We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Italian...in Menorca”

Restaurante Villa Madrid
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Sant Lluis
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“An excellent Italian...in Menorca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ate twice at Villa Madrid during our stay in a villa just across the road and both were very pleasant experiences. The food is excellent, service exemplary and prices reasonable (for Menorca, which is not the cheapest island in the world!). Heartily recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just first class!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I am not a huge fan of going abroad to somewhere which has great food culture like Spain and eating Italian food (which I also love). We ate here one night after coming home late from the beach and it was just amazing!! As much as I love Tapas and fried fish, I love Calzone even more! The restaurant is lovely and quaint, service is great and food even better!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tmarks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very accomodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were a party of 10, and had not pre-booked. We arrived at 8pm ish, and the lovely English waitress was very un-phased. She organised a table for us. The pizzas were delicious and the starter of octopus and potato, was good too. The garden was shabby chic. The meal for 10- 6 adults and 4 children was 190 euros, which we thought was good value. Great service, good atmosphere and good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pizza to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Loved this place- an old crumbly house where you can sit either in the garden, on the outdoor balcony or inside- the pizzas are to die for- the best in this area- we also tried a place in Binibeca. Love the salty rosemary pizza bread you get on arrival with complimentary olives. Salads are great too- def recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jools66Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Reasonably priced and tasty food. Excellent pizza & pasta. All freshly cooked. Attentive staff. May not be traditional spanish but a welcome change from the norm. Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Villa Madrid also viewed

Sant Lluis, Minorca
Sant Lluis, Minorca
 
Sant Lluis, Minorca
 

Been to Restaurante Villa Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing