We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Manastirea Caraiman
Reviewed January 24, 2018

We stopped here during our trip from Brasov to Bucharest, it is a very calm and lovely place that it is worth to visit!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Xords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"caraiman monastery"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful monastery"
in 5 reviews
"peace of mind"
in 2 reviews
"wooden church"
in 2 reviews
"bucegi mountains"
in 3 reviews
"animals"
in 3 reviews
"monk"
in 3 reviews
"tourists"
in 5 reviews
"vision"
in 2 reviews
"priest"
in 2 reviews
"beauty"
in 4 reviews
"worship"
in 2 reviews
"icons"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 2 reviews
"orthodox"
in 2 reviews
"landscape"
in 3 reviews
"cross"
in 3 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 66 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2018

I am not a believer or something, but this is the most beautiful monastery ever visited. The landscape is amazing, the complex is airy, and the monks do a very good job, maintaining that beauty.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank AndreiGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

It's a new monastery situație in a wanderfull place under the Caraiman Mountain. You can accommodate in this monastery at hight cconditions and You can have all the divine services. I fill great bere everytime.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Alin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

The Caraiman Monastery is located approx. 2 km from the town of Bușteni and is a new church complex; still working on the development of the ensemble. This idea belonged to the monk Gherontie Puiu. You can see the first wooden church, the large church, the accommodation for tourists and monks, the shop with religious objects including beautiful orthodox icons and religious books, etc. The scenery is wonderful, at the foot of the Mountain Caraiman. All the place is beautifully landscaped and maintained. Outside the monastery are now several holiday homes; there is also the hotel-restaurant Ermitaj. I enjoyed the time here even though I am not at all faithful.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Sorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

The landscape is stunning, we drove to it mid May. It was at the end of the day and the place was quiet and serene.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Aqua_Uomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manastirea Caraiman also viewed

Busteni, Prahova County
Busteni, Prahova County
 
Busteni, Prahova County
Sinaia, Prahova County
 

Been to Manastirea Caraiman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing