We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Eden Binibeca by Vanity
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed here 2 nights and loved it. It was alittle difficult to find in the dark of night but I finally did. The staff was very helpful, giving me all kinds of advice for the area and overall being very friendly. The pool was a great end of the day way to relax before going to bed. My room was so much more than I expected, a small kitchen, jacuzzi, balcony and very comfortable beds. For the cost of the room I was impressed. Whenever I'm back on the quaint island of Menorca, I will be back here, it was worth the trip across the island. Mucho gracias va hasta luego

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 755 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for the first 2 days of our trip around Menorca. Initially we had difficulty finding the main reception area due to external signage. The exterior of the hotel was very quaint and the grounds and 2 pool area's are picturesque, with fabulous views across the bay. The rooms are definately 3 star standard; they are spacious with plenty of storage space but some tatty bits. They are very clean and remainded so during our stay. The buffet breakfast caters for all and was very nice but not so sure about the evening buffet. This is not a destination for party people but if you want relaxation then it's perfect. The small town has 1 supermarket and a few restaurants and the quality of food was excellent. For us this resort is perfect for a short break anything longer would have been too much due to it's quietness but that is just our preference. If, like us, you forget to pack beach towels and an iron, they can be hired from the hotel. It's also worth mentioning that all the staff from the cleaners to managers are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paulamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We really enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Our room was spotless with a small kitchenette, double bed, sitting area with TV and an extremely large bathroom with jacuzzi. The staff were friendly and very helpful and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank C_MLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

What a wonderful, relaxing place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff, fantastic breakfasts, easy walking distance to 2 lovely beaches. We want to return again and again. However, if you are looking for a lively nightlife, this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: just ask for a sea view. some of the rooms don't have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Maximillian61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel has spacious (but slightly dated) rooms, fantastic views and great amenities (pools, restaurant, bar table tennis, pool tables etc) and services (bike hire, concierge). The restaurant serves a great breakfast, however I would recommend going out for lunch and dinner as the local selection of restaurants is great. The local food is delicious and most of the local restaurants serve quality food, however this can be quite expensive (slightly more than you would averagely pay in the UK). The biggest selling point for this hotel is its views and location. The views and grounds are beautiful and the resort is close to MAO (Mahon) which has a few tourist attractions. The village of Binibecca is quaint but still offers a fair selection of bars and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel and island to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing holiday in a relatively noncommercial and relaxed setting. There are 2 main negatives to Menorca and Binibeca 1. the public transport is infrequent and stops early in the day to the capital (although it is cheap to use) 2. To eat out and enjoy tourist activities can be expensive (although if you are willing to forfeit the setting and atmosphere you can sometimes find a set menu for around £15 which is a real bargain. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gertie101401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

last stayed in 2007, but stayed there twice previously, it's an excellent place very clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, each time i have been i have asked them if i could have our 1st room or near it, each time they have given me the room which you should actually pay extra for as it has a large Jacuzzi bath, there was a bottle of wine awaiting us in the fridge in our room as we had been before, which is a' nice little touch' we were there once & it was my husbands birthday we came back in the afternoon to find a bottle of champagne (cava) & 2 champagne glasses they had noticed it on his passport when we checked in, i've never had that in any hotel i've stayed in. Its great place for families & couples if you like it quiet., the hotel grounds are very pretty & i'm told the restaurant is good, i've never eaten there as my parents lived in Menorca so we were always at their villa. Since we last went they have got rid of 1 of the pools but it made no difference as it's a quiet hotel so plenty of space in the 2 main pools, there are rooms directly around & overlooking the main pool which are perfect for families as you can sit on your terrace & watch your children in the pool. The kitchenette in the room is really useful & i believe some rooms are mini apartments. For the money it is excellent value although Menorca has now become expensive due to the Euro so you have to 'shop' around in restaurants as prices for drinks vary drastically, we found the Port excellent value & drinks cheaper there. Try not to use the local supermarket , very expensive added 3 euros onto a bottle of wine that we buy from a larger supermarket which you pass from the airport, a car is useful but have very good bus service & bus stop directly opposite hotel. If you have any questions please ask if i can answer i will.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This property sells its wonderful location, but very little its abandoned structure. Whatever you see in the internet is different when you get there. Rooms smell so bad, you have no telephone, cleaning is terrible, and restaurant service is abusive. Its hard to beleive that something like this goes without notice to the local authorithies. Besides this, walking around is a post card when you see the fishermen town facing this hotel. Any other hotel in Minorca looks much better, so I would recommend you check your options and don't even think to book this poor quality hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dremotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Lluis
5.2 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
5.1 mi away
Hotel Port Mahon
Hotel Port Mahon
#1 of 8 in Mahon
772 reviews
3.3 mi away
Biniarroca Hotel
Biniarroca Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sant Lluis
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Jardi de ses Bruixes
4.7 mi away
Hotel Artiem Capri Menorca
21.9 mi away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Eden Binibeca by Vanity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Eden Binibeca by Vanity

Address: Paseo Mar s/n | Urbanizacion Binissafuller, 07711, Sant Lluis, Menorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Eden Binibeca)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Sant Lluis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Price Range: $133 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Eden Binibeca by Vanity 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Eden Binibeca by Vanity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Binibeca Hotel Sant Lluis Es
Eden Binibeca Sant Lluis Es
TUI SENSIMAR Eden Binibeca By Vanity Sant Lluis, Menorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing