We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”
Review of Hotel Al-Andalus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Al-Andalus
Ranked #1 of 3 Torrox B&B and Inns
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The owners and their daughter are the nicest people you could meet!
The hotel is spotless and the rooms more than adequate for the price.
Breakfast is available all morning till 11 am and served in a delightful breakfast room.
Wifi signal throughout the hotel is strong.
Very near the main square and although parking is not outside the hotel you can usually find somewhere within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcgremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
31
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

this hotel is somewhat of a cross btwn a hotel and a glorified bed and breakfast. it is owned by a lovely couple who have tremendous pride in their establishment. they are so gracious and accommodating. breakfast was a lovely treat too. free parking is available right up the street. a bit tricky when you first arrive bcz there is no where to stop your car in front of the hotel. just run in and ask the owner where to park- he will give you a local map and explain everything in his limited english. the hotel is lovely and immaculate. the room is large and has a full modern bath. we had a gorgeous view of the white washed houses on our street. the hotel was v quiet- i thought at first that we were the only guests! has free wi-fi too. only a few minor drawbacks- no safe in the room, no fridge- tho they were v nice about keeping things for us in the main fridge- no laundry bags, had to ask for new soap and shampoo each nite. the beds were pretty comfortable and the room was set up nicely. torrox is a gorgeous little town and we spent hrs wandering around the first morning. it was perfectly situated for touring andalusia. we stayed for 3 nites and would def recommend this hotel to others. would be v happy to go back!

Room Tip: torrox is such a quiet town that i think any room would be fine. ours overlooked calla baja- we just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbyspero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

this was a very clean lovely Hotel, I would definately stay here again. Location was great just a few minutes from the plaza square Plenty to eat for breakfast, it was self serve with a range of cold meats, cheese, croissants, cereal, yoghurts and toast. Good variety of fruit juices plus various teas and coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Just came home from Spain.Spent 3 nights in the hotel.have to say loved it.everything was perfect.the owner was so helpful.we arrived at around midnight they had a big smile on they face waiting for us.next morning he showed where is the free parking and how to get there.not much English but just enough.breakfast was nice simple but fresh.Torrox is beautiful place and also Nerja and Frigilianho.
I can only recommend the hotel very cheap and great value for money.close to the beach about 4miles.Malaga is a bit pricey, sunbeds for 2 can cost upto 10euros for a day.
we had a car from Marbesol car rental do not go there terrible state of cars.
A/C is free in your room, cleaned it everyday, changed the towels every 2 days.big rooms good for familys as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtozser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Had to park and find hotel on foot. Owner very helpful and gave me a map to find way through roadworks in car. Very comfortable and clean with very pleasant character. Torrox is a lovely village and I will definitely book this hotel again because it was the best one of my holiday and the cheapest. Free parking nearby.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterYoulgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights frecently and it really cannot be faulted. Friendlyt family run place, incredibly spotless and beautifully furnished. We need to come back to Torrox next month and have booked to stay here again.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rialto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Arrived @ 1am without a booking and had to knock the owner of the hotel up.
He was most accommodating at this point and throughout my 3 days stay.
The weather was terrible, but despite this he volunteered to help with a problem I had, which necessitated him going out in the torrential rain to help me.
The quality of the hotel was also good;comfortable bed,warm room and a decent breakfast served at a convenient time after a late arrival.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wordwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrox hotels
2.5 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
3.0 mi away
Santa Rosa Hotel
Santa Rosa Hotel
#8 of 8 in Torrox
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#2 of 8 in Torrox
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Urban Dream Torrox Costa
Urban Dream Torrox Costa
#1 of 2 in El Morche
10 reviews
2.9 mi away
Costamar
Costamar
#7 of 8 in Torrox
32 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al-Andalus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al-Andalus

Property: Hotel Al-Andalus
Address: Calle Cebadillas Bajas 44, 29770, Torrox, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torrox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Torrox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al-Andalus 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel rural charm and family located in Torrox Málaga with all the services of a good hotel with the best climate in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Al-Andalus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al-Andalus Torrox, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing