We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Svoboda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Svoboda Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Strunjan
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I get used to stay in 5 star hotels, but this one is definitely not worse and even better despite of the range of 4 stars. The place where it is situated is a national park, the nature is overwhelming, sea is clean, the air is full of aromas of lavender. Room is spacious, food is superb( you will not have Turkish variety but the taste and quality is amazing ). I liked spa very much (the quality and price), but you need to book 2 days in advance , as they are rather busy.
They have very good guest relations which organize Nordic walking in the morning every day, excursions to the nearest towns on the bus and on the board. Do not miss Trieste and Piran. 1 km away there is a small supermarket.

Room Tip: 3d floor is the best
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank IrinaN38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Svoboda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 146 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

nice clean hotel, big warm salty pools, good SPA and good treatments, nice big room, the sea near the hotel is clean and beautiful, the inside restaurant serving good food with good service, lot of very good recomended fish restaurants near

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yudtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice 5-nights stay in the hotel. We liked especially the indoor and outdoor swimming pools where we could enjoy sea water even in colder weather (plus our 1,5 year old child didn't like the sea much anyway so this was a great alternative). Our rooms were great-the hotel gave us a suite which we didn't have to pay extra for becausr they thought it could be better for us-and it was great-the child sleeping in one room, the parents enjoying the evening in the other. The suite is opposite the lifts, though, which made the rooms quite loud in the evenings. We loved the location of the hotel-very quiet and safe. In comparison to the touristy Portoroz we were happy that we made this choice. The only thing we didn't like so much were the meals. There were queues, you had to choose quickly, otherwise you blocked the others and the whole system had a bit of a socialist-times taste for us. Our toddler was quite distracted by the environment and we couldn't let him run around just like that-there was no play area and the place is huge. If you are looking for an alternative with a toddler, we recommend tbe restaurant Primorka in the area, they have excellent meals and a play area inside and outside, too.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything in the hotel is excellent. The rooms are large, clean, with a large LED TV monitor, food varied and tasty. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools, saunas, everything is fine. The beach is clean, the possibility of purchasing loungers. Highly recommend to everyone, including young couples with children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boris-tanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel is very good, clean, the food is excellent. The staff is freindly and helpful by any kind of question. The hotel is located in a quite area, posibilities to walk and visit the towns from Izola to Piran and Portorož. The medical center on a high level.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Živa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice hotel in the middle of the park, everything was excelllent ...staff was very nice , the suite was really clean and comfort. All week was very sunny wthout any cloud so we have really a nice time.

Room Tip: Suites are very comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alenka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice hotel in the middle of the park and close to the sea (150m).
Clean rooms.
Very calm place.
Good starting point to visit towns Izola, Portorož, Fiesa, Piran etc..on walk or by bike.
Very good food-self service.
In a park there are a lot of sport activities.
Rehabilitation centre on a high level-spinals, shoulders, knees (orthopaedics).
At my visit, hotel computers were out of order. Take yours.
End of february and nature is already blossomy.

Room Tip: According to very quiet place there is no matter which room you take. Perhaps at the highest floor...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKnapic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strunjan
0.7 mi away
Salinera Bioenergy Resort
1.4 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
1.8 mi away
Hotel Piran
Hotel Piran
#1 of 4 in Piran
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#2 of 24 in Portoroz
636 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barbara Piran Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Belvedere Hotels
Belvedere Hotels
#2 of 6 in Izola
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svoboda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svoboda Hotel

Address: Strunjan 148, Strunjan 6323, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Strunjan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Strunjan
Price Range: $141 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Svoboda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wellness centre in Strunjan. Cosy suites. Views of saltpans. All the beauty and salubrity of the sea.Rooms - Air-conditioned double rooms with a balcony or a terrace – the more spacious superior rooms overlook the unique landscape of the Strunjan saltpans – and single rooms; with a toilet and a shower, the superior rooms with baths. Each room has satellite TV and a radio, telephone and minibar. Suites - Suites with sauna: with separate living room and bedroom, 34 m2, infra-red sauna, double bed, sofa which can be used as an additional bed, 37-inch LCD TV, toilet, shower, hair dryer, mini bar, balcony.The hotel kitchen serves up a wide range of healthy diet meals; the restaurant also features a wellness section with organic foods. The hotel also includes is a small shop, an aperitif bar and a clubroom. Free wireless Internet access is available in the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Svoboda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing