We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of The Brockwell Seam

The Brockwell Seam
Ranked #13 of 69 Restaurants in Cramlington
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Best place for breakfast in Cramlington by a mile, great value for money and always happy with the food and service.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Kevin1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hi Kevin1059, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Been here’s several times for breakfast and normally very happy with the selection and service.
When we arrived today we found the menu has been totally slashed with the only option being small or large fry.
They would not entertain doing anything that was not on the standard menu for example scrambled eggs rather than fried.
We asked could we swap tomato for something else.... but again “computer says no!”

I wouldn’t recommend this place anymore
Go to John the clerk instead.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank rogermS6542PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

We are sorry to hear this Roger, our breakfast menu has changed slightly but there is still plenty to chose from. We hope that you would one day consider coming back and giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Had the classic mixed grill on sizzling plate ...well worth it for 8.49 ...steak and gammon very juicy and well cooked ...defo be back ...reasonable priced pub for food & drink

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jaywelsh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Hi Jaywelsh2016, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Great local pub for us we had the new Spanish chicken dish which was really tasty and consisted of diced potato, chorizo and chicken with a rich tomato sauce we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephy9017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Stephy9017, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Brockwell Seam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Came with a group of friends for a birthday celebration. Food, service and staff were great. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent value for money. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Hutchy1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brockwell Seam also viewed

Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 

Been to The Brockwell Seam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing