We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure of a hotel”
Review of Biniarroca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Biniarroca Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A treasure of a hotel”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What can I say? Absolutely delightful boutique hotel. Wonderful staff, convenient location excellent food and service. Beautiful gardens and pool. Just check that the air-con is working before you book.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny8523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adminbiniarroca, General Manager at Biniarroca Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Biniarroca. Re. your air conditioning , Biniarroca is an ecological hotel and we have a system implemented where if the windows are left open the air conditioning cuts off, we can only think that this must have been the case as the hotel a/c is extremly efficient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    36
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
164
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you must be on the water, this property is not for you. But if you want a small, comfortable Inn with excellent, friendly service, the Biniarroca is for you. Get a rental car and drive to beaches, small towns, Bronze Age Monuments etcetera.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Really love this place. Especially the way all the staff treated us like we were family. Love the decor, ambiance and tranquillity. Food was very good. Will definitely be back, and will surely recommend it to my friends. Thanks for a lovely time. Julian and Tracy Rigby of the Gallipot restaurant in Nevis West Indies

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beautiful grounds with rose gardens and lots of small romantic nooks to sit and enjoy a glass of wine, or lounge by the pools (there are two). The food, although not Spanish (as we had a set menu on our group), where every bit as sumptuous as the surroundings. The staff were so attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We just couln't fault our stay here, and would not hesitate it going back. There is even a 'Mini Boutique' where, for a minimal price, you can pick up a designer bargain !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jds9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff are wonderful and friendly the food is delicious although not very Spanish
We went with a walking holiday who booked most of the rooms so it was an inclusive price
The gardens are romantic full of roses and the whole place is very artistic and different.
I bought a dress for 15 euros made by the owner who used to be a fashion designer
The only complaint was the bed was rather hard and the air conditioning did not work

Room Tip: The garden rooms are more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

After a lapse of five years we returned to Biniarroca with friends.

Nothing had changed, thank goodness!

The accommodation is as comfortable and charming as ever; the menu is imaginative and truly sumptuous; the staff are friendly and efficient; the garden is beautiful.

We found ourselves thinking "why have we ever bothered going anywhere else, when Biniarocca is always there, beckoning....."!

We have read adverse comments on Tripadvisor about this hotel and it seems to us that the criticisms come from people who have totally missed the point about Biniarocca. This small, quiet and rural haven will never be one of those grand, marbled edifices with grandiose ideas about itself. Biniarocca is what you make of it - you want to be private and quiet, then so be it; you want to laze by the pool and drink good wines - good on you!

And if you want to join in the fun - and there is much to be had - then go to it. On our last morning, in a violent thunderstorm with emergency lighting for a short time, we were treated to a slice of birthday cake (it was the lovely Alicia's, one of our wonderful waitresses, birthday). You would not get that in the average marbled edifice!

Vanesa and Saul gave a performance of flamenco on the evening before we arrived, but they were so shy about it all that no amount of persuasion could get them to repeat the treat for us.

And Pilar, the new and very shy young waitress, who started while we were at the hotel and was "training", proved to be as sociable as the others after a very short time.

Biniarocca is an experience. We love it and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Garden rooms away from the main house are private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vexilllogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were somewhat startled to see the unfavorable and, in our experience, very unfair review posted by the lady and her sister as we were staying at this hotel at the same time. We do not remember hearing any complaints voiced. All the other guests and visitors we spoke to were complimentary. Having been fortunate enough to have traveled widely we are able to give a balanced opinion in respect of standards of hotel care and general acceptability. The staff were, without exception, friendly and efficient whilst going out of their way to make sure we had good directions to areas we wished to visit. Problems with our return travel arrangements were met with helpful assistance beyond normal levels. The cuisine was of a very high standard and food sensitivities catered for. The pools were clean with plenty of towels, sunshades and loungers/seating. The very pleasant setting of these facilities was enhanced by flowering climbers etc., but clearly at this time of year the full effect of the earlier season was missing. People visit such locations for a rural experience - who wants street lights?! Yes, a car is needed for serious walking etc., but if needing a short stroll along the adjacent country lane, the slowly moving traffic is minimal to the point of being almost non-existent at this time of year. The rooms were entirely adequate, cleaned daily by cheerful staff, with a AC unit which 'whispered' rather than 'roaring' as in many establishments. Spanish resort beds are invariably a little on the short side for anyone over 6ft but other than that, were comfortable with bedding changed daily. Guests are, quite rightly, offered the chance to keep their towels for more than one day before requesting clean ones. All in all, as the majority of other reviews have stated, this is a blissfully quiet location where the care of guests is judged to be important.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hillviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Lluis
17.1 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,008 reviews
12.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
PortBlue La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
23.4 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
6.7 mi away
Hotel Torralbenc
Hotel Torralbenc
#3 of 10 in Alaior
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biniarroca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniarroca Hotel

Property: Biniarroca Hotel
Address: Cami Vell 57, 07710, Sant Lluis, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Sant Lluis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Biniarroca Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biniarroca is a small stylish boutique hotel, just outside the village of Sant LLuis on the island of Menorca. An oasis of calm, wellbeing and rejuvenation. Extensive gardens, 2 swimming pools and lime stone terraces encourage a relaxing environment to chill out, meditate, paint, write or to simply indulge in delicious cuisine and fine wines in beautiful surroundings. This hotel promotes an adults only environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biniarroca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniarroca Hotel Sant Lluis Es
Biniarroca Hotel Sant Lluis, Minorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing