi us to and from a local Inn, which after a long drive to Glencoe was much appreciated.

Breakfast was hearty but it fuelled us ready for skiing.

We all took a business card and would recommend this B&B to all, apart from when we need to use it next!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Best B&B I have had the pleasure to Stay in,the owner was fantastic with excellent hospitality and with being there in the wintertime it was lovely and warm! The breakfast was fantastic. the room are modern and very well fitted out with a wonderful shower! I would recommend this every time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Islander459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this wonderful B & B. Very friendly owner who had great recomendations for walks and places to eat.
Wonderful breakfast in the morning.
Lovely bedroom with fabulous views, a great place to stay in Glencoe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

There are a few places we want to revisit again on our next trip to Scotland but Kareen's place is at the top of the list. One the one hand I don't want to write a too praising review as more people will discover this unspoiled B&B but on the other Lios Mhoire deserves to get the best reviews. Lios Mhoire is situated next to the small village Glencoe which is where you want to go when visiting Scotland. The view on the terrace is simply stunning.

We were lucky to get a huge, bright family room, perfectly tidy and beautiful with even a bathtub. But best of all was the hostess, Kareen who made us feel welcome from the very beginning. She was so kind and helpful and never tired to advise us on walks in Glencoe (even when we had to go back to ask again). Kareen is one of those people who can make you feel like family even at your first meeting. And the B&B is really wonderful, bright, warm and beautifully decorated.

We hope to visit again within the next years. Thanks again, Kareen!

Katrin & Manuel

Room Tip: Huge family room at the left side was great
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrin1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Kareen is a lovely and warm person as well as a great hostess and a great cook. She was welcoming, helped us with maps and directions and where to go for day trips and hikes. The breakfast was amazing - a great help yourself bowl of fruit and yogurt, full cooked breakfast -anything you could want. The eggs are from her own chickens. We had the best time just talking to the other guests - it was a full 8 people each morning. The whole experience was cosy, warm and welcoming.

The location of the B and B is wonderful - spectacular views from the front porch and the Loch is across the road. Easy walk into the village and nearby restaurants, easy walk to hiking trails in the Glen. Kareen loaned us a thermos for tea and sent us on our way with biscuits for the afternoon. She left out chocolate mints for the guests as we returned from our evenings.

The rooms are perfect, comfortable new beds, and all of the appointments you would want. As an American, loved the strong shower and modern bathroom. Heaters if you wanted to turn them on - perfectly comfortable. Everything is immaculate and tidy.

We stayed 5 days and are moved to write only so that other people will be able to find this place and have the great experience we did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2twins91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived very early, in the midst of Glencoe's usual rain, and were greeted with a hot pot of coffee, and invited to watch any of Kareen's extensive collection of DVDs.
She made us extremely welcome, we had comfortable beds, and the breakfast was freshly cooked and extensive. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glencoe Village
0.4 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
348 reviews
3.2 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Loch Leven Hotel
Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
703 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lios Mhoire Bed and Breakfast

Address: | Tighphuirt, Glencoe Village PH49 4HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Glencoe Village
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lios Mhoire b&b
Lios Mhoire Hotel Glencoe Village
Lios Mhoire Bed And Breakfast Glencoe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing