We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Little hotel”
Review of Hotel La Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Casa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Torrox
Certificate of Excellence
Kinross Scotland UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little hotel”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Lovely small hotel, very attentive owners, food was great in the evenings when we eat in, flexible with breakfast times, rooms lovely and great view from balcony in room over the hills. We are seasoned travellers and would go back with out a doubt. Highly recommend. Great value for money.

To the owners - Sarah, Neil and Karen thank you for a lovely stay.

Visited December 2012

Room Tip: Rooms at the back with terrace and balcony very nice views over hills. Restaurant food very good, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    26
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
160
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at La Casa in November 2012. Everything about it was 'perfect'. This family run hotel is stylish, comfortable, very clean, welcoming, excellent value and in a perfect location. It is beautifully maintained and deserves it's excellent reputation. The owners could not be more welcoming, nothing is too much to ask for, they really are perfect hosts!

The restaurant is really worth visiting for very well cooked and varied food in a modern, comfortable setting. Excellent house wine too.

We stayed here whilst purchasing a property in the area; we will be sure to return to the restaurant at La Casa each time we visit Spain.

Anyone looking for a special small Wedding Venue in the area should look at La Casa, it is a lovely setting.

We loved La Casa and will be recommending it to all our friends travelling to this area of Spain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M T T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk - hertfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a beautiful small hotel tucked aay in Torrox Pueblo. Beautiful finished rooms and fantastic service from Sarah and Neil. The food and range of tapas they serve are superb and great value for money.

There is a lovely terrace with great views and it's centrally located for the Pueblo.

Highly recommend a stay for couples, groups of friends and families alike. We will be back thanks Sarah and Neil!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I spent a memorable week in September in La Casa. Previous reviews had built up our expectations and these were not disappointed. We stayed in the suite at the top of the hotel with panoramic views. The quiet mornings spent watching the sun rise over the mountains were a real treat. We could not have asked for better hosts than Neil, Sarah and Karen for whom nothing was too much trouble including catering for my wife's food allergies. The accommodation is excellent and equivalent to a 4-star hotel. Picturesque Torrox provides a welcoming and authentic experience of a Spanish town with plentiful local shops and cafes where English is an exception rather than the rule. We certainly intend to return to this wonderful retreat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRCRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

So pleased we chose this hotel as it exceeded all our expectations in respect of service,hospitality,cleanliness and of course not forgetting the excellent food.We have never styed in such a friendly welcoming hotel before and without hesitation would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in this lovely area of Spain

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I am delighted we followed the recommendations on Tripadvisor and booked this gem of a hotel.The position in one of the picturesque narrow streets of Torrox does not do full justice to Hotel La Casa.The outside is quite unassuming but once inside the hotel is modern and surprisingly spacious. The rooms are spotlessly clean with comfortable beds, modern bathroom with a great shower and views to the mountains to die for. The hotel has a very homely feel with Neil, Sarah and Karen falling over themselves to make your stay as enjoyable as they can. It was so homely that some guests came to breakfast in their pyjamas! Thank you ladies!
Due to the nature of the village with narrow streets, parking is a short walk away but this allows you to have a wander en route to your car. The village`s main square is only a minute walk from the hotel and has 5 bar/restaurants providing a great choice of meals and tapas. The hotel itself provides very good,wholesome food made from local ingredients at very reasonable prices.
If you are looking for a touch of real Spain with great accommodation, I can recommend Hotel La Casa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morandy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

In August my son was married in Torrox's local church, and the reception was held at La Casa. Words really can't explain how perfect it was, a fantastic venue for a 'destination wedding'. Neil,Sarah & Karen"s hospitality was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble - the food delicious,the evening reception on the terrace, with those frequently mentioned stunning views, was idyllic. This small boutique hotel is a must visit. We will return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrox
2.2 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
2.8 mi away
Santa Rosa Hotel
Santa Rosa Hotel
#7 of 7 in Torrox
152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Costamar
Costamar
#6 of 7 in Torrox
30 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
2.9 mi away
Happynn Torre Arena Hotel
Happynn Torre Arena Hotel
#60 of 88 in Malaga
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa

Property: Hotel La Casa
Address: Plaza Barajas 3 | Calle Baja, 29770, Torrox, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torrox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Torrox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Casa 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run boutique hotel offering 8 double/twin individually designed rooms ans one suite, The main terrace offers spectacular views to the mountains and valley. situated in a traditional white-washed Andalusian village just 40 minutes east of Malaga airport. Ideally located close to glorious beaches, bars, restaurants & places of interest. Hotel La Casa offers comfort in style with a commitment to high quality service in a relaxed & friendly environment. Bistro restaurant open most evenings serving freshly prepared international cuisine, menu changes seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Casa Torrox, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing