We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
146
37
13
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
37
13
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rural retreat the main house set in extensive grounds watch tower spent four nights old farm house hotel restaurant public rooms two nights swimming pool breakfast was excellent nice pool friendly hotel buffet style minibar menorca mahon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 209 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We spent a lovely two nights at this hotel and wished it had been more. The room, the meals (we had dinner bed and breakfast) the grounds were just excellent. The staff so helpful. It was a real treat to find this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank AlexandraKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

This is a lovely 'tucked away' place. You have to go down a steep roadway to here and there is no parking so be aware that you may need to park a way from here, with loads of cars parked on the roadside. Once down the road its like a 'little haven' with a small sandy beach and a main hotel overlooking the beach.We stayed to have a drink and watched the families enjoying themselves. This hotel serves their guests outside with dinners so whilst there we had to wait a while as they got the meals served out. There is only this hotel so unless you intend staying there it would only be a visit. I cannot comment on the meals as we only had a drink. Lovely place though and sitting overlooking the superb beach it was a lovely day.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This is a country hotel for people who value the tones of soft, honey colored stone, the night sky, and island light. The entire house is open to guests, and most of the public rooms delight the eye with a blend of rusticity and colorful contemporary art. The place manages to never bore, yet never descend to the kind of ubiquitous, cold hipsterism that mars so many hotels these days. If the guest rooms lack certain individualistic touches that grace the most charming inns, I interpreted this as contributing to the idea fo the hotel as neutral background to repose. And indeed, the beds were among the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The enormous bathroom was also outstanding, though it took agility to climb into the wonderful jacuzzi tub, an attraction itself. Add to that a wonderful restaurant, featuring smart, helpful servers and delicious food (the rabbit dish and the lamb terrine were outstanding, and the Corvina in home made Mayonaisse (a sauce invented 10 kilometers from the hotel) superb! Regarding the location: yes: it is better to have a car, but I very much enjoyed the short (20 minute) walk to the village. And while I didn't love the little beach there, the adjacent swimming spots in the picturesque fishing harbor (complete with medieval watch tower) were classic Mediterranean! Despite what some have said, the swimming is absolutely easy walking distance). Not only that, the snorkeling was better right there than I found in the more distant, famous Calas. Regarding the price? Well, it's not cheap, but this is a place of a certain quality, and that is evident in every element.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiftyfourcountries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights in this pale stone converted manor house which is set in extensive grounds that stretch almost down to the coast. We understand it dates back to the 14th-century. However, it has been stylishly modernised carefully blending old and new.

We had a second floor suite/room with beamed ceilings with views to the sea.

Staff are helpful, friendly and the restaurant and adjacent courtyard provide great ambience for meals. The locally produced food for the restaurant menus is presented in modern Menorca style.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BobWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Whilst the hotel is a little isolated, with nowhere within walking distance, we found no need to leave the hotel of an evening. The room was very comfortable, located in an old tower, and the staff were extremely welcoming and showed a genuine interest in their clients. The food was top class, both dinner and breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank welsh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews