We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem hidden away”

La Casa Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 152 Restaurants in Torrox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Casa Bar and Restaurant is located, less than 1 minutes walk away, from the Hotel in Torrox Pueblo's main plaza area. Serving a Lunch and Dinner menu with an International flavour. Comfortable seating indoors and outside. Reservations are encouraged and often essential.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little gem hidden away”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have yet again visited Hotel La Casa, Torrox. Still wonderful little B and B with a fabulous
restaurant serving a variety of food at reasonable prices. Food is excellant with good portions.
Ran by an English couple and Sarah's sister Karen, who does the cooking. We had our meals
on the sun terrace this time, the views are exceptional and when the dark falls, the terrace is
lit by lamps and candles. Thanks Neil and Sarah for such a warm welcome and lovely food.
Folks, please give it a try!

D and D

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    33
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner on the terrace at Hotel Casa”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I really like the hotel Casa - it is so clean and fresh inside. always immaculate with so much attention to detail. the food and service is always excellent - amazing views from their terrace of the valley.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RicFerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A wonderful place - one of only two 'real restaurants' in Torrox Pueblo”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Superb quality food, delightful setting, great staff and well priced!
with the exception of one other venue in Torrox Pueblo rather than Torrox Costa- this is the only real 'restaurant' . It all depends what you want, but the rest are all bars that serve food! and in my experience do not work out any less expensive when one considers 'overall quality' and 'atmosphere'- which is for me essential, particularly in some of the winter months when 'sitting inside' in the evenings is neccessary.
Dont miss it- its superb!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fautless in every respect as always”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were introduced to the Nerja region following an absolutely lovely stay at La Casa 3 years ago. We now love the area and have returned a couple of times since and certainly plan to continue doing so.

We feel like we owe a debt of gratitude to Neil, Sarah and Karen for having initially welcomed and introduced us to this very special corner of Europe and wouldn't dream of coming without at least dining at La Casa.

We are always welcomed warmly and treated like old friends (we're getting there!). The menu is fresh, un-fussed and absolutely perfect and the food itself is prepared with love and charm and served in the most idylic setting on the roof terrace. Even if you're staying in Nerja, la Casa is more than worth the 10 minute drive to get to and also represents great vaue for money.

I know we've promised before, but we will keep looking to get a long weekend with you once the kids are back at school and life settles down again!

be sure to keep up the excellent work!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocoda-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, Great food, staff and value!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Having visited La Casa restaurant on numerous occasions, I can only express that every visit has been a delight. Sarah, Karen and Neil not only give you a wonderful welcome in the unique, pristine place - they also serve wonderful food and wine too. It's tucked away off an inconspicuous typical Andalucian street - and when you enter you are taken back by the decor and ambience.

The menu is extensive enough for there always to be something for all tastes, and we always look forward to visiting. In the hot months (most months are hot!) It's incredible to sit outside on the rooftop terrace with its backdrop of hills and simply enjoy the food and views. Oh yes - almost forgot - it's great value too!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Torrox, Costa del Sol
Torrox, Costa del Sol
 
Torrox, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Casa Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing