We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family gathering”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beldon House

Beldon House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beldon House
Ranked #2 of 5 Brigg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Family gathering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night very clean spacious rooms perfect shower wonderful breakfast host lee was very welcoming and accommodating ideal for wheelchair user 5 min walk to town centre will definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairylove77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    7
    5
    11
See reviews for
18
28
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

having stayed on a regular basis over the last six months i have to report, excelent traditional facility of very high standard, great breakfast and a freindly helpfull service all times.
Brigg is a traditional market town with some good eating out places with variety, so all in all a great experiance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Beldon House has been my 2nd home for the last few weeks whilst working away from home. Lea couldn't have made me more welcome. The rooms have all been clean, tidy and spacious. All the rooms I have stayed in had TVs with good reception and built in DVD player bar one and one quick call to Lea soon saw a change of TV in the room. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Sets you up for the day. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

this hotel went from zero to hero! our first experience staying in this hotel wasnt very pleasant,however its now changed the management team and "lea"is like a breath of fresh air.very enjoyable stay thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiLiPalmer, Manager at Beldon House, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Beldon House is pleased to announce the appointment of a new manager, Lianne Palmer, who likes to be known as ‘Li’
Beldon House is a welcoming, homely, 4* residence which has been significantly improved by the employment of Li. A warm, hospitable and friendly lady, Li will ensure your stay is as cosy and comfortable as possible, making sure your individual needs are met during your stay, whether it be extra pillows, refreshments or a specific diet at breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble and if a problem occurs it will be dealt with as quickly as possible. Li resides at Beldon House and therefore it is manned 24hrs a day and all guests will be greeted at the door upon arrival.
Li has a flare for interior design and therefore all rooms are in the process of being styled to a higher standard.
The main lounge is somewhere to relax, whether you wish to read a book, watch T.V or even a D.V.D with the family and is only for the use of private guests, allowing you the opportunity to enjoy the peace and quiet.
Whilst staying at this superb location, guests have the opportunity to visit the historic Brigg market town. As Li is from this area she has the knowledge of where to go and the sites that surround the Brigg area, and will be happy to point you in the right direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at Beldon House for a weekend along with my wedding guests. We were able to reserve the whole house and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome - even served tea & biscuits in the lounge on arrival. Breakfast was outstanding, I can't recommend it highly enough. I understand the lady in charge was new, clearly a change for the better considering previous negative comments on here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent and friendly service, breakfast was top quality. Would go again. Made me like i was at home. The manager would do anything she could to help me have a pleasant stay. I would defently stay again and tell my friends to stay there, it shows its 4 star rating under new management she has done well to turn this b&b around.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyes1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

To start with the place is run down B&B I spoke with the owner a woman named Pam who continued to blame the shortcomings of her staff rather than accept the fact that she should not be running this B&B that she insists on calling a hotel . Rooms where dirty bathroom totally disgusting , breakfast was cooked by a 16yr old and tasted as though it had been cooked and then cooked. There is nobody on duty for emergencies the phone in the hall way rings and rings but noody ever answers it so if you have a problem you best deal with it yourself the room was cold and badly furnished. Pam told me she was trying to find a new manager from what the staff told me it will be the fourth she has had this year. If the managers won't stay you can imagine just how bad this place is. Take my advice stay somewhere else this place is a real dump. Sorry Pam you need to change or sell up and move on B&B is certainly not for you .

Room Tip: There are none at this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam924, Owner at Beldon House, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Firstly I must apologize if at anytime a customer's stay has been less than satisfactory, at no time should this be acceptable.

However, I can state that at no time have I spoken to this guest either during or after his stay at Beldon House. Had he spoken with me I would most certainly have listened to what he had to say and then dealt with matters raised at the time of the complaint.

The Company has worked hard during the period of ownership to upgrade and improve the service we offer and have been commended on numerous occasions by our guests and especially the service we provide for our wedding weekend guests.

I am happy to speak with any guest at any time to ensure that they are happy with the service provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigg
1.2 mi away
Arties Mill & Lodge
Arties Mill & Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brigg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.0 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Wortley House Hotel
Wortley House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Scunthorpe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albert House Bed & Breakfast
6.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kirton in Lindsey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beldon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beldon House

Property: Beldon House
Address: Beldon House 5 Wrawby Road, Brigg DN20 8DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Brigg
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brigg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beldon House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beldon House is an established Bed & Breakfast within the lovely town of Brigg in North Lincolnshire Close to the Humber Bridge, Lincolnshire Wolds and the east coast it is an ideal place to relax and visit the surrounding areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Beldon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing