We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a little goldmine, beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“a little goldmine, beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are looking for a small hotel who give excellent service, is in the middle of no where, so very quiet, no blurring music, this is the place for you. It is only a small complex, 15 minutes from the airport, about 20-25€ in a taxi. There is a restaurant which serves Buffett meals, beautifully laid out and there is lady chef who is very polite and friendly and will cook you the specials of the day, fresh. There are 2 pools, other are small but ideal for a cool down . It would take too many words to explain the view out to see, it is lovely. The rooms are basic and are need of renovating but are kept clean and fresh daily. This was our first time but won't be our last. The staff are lovely and very helpfully. There is no children's entertainment, just good old fashioned fun in the pool and for adults it the chance to sit, talk and have a few drinks in peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old block with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    218
    104
    21
    10
See reviews for
38
521
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We know Menorca well and stayed at the hotel to extend our holiday to 10 days as we stayed in a villa for a week. It was a bit of a let down. The hotel, as most people say, is very tired. However, I do believe that you know what you're getting if you read TripAdvisor. It is 3* for a reason. Beautiful location and so close to the Vell and Binibeca and other beaches. The pools were not busy and the reception staff were really nice and helpful. I agree that there is a fairly stale smell in the rooms too. Decor in the rooms is awful and we moved room as ours had ants in it and I woke one night and couldn't sleep because I had ants in my bed. Pretty bad and the lady on reception (Agnes) didn't seem very bothered about me sleeping with ants but Alex and another lady were amazing later on. I was really calm, pleasant about it but Agnes' response of yes we do have ants was not what I expected and frankly really annoyed me as I truly believe that it's the response you receive that is important in such cases. I'm pretty easy going on decor etc but expect an ant free sleep.

We asked to look at some other rooms so that for next year we know which are good ones and they were quite happy for us to look at other rooms. We will probably do the same next year but it's true that the hotel needs a total overhaul. We paid over €500 for 3 nights which isn't that cheap either. Don't bother going for a jacuzzi bath, waste of money and not great. Limescale on bath and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel apartment was as we expected with a lovely view straight over a the quay out to sea. The room was a little dated, without the spa bath we thought we booked but the view made up for that. The room had air conditioning, comfortable beds & a good sized fridge. No kettle which we thought was odd but we managed with a saucepan to make the tea. Hotel facilities were great, buffet in the restaurant was cheap and very good. Drinks not too pricey. The fishing village offered great restaurants, shops & bus to Mahon, we hired a car for the first week to see the rest of the island which is a must. Down side was we had people walking past us as the apartment was on a public walkway so as you are enjoying you wine on the terrace you constantly are having people looking at you.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, but be aware if you get an apartment on the ground floor you will have people walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a hotel where the photos in the brochure don't lie. While our room was a little tired in terms of the decor, the public areas and the hotels location more than made up for it. The staff were friendly and helpful and always greeted us with a smile. The food in the main buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner was varied and plentiful, and we would recommend the Prawn Paella for lunch in the bar! All the drinks were branded including those on the All Inclusive package which we found unusual as All Inclusive is normally local beers and spirits only.
While entertainment was sparse we were there for a quiet and relaxing holiday which is exactly what we had.
If what you want is a nice quiet relaxing break the Club Eden Binibeca is for you.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that are around the main pool area near reception. 300 upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Eden for two weeks. In previous years on visiting Binibeca we have stayed with friends and in a villa, but have often walked through the grounds of the hotel and wondered what it would be like - we were not disapointed. The rooms are basically decorated, but very comfortable with air conditioning, our appartment was cleaned well, with beds made every day and clean towels when needed. We went half board and the food was fantastic - fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon, crepes etc for breakfast. Dinner was plenty of fresh salad, wonderful vegetables meat and fish and plenty of choice for dessert. The pool areas were great. The bar looked out over the sea a wonderful place for a jug of sangria and a good book. The staff were helpful and friendly, I have no negative comments to make. We will definately visit again and were sad to leave.The hotel also do bike hire and beach towel hire which is fab and the bar prices were also very good.

Room Tip: we had room 5 which was round the corner from the sea view rooms, but on check in we were told we co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RER1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband myself and another couple have just come back we booked this hotel as we had stayed there seven years ago we booked half board and we were very impressed the food both breakfast and dinner at night were really good so much choice the only bad thing was we both put on HALF a stone in weight. The staff were always helpfull and you could see they all worked very hard the rooms are a bit dated and need a bit of TLC but they are clean beds are comfy and bed linen changed evey couple of days . The complex is large I dont think we saw half of it last time on our visit there are to nice pools to swim in and we found it very peacefull to sit round both of them no noise . Drink prices are good and measures are even better the view from the dining room if the weather is good is wonderfull. Before I came I read quite a few negative reveiws and felt a bit uneasy about our visit but I was so pleased I was wrong we had a wonderfull stay and I am sure we will come again

Room Tip: we stayed in room 408 we had a side view of the sea it was on the ground floor we wondered at first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jellybeanYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Eden Binibeca is an OK place to stay in Menorca. Don´t expect much luxury or service: it´s a plain hotel with all essentials needed to sleep at night.

The rooms are OK. We asked for a premium upgrade and were placed in a larger room with sea views. The premium rooms are definitely worth the cost.
The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is huge, even has a whirlpool.

The kitchen is very small and cramped, and the TV is only 19 inch large.

The hotel is OK to come in at night and sleep, but it´s not a place to spend all day at.
Menorca is such a beautiful place, you definitely want to go out of the hotel every day and visit the wonderful beaches.

Make sure you rent a car though, since the hotel is quite far away from everything and a car is needed to travel to the best beaches and restaurants.
The old town in front of the hotel is just beautiful, make sure you have breakfast / dinner at the local restaurants!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Lluis
5.3 mi away
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
#3 of 6 in Es Castell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
5.2 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
16.5 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
16.2 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
3.3 mi away
Biniarroca Hotel
Biniarroca Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sant Lluis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity

Property: Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity
Address: Paseo Mar s/n | Urbanizacion Binissafuller, 07711, Sant Lluis, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Eden Binibeca)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Sant Lluis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensimar Eden Binibeca by Vanity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Binibeca Hotel Sant Lluis Es
Eden Binibeca Sant Lluis Es
Sensimar Eden Binibeca By Vanity Sant Lluis, Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing