We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salinera Bioenergy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salinera Bioenergy Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Strunjan
Rogaska Slatina, Slovenia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Me and my husband stayed for two nights in the bungalow Nr. 719, payed 160 EUR for a halfboard. We made the reservation through Booking.com and it was a two star bungalow. It wasn't as basic as we expected, it had TV, air condition, was spacious and clean. The bathroom was big enough, but needed to be renovated, so was the front door and the door to the balcony. The kitchen was big enough, well equipped. It would be nice to have something to dry the wet swimwear and towels on, other bungalows had it. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel, which has 4 stars, but the food wasn't 4 star, it was 3. Plenty to choose, but not fresh enough. It was nice to have free drinks.
The sea is a five minutes walk and there is also a swimming pool near the beach and it was very clean. If you want to have a nice, quiet, peaceful and not expensive vacation, it is the right place! If you don't have a car, you can rent a bike in the hotel and there are some very nice towns to visit, like Portorož, Piran, Fiesa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjasa644302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
31
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I only visited the wellness part of the hotel, but I was really pleasantly surprised. Nice, clean, no annoying muzak in the massage room, and the massage was a bliss!!! I can only recommend tui-na, maybe it won't suit everyone as it's a very strong massage, but I loved it. Extremely relaxing! And the best part is that you can relax on a beach afterwards!

The only minus point was that the shower didn't have a shower gel in it, but I just used the handwash then. Friendly people, too. I had booked my massage through the general call centre of the whole Bernardin Group and they were super friendly. Because the wellness centre wasn't open yet, they did the booking for me and then sent me the confirmation by e-mail. Wow! I live in Belgium, so I'm super pleased when I find service-minded tourism professionals!

I'll be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popotnica_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We spent here a pleasant week of our cyckling vacation. The whole coast offers you many choices for bike riding. We didn´t stay in the main hotel building but in appartment villa MAIA, which is part of the hotel complex and is situated in the hotel garden next to the outdoor pool. We had an 6 persons appartment. It was very spacisous with nice balcony with view to outdoor pool and hotel garden. The appartment was clean and equipped with modern and elegant furniture. It consists of large living room with folding sofa combined with kitchen and dinning area. The bedroom a bit smaller but still large. The kitchen was equipped with all modern appliances- dishwasher, induction cooker etc. The appartment was fully airconditioned.
The hotel garden is beatiful with some history and calls you for relaxing. The outdoor pool is close to sea, it is quite large and clean. It was already open in the first week of June. The sea was a bit colder but still nice for swimming. The sea access is from the small mole or there is very small pebble beach.
The nature around is beautiful. They work on renew of Strunjan Saline park close to the Hotel Salinera. There is a great walk to the Strunjan cross and Strunjan cliffs, where you can go down from cliffs to sea. Many other trips choices are waiting for you, like old towns Piran, Isola, Portoroz or trips to inland wineyards, Secovlje Salinera Nature park etc. Trips around require to have own car, bike is better.
We truly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Location is great for all that like long walks and sea side biking tours. Food is an average all though I was surprized by the breakfast corner for athletes.
Staff hospitality was on top.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojca_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

A pleasant, 3 star hotel with an indoor sea water swimming pool, friendly and efficient service, set in the beautiful surroundings of Strunjan Nature Park.
The restaurant serves meals in a buffet style and that was the only setback, since I had only a soup for a lunch and had to pay full 14 Euros.
Otherwise, complimenti ...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2007

This hotel is only one year old and supposed to be 4 star.It looks and feels like a motorway lodge. The buffet meals are very poor quality dinners with hamburgers sausages and warm meats in congealed gravy. Tables set for dinner with one knife and fork and paper napkins. Food cleared from tables onto trolleys with slop bin on top. We should have stayed a week here but lasted 3 days. the finale was no milk for breakfast that is none for cereals or tea . The staff were like the old style east no smiles or chat.
This hotel rates a poor 2 star.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank GRFBAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Strunjan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strunjan
0.6 mi away
Svoboda Hotel
Svoboda Hotel
#1 of 2 in Strunjan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.0 mi away
San Simon Resort
San Simon Resort
#4 of 6 in Izola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Histrion
Hotel Histrion
#10 of 25 in Portoroz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barbara Piran Beach Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Apollo - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
#1 of 25 in Portoroz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salinera Bioenergy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salinera Bioenergy Resort

Property: Salinera Bioenergy Resort
Address: Strunjan 14, Strunjan 6323, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Strunjan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Strunjan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salinera Bioenergy Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Salinera Bioenergy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salinera Bioenergy Hotel Strunjan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing