We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in Malaga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Torrox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My friend and I stayed here after arriving in Malaga at 9pm. Thinking the hotel was in town we ended up taking a 75euro taxi ride and getting lost to get to the hotel in Torrox. This place was so difficult to find and the road there was creepy. If you are heading there you should have a car and go when it is still light out. Rooms were very well air conditioned. Breakfast was great. The female owner was very very nice. This place could be great, just wasnt what we were expecting.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 135 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

We recently stayed at this Rural Hotel overlooking the Meditteranean Sea at Torrox for 2 nights. The proprietors Lisette and Michel were so pleasant and helpfull, nothing to much trouble. The Cortijo is rustic and very comfortable, the bedrooms were well appointed and Lisette explained everything about them on our arrival. The relaxed buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices and could be taken inside, on the terrace, or in the garden, again Lisette was on hand to advise and suggest. There was the opportunity of good conversation with the multi cultural clients in residence at the hotel, an outside swimming pool is available. The beach is 800 meters away, wintersports and skiing are available one and a hours away, plenty of shopping and sightseeing in Malaga and Granada

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Restaurant020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed for one night whilst driving through Spain, the dutch couple that have bought this place a year ago are lovely. It is more like a bed and breakfast, easy access to Torrox Costa, note that this place is not in Malaga, it is actually 50 miles out of Malaga, it sits on a hilltop with lovely sea views. Breakfast was fine. My only gripe is the towels, they are VERY thin and felt like sandpaper

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rocloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

A really enjoyable stay,very friendly,Family run business.We had a really enjoyable stay and will return in the future.All areas were clean,Pool was cleaned out Daily.
My only gripe would be directions shown on Booking.com ,coming off of the Autovia from the Airport it shows the Hotel being in the Village up the hill,it is infact down the hill and to the right ,following signposts to it,this will save a little extra drinking time and a few arguments!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank willandelva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

We were fortunate to discover the Cortijo online and even though it's only been weeks since we've been home, we still cherish the time we spent there. Ownership has changed, since September 2008, and the new hosts, Danny and Nancy are simply wonderful. They go out of there way to make you feel welcome, and the surroundings are beautiful. Our stay in Spain was made even more special for their efforts and the accommodations at the Cortijo. We hightly recommend this place, only a few minutes from the beach. Enjoy a glass of cava on their patio, and remember all the good things in life!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank heca4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers op het zuiden iets warmer in de winter periode, in de zomer is natuurlijk de noord kant een a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nynkebetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jurgen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrox
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#2 of 8 in Torrox
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
1.4 mi away
Santa Rosa Hotel
Santa Rosa Hotel
#8 of 8 in Torrox
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
374 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
250 reviews
6.8 mi away
Miraya Hotel
Miraya Hotel
#3 of 5 in Torre del Mar
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya

Address: Avenida Los Aguacates 20, 29793, Torrox, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torrox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Torrox
Price Range: $60 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor seasonal pool, tennis court and terraces with sea views, Cortijo Amaya rustic-style hotel has been adapted from an Andalusian country home and is a 15-minute walk from the beach. There are numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance. Rooms at the Rural Cortijo Amaya come with air conditioning, heating, TV and a private bathroom. They include free Wi-Fi access. The hotel serves a full breakfast each morning. Drinks are available all day. Staff at reception can provide information on several outdoor activities in the surrounding area. Free parking is available on site Easy access to the A-7 Motorway, which leads to Malaga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya Torrox, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing