We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Brigg, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen W
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This house is just perfect - we didn't need for anything during our stay and had an amazing time, just chatting and relaxing. We will definitely visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gayle7719
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Accomodation absolutely first class. We arrived for the Easter weekend and as well as a welcome hamper full of treats our hosts had left us all an Easter Malteser bunny which was a lovely touch. Our party consisted of three adults and 4 children aged 5-11 there was plenty of room for all of us. There was a games console, dvds, board games and books and kitchen full of every pot, pan and utensil you would need and then some! I would thoroughly recommend. Only 25mins drive to Hull and The Deep and some lovely country parks within easy reach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Hi, thanks for your lovely review !! Glad you enjoyed your break. Thanks for booking with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend Away”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

10 of us recently stayed here for the weekend to celebrate 3 of our birthdays and had a fantastic weekend. The house was in great condition with more than enough space for all of us with great sized bedrooms. The kitchen was fully stocked to accommodate all of our cooking needs and the location couldn't have been any better. Hosts were lovely and were happy to answer any and all questions. Only note i have is the property is 4 double beds and 1 twin room where some other websites state 2 twin rooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curious73...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our stay at the old chapel was absolutely brilliant. The accommodation was the perfect place to bring family together for our daughters wedding. She was getting married at Elsham Hall and we needed a base for family travelling for the occasion as well as ourselves. The chapel ticked all the boxes and more!!! It was extremely clean, we'll equipt, and Ross and Bernie were more than obliging with any extra requests, as well as adding little touches to make it extra special.
It made the occasion even more special, which I did not think was possible.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George M
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely gorgeous home, we wished we could stay forever! The Chapel is beautifully furnished and the kitchen was incredibly well stocked. Bernie and Ross were very helpful and just at the end of the phone if we needed them for anything, they'd also supplied books with tonnes of information about the chapel itself, the local area and more.
The bedrooms were incredible, and the bath was heaven!

Dogs aren't allowed upstairs or on the furniture so bring beds/crates for your pups! We were greeted with a welcome basket that included dog toys and treats, there were also bowls and poo bags in one of the kitchen cupboards. The village green is a short walk away to exercise your dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLL78
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked this venue for the night before and night of my wedding. It is truly stunning, and has been renovated to the highest standard. Every room is spacious and we found the DVD room for the kids really handy. I would hire again even though we live quite local it is a lovely relaxing venue

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david t
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodaton in a lovely converted Old Chapel”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A super property, offering very tastefully renovated accommodation; equipped with everything to ensure a relaxing stay. The 'Welcome basket' even included something for the dog!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing