We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have stayed at a nearby Hotel in the past on our visits to Tynemouth but decided to try staying at a holiday apartment, with a little apprehension having never stayed at a ‘self catering’ for many years .

Our concerns were soon over when we walked inside the beautiful property, the views are truly outstanding, even on a Coldish Autumn day, we could see right down the coast along Tynemouth to Cullercoats and across to the Castle in the other direction from the living room, or either bedroom– magical!

The furnishings are clean, the sheets were a crisp cotton and the place was scrupulous throughout with lots of space for the two of us.

We were only here for a few days so did not really eat at the property and instead ate out at the various café’s and restaurants all within easy walking distance. The kitchen is very large and seemed to have all that we would need, it could benefit from a coffee machine or similar.

A real pleasure to park the car outside and not need to use it, we will book again and treat ourselves again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Hi Michelle. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. This is appreciated. Mark & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Panoramic Views”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing apartment! Stunning! Huge! Totally lovely! A different sea view at every turn. Spotlessly clean and such a treat for me and my 16 year old and nine year old girls. We never tired of watching the sea change colour from grey to green and turquoise - so calming. Wonderful to watch the surfers, including my younget daughter in surf school, from the window in the lounge. Fascinating also to watch the world go by from the balcony. Loved watching the sunrise and the sunset. Quite surreal waking up in the morning, looking out of the window and feeling like you are actually in the sea! We didn't want to leave. Mark is an efficient and responsive landlord. Thank you Mark for a truly memorable holiday in Tynemouth, which is a gorgeous little town, really classy and within spitting distance of the hustle and bustle of Newcastle and the natural beauty of Northumbria. So much to do and see. Magical!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Heather thanks for taking the time to write this great review.
Mark & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon O
1 review
“Outstanding location and a beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This first floor flat is a lovely Victorian building with eleven foot ceilings, much larger rooms than I expected and of course the double aspect - great sea views to two sides.

We arrived on a fairly typical English summer's day, ie rainy, and the sea was very choppy in the evening, but even what you'd consider poor weather made for a fairly spectacular view with the crashing waves - definitely a good place to stay if the weather turns on you. The weather improved over the week, however, and this location is perfect for those sunnier days, with the beach only a minute's walk away. It was fairly quiet even in peak summer, and not too commercial but with a nice place to have lunch on the beach itself. Further down the coast there's Whitley Bay and a few more things to do.

Overall I'd recommend this as a base to explore this coastline as the apartment itself has one of the best views of any place I've stayed in and all the amenities you need, and it's situated perfectly for a relaxing holiday. You'll also get help with anything you might need either directly from the owner or the agent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks for a great review Simon.

Regards
Mark & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brent1536...
Ras Tanura Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent apartment , very spacious and clean.
The balcony was excellent for that morning sunshine.
All we required was there any problems there was a contact number to get sorted out.
Abundance of restrsunts - bars and shops all within walking distance 5mins max.
The beaches Tynemouth Longsands or King Edwards bay where stunning .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review the apartment Brent & really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year!
Best Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelH49...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

stayed – 1st-3rd March 2017

We stayed here with our two young children and were really pleased with the property. The property was beautiful inside and so spacious and ideal for us. Our stay coincided with storm Doris and we were so lucky to watch the sea and the sand being whipped up from the windows. This is a great location with everything nearby.
The owners were very accommodating and welcoming and we have already rebooked for later in the year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
HI Rachel
Thanks for a great review and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Best regards
Mark & Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachlove...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow – this property really is a wow!
We were told by the owner that we were one of the first to rent the property since it has become available for short term lets.
This is not the cheapest but is definitely the best rental we have ever stayed in by far.
The WiFi was initially troublesome but we got that sorted. Beyond that little niggle, the apartment really is spacious & beautiful inside and it has the nicest views over the sea and beach and the castle. We sat in the bay window looking down and across Tynemouth Longsands and watched the world go by. Respect to the surfers below (that sea looked cold).
Car was parked just outside but we walked everywhere and the village was really handy. We love Tynemouth & we will be back again soon and we will definitely want to stay here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Wow yourself! Thanks for the great comments.
the apartment is special and we are really happy that you enjoyed it.
Mark & The team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing