We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure at first...but turned out to be an excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not sure at first...but turned out to be an excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just got back from 1 week at Vanity Eden Binibeca. It has beautiful views and is so peaceful i can only echo what the other reviewers have said, however you do have to set your alarm very early to get a sunbed and parasol, the people who have the rooms surrounding the swimming pools were fine as they could hop out of bed and put the towels on the loungers and the balinese beds (always the same couples occupying these each day) .I felt maybe they could use the space more efficiently so that more sun beds could be put in. We were there 06/06/14 to 13/06/14 and as the week went on more sunbeds and parasols arrived. The food was superb,the waiting staff in the restaurant and the cleaners were very good indeed in fact the rooms were cleaned very well (and i am so particular) our cleaner Maria was a lovely lady who took pride in her work. Nick the Thomson rep tried very hard to placate people who complained because it had only been opened 4 weeks and there were as other reviews mentioned quite a few teething problems, but he did his job very well and he is a very likeable man.The reason we were not sure when we arrived was that i did not realise it was not a typical hotel but a quirky resort with rooms dotted... actually, all over the resort, i would certainly say the room was a good standard and all in all we did have an extremely nice relaxing break. But i would say do not go if you have difficutly walking because there are a lot of stairs and awkward paths to negotiate depending on where your room is situated............. It was a holiday that my husband and and i came away from feeling relaxed and we would probably go back again, but would ask for a room overlooking the pool with the sea view..........

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool preferably the pool that overlooks the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank geminitaurus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    218
    104
    21
    10
See reviews for
38
521
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks at Vanuty Eden.

Beautiful views and can only echo what the other reviews have said.

1st week there was plenty of sunbeds free during the day however second week you have to set your alarm for 6 or 7 (depending what swimming pool you wish to bathe on, no surprise the one with the sea view is constantly full). Feel maybe they could use the space more efficiently so more sun beds can be put in.

Rooms where very spacious, bed was a queen size and we also had a jaquzzi bath!!

Restaurant staff are ever so friendly and work so hard even though they are overworked! Feel during the busy periods of dinner and the evening bar there is not enough staff but not a massive problem!

The two beaches are very nice and clean.

A couple of restaurants within a 10 minute walk of the hotel - Delaneys bar is a English bar which have English TV and English food (we were half board) Staff there are very friendly!

If you do like your drink it may be worthwhile upgrading to all inclusive which they do at a very good price!

A couple of gripes we had but nothing major;

1) Wifi is touch and go - seems to only work in reception. However last couple of days it seemed to start working in the bar area.

2) The plugs in our rooms didn't feel particularly safe. Using the kettle kept blowing the electrics and after requesting another kettle it did the same thing.

3) When returning to our room to have a lay down or after the evening the TV signal kept going - the response we got was that the weather was causing it???

Again nothing major it just felt the response we got for the above points was that they were stuff we would have to put up with.

Work is still ongoing and I feel once they refurb all rooms and address the teething problems than it could be a truly fantastic place.

The entertainment is mainly the 2 hotel singers who are good singers but it just got a bit samey after a few days. Perhaps they could introduce different acts? There isn't much else to do in the evenings other than watching them sing or going for a walk.

If you are looking for somewhere to just relax and bathe all week this is the place! Not recommended if you get bored easily or are always looking for something to do!

Overall very relaxing and staff are very friendly especially the Hungarian rep who always had a smile on his face and looked to get every one doing activities (he even sorted out us England fans out by arranging the viewing of the England game on the big screen and keeping the bar open!)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the most beautiful week in Binibeca, staying at this gorgeous hotel.
Where do I start....on arrival to the stunning reception for check in we were offered a seat, a glass of cava and were made to feel most welcome.
We were then taken to our room which was overlooking the sea. All I can say is this is the first time I have gasped at the most stunning views I have ever seen from our balcony.
The rooms are a lovely size with a queen sized bed and quality fittings throughout. The towels are changed every day and beach towels provided. Our only slightly negative would be, that as a previous reviewer has said is about towels on sun beds at around 6 a.m!! Ridiculous!!
As for the food, it's great and lots of it. We booked half board and upgraded to all inclusive on arrival for 40 euros per night per couple and this was well worth it.
All the staff are very friendly and helpful at all times but I think they could definitely do with a few more waiters in the restaurant, they were run ragged at times.
Nick our rep was great and always on hand if you had any questions.
Lastly well done Thomson on this beautiful hotel and we have already booked for next year for 10 days this time as a week just wasn't long enough for sheer bliss! Fantastic, thank you!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank fieldsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed at many Thompson couples & gold hotels and I have to say this was the best by far if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday! Every single day was like an experience at a spa only with fantastic views! Food and drink choice was fantastic too! Rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable, we had a double sea view room. We only stayed for one week but wished it was two so are looking into booking next year for two weeks! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nicki1965186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This only couples hotel is great, all the staff are friendly and very helpful. The restaurant food was delicious with plenty to choose from, we stayed half board, who needs lunch with those fantastic breakfasts. The best beach is about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel, worth the walk a really lovely beach, hiring two beds and a parasol was a little expensive 15 euros but worth it for comfort and shade from that lovely sun. We caught the intermittent local bus to the capital Mahon which is well worth a visit. The only gripe we were booked to have a room with a balcony which we did not get but our room was right by the pool with sea views, the bed was huge and the room was good so did not bother to ask for a change of room. But if you want a sunbed by the pool you have to get up at 6.30am and put your towel (supplied by hotel) on the beds you want, there is a note asking you not to, but no-one takes any notice, luckily we preferred the beach and to swim in the sea which was warmer than the pool. Lastly Nick the rep was very friendly and helpful. Oh! just one last thing bottled water is supplied and topped up every day at no extra cost. A great hotel with good staff, hope to go again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tootsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. Since we were last here Thomson's have taken it over & updated it. The rooms are much better, we had the Royal Suite which gave us a huge bed, lounge area, a small terrace but a spiral staircase took us up to a terrace area with double day bed, two sun lounges & a hot tub. It was fantastic to be able to have this private area all to ourselves. The food was as equally as good as last year, we had half board so had access to breakfast & evening meal. The hotel also had a spa, gym & 3 swimming pools. We will definitely try & book there again next year.

Room Tip: Up grade if possible rooms are best if you ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Anon66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Me & my husband wanted a children free relaxing holiday & this is exactly what we got here.
We were aware of the recent makeover & also being new to Thomson. Once we got checked in we were totally amazed by the size of the room & not only did we have a huge queen size bed but also a jacuzzi bath & our own terrace with sun loungers overlooking the sea. This was a junior suite & It was perfect from start to finish along with the beautiful weather.
Staff very friendly & hardworking. Whilst they did offer a few daytime activities, yoga, pilates etc, it was a shame that not many guests participated as they really just wanted to relax & really do nothing!
The food was lovely & plentiful.
3 pools with lovely double bed comfortable loungers which was a nice touch. We did not need to get the towels down early as always found a spot but some days we did use our own terrace. Maybe in high season this may change.
Not much to do outside complex to be fair but opp hotel is a pretty village with quirky pathways to a small selection of bars & shops. The beach is a 20 min walk away but is beautiful.
Overall if you are looking to do nothing then this is just what you want. Quiet & peaceful so much so i can honestly say this is the most sleep i have had on a holiday & the bed was soooooo comfortable too.
Evening entertainment is a bit low key but resident singers very good.
Menorca is beautiful & we shall surely return some day.
Nick the rep was always on hand for advice & welcomed any teething problems so he could fix but we didnt have any.

Room Tip: Recommend a junior suite for a few extras. We was in room 106. Lots of sun all day long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank kent2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Lluis
5.3 mi away
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
#3 of 6 in Es Castell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
5.2 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
16.5 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
16.2 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
3.3 mi away
Biniarroca Hotel
Biniarroca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sant Lluis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity

Property: Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity
Address: Paseo Mar s/n | Urbanizacion Binissafuller, 07711, Sant Lluis, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Eden Binibeca)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Sant Lluis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Binibeca Hotel Sant Lluis Es
Eden Binibeca Sant Lluis Es
Sensimar Eden Binibeca By Vanity Sant Lluis, Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing