We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chippy in Crammy”

Brockwell Fish And Chips
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Cramlington
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Established in 1982 were a family run business and pride ourselves in sourcing and serving the best quality food available in a clean and friendly environment. We have a large menu so you will find something to suit most palettes, particularly our fresh Cod, Haddock (sometimes Plaice) Wholetail Scampi and Cod Bites are big favourites along with our Doner and Chicken kebabs / wraps and a good variety of burgers. If your in on a lunchtime why not try one of our famous gut busting Lunchtime Specials - you won't find better value anywhere!! We don't deliver but feel free to call and we will have your order ready for collection.
Restaurant details
Description: Established in 1982 were a family run business and pride ourselves in sourcing and serving the best quality food available in a clean and friendly environment. We have a large menu so you will find something to suit most palettes, particularly our fresh Cod, Haddock (sometimes Plaice) Wholetail Scampi and Cod Bites are big favourites along with our Doner and Chicken kebabs / wraps and a good variety of burgers. If your in on a lunchtime why not try one of our famous gut busting Lunchtime Specials - you won't find better value anywhere!! We don't deliver but feel free to call and we will have your order ready for collection.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Crammy's best chippy, 100%. Kebab wrap is to die for and staff are always friendly. Great value for money as well.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katybaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

I have enjoyed the lunchtime specials here for quite some time now. There are a choice of specials with an added side order and a bun for a reasonable price. Friendly staff as well. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 320susanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

I have used this chippy since it opened, usually once or twice a week. It’s lovely and clean, the staff are very polite, efficient, and friendly and the food is just the best. Good size portions, a varied menu, and the fish is lovely, the haddock is the best I’ve ever had, and my meal of choice. Best chippy in the vicinity, try it and see, you won’t be disappointed.
Norman Dunbar.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrencook, Manager at Brockwell Fish And Chips, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Norman...and more so thanks for the kind words and your continued custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Called to grab a quick bite when we were out and about, got a lunchtime special from here which we shared. Battered sausage,chips and curry sauce and a seperate barmcake this time - it was much better that way as advised previously by the owner. Thanks.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank daveandlynda311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrencook, Manager at Brockwell Fish And Chips, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thats great to hear and many thanks for leaving an updated review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

They were good portions of fish and chips, very tasty, staff courteous and efficient. I would highly recommend them.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 326AnnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brockwell Fish And Chips also viewed

Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 

Been to Brockwell Fish And Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing