We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday evening out”
Review of Le Raj

Le Raj
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Brigg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award winning indian restaurant.
wrexham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saturday evening out”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a fabulous curry with family on Saturday evening, staff where attentive and found price to be very reasonable. Only down side for me was that the table was booked for 8 and we were kept waiting until 8:30 which is not good for a pre booked reservation. We look forward to visiting this restaurant in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank peterones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    26
    12
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I visit Le Raj frequently and find the ambiance quite outstanding. Lovely owner and staff are really friendly. Food is always excellent and you don't have a long wait.
So much better than its rival Bengal Spice. THankyou Faz.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Splendid Curries”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Well decorated,comfortable surroundings. Excellent choice of food. Well cooked and presented. friendly staff and good service. One of the best in the area. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful little indian restaurant.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I liked the food and the service was friendly. Seating arrangements are good in there,, you don't have to listen to a lot of noisy chatter.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucillu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Curry”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Just moved to Brigg and have been to La Raj after a few drinks for the last 2 Saturdays.

The place is small - but offers a very wide choice of food and drink.

The curry is excellent - i have had the chicken madras which was great and then the mixed grill - which was stunning.

This place is reasonable priced and had a decent wine list.

Service is prompt and attentive and not rushed.

All in all its everything i want and expected from a decent Saturday night curry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danweigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Raj also viewed

Brigg, Lincolnshire
Brigg, Lincolnshire
 
Brigg, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Le Raj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing