We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By the road”

Pension Frontera- Asador restaurante
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Frontera- Asador restaurante
Ranked #2 of 2 Raxo B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

It's a simple hotel on top of a cafe with ample rooms. The deco is a bit old fashioned, with tiled floors. The tv offers some Spanish channels and the breakfast isn't big but good enough to get you going. In sum, it's good enough for a stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iakaox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you're just passing through Sanxenxo this is a perfect location for it's prices which include a breakfast. We were offered a drink (coffee with milk, tea, etc) a croissant or toast and a shot of orange juice. Enough to get you going.
The rooms are a bit low down, but do have enough space for a longer stay and a flat screen tv which offers plenty of spanish channels.
The noise insulation isn't perfect so pack your ear buds in case you have light sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iakaox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: consiglio una camera con balcone ed affaccio sul mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fresita2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gaby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valentina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raxo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Proa
Hotel Gran Proa
#1 of 3 in Raxo
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Solmar
10.8 mi away
A Bouza
A Bouza
#1 of 2 in Raxo
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#2 of 3 in Raxo
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Canada
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Frontera- Asador restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Frontera- Asador restaurante

Address: Avenida Toxa 95, 36992 Raxo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Raxo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raxo
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Frontera- Asador restaurante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing