We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bar/restaurant”
Review of Piccolo Mundo

Piccolo Mundo
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely bar/restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lovely terrace with views over to S'Algar very friendly staff a lovely scenic area with lovely coastal walk

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    47
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing Attitude”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just got back from S'Algar in Menorca and to be honest my wife and I really looked forward to visiting this restaurant as we had done on previous visits. To be fair on all other visits the food has been really good along with the service.
This time on our second visit to Piccolo Mundo we both ordered Sirloin steak Medium rare, this arrived and looked okay until we came to eat it.The steak probably was around 10 ounces to start. Both our steaks had grissle running through them and we both ended up with around 5 0unces of meat you could actually eat and cut.
I complained to the waitress and suddenly they could not understand English very well
We then spoke with the owner who said this is how sirloin steak was. Not in my house it Isn't. To summarise we were upset because we had been treated well when things were all running smooth, and ignored when they were not.
Never mind found other good places and will review later.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phili243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Only had breakfast here on way from S'Algar to Punta Prima. But it was very good and the coffee was outstanding. Nice ambience and a fantastic view of the sea and the resort of S'Algar.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank davethewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Anniversary celebration meal”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A very enjoyable meal with a beautiful view overlooking S'Algar bay. Recommend the Piccolo Mundo salad and the Sole.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PWells186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthWest
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Super place”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is a little treasure. The landlord is always very welcoming, the atmosphere friendly and the food is reasonably priced and freshly cooked. A good place to eat locally in a small village. The view from the rear out to sea and over to Salgar is worth dallying over.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo Mundo also viewed

S'Algar, Minorca
Sant Lluis, Minorca
 
Sant Lluis, Minorca
 
Sant Lluis, Minorca
Punta Prima, Minorca
 

Been to Piccolo Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing