We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Swiss Experience in Gorgeous Zuoz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Klarer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Klarer
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Zuoz
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Swiss Experience in Gorgeous Zuoz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really enjoyed staying at Hotel Klarer. It was a truly authentic Swiss experience. The hotel was charming with a Swiss feel. Our room was spacious, in a quiet area, comfortable beds and a little dining area for cocktails/aperos. Our breakfast was very basic (typical European - breads, cheeses, yogurts etc.). Enjoyed a delicious lunch in the hotel restaurant. This hotel is in a perfect location for exploring the quaint town of Zuoz. Highly recommend taking the train car to get to Zuoz. Easy drive to St. Moritz from Zuoz. Everything is in walking distance in Zuoz. Great restaurants and a local ski mountain. Free parking available behind the hotel. Friendly and helpful. Positive experience for us!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolate1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
6
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very late at nite, nowhere to eat, and found this amazing small hotel with a great restaurant. And believe it or not, also a great Patisserie in the same building!!!
The dinner was really good, a little slow the service but good quality.

Room Tip: Better a room in the main square on the side there is more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Located in the old part of Zuoz away from the main road but you still hear the local traffic driving past and the nearby church! Although the building is old, the rooms have new wooden furniture, in the typical style of the area. Inside it's dark - bad lighting. The breakfast buffet is not very inviting - only apples as fresh fruit - and not well placed, very narrow and tight. The staff are not very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant is good but expensive. Smell from bakery early in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthea002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Charming hotel in an old, but nicely renovated, building. Excellent and friendly staff, good food and free wifi. We had a large, quiet, comfortable and well equipped room, enjoyed a tasty beakfast buffé and loved the atmosphere - the owners have done a great job combining the feeling of a home-like museum with modern comfort. When we go back to Engadine, we will definitively choose the same hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the church bells, to sleep better. No 12, where we stayed, had a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millalaiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Hotel lies in the center of Zuoz, great location. No view though and too many people going in and out giving me the impression that is is not a hotel, but a restaurant with its patisserie.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Istanbulapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zuoz
0.0 mi away
Hotel Crusch Alva
Hotel Crusch Alva
#3 of 5 in Zuoz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Engiadina
Hotel Engiadina
#4 of 5 in Zuoz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#1 of 5 in Zuoz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#5 of 5 in Zuoz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Crusch Alba
Hotel Crusch Alba
#1 of 7 in Zernez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
7.9 mi away
All In One Hotel Inn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klarer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klarer

Property: Hotel Klarer
Address: Via Maistra 24, Zuoz 7524, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Zuoz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Zuoz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klarer 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Klarer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing