We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there”
Review of Green Eden

Green Eden
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busteni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Eden
Ranked #16 of 77 Busteni B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very arrogant hosts, trying to get a lot of money for poor service. The rooms are somehow OK, but not the heating system. First night we were freezing. In the end I think we they were waiting for us to clean up everything and if possible leave some more money too.
If you chose this villa, eat downtown, it's better. Also, it's situated on the top of the hill, which is OK for the view, but not very easy to get there in winter.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mihpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

The rooms are nice.But the owner is a terrible person and will switch off the lights or the heat behind you in order to save money.There is no designated cook so you will have to pay extra money to get a meal there. Although we rented the whole place we did not have access to the kitchen or to the reception area (this was only for the owner's friends) and we were asked to move back the tables and chairs from the salon once we finished playing. The breakfast is poor for the 15 Ron paid/pers.
For sure we will never go there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We rented the whole villa as we were 21 at first and it has 12 rooms. Because of the bad weather we had some of our friends did not come and a bad situation was created because we were not able to replace them in such short notice but we managed to get 21 persons till Sunday. Some of us also took dinner from the pension. The rooms and the villa is somewhat ok but the service is not. After the first night he told us not to take so long with dinner the next night because he can`t keep the staff that long ( dinner took untill 10.30-11.00). He romoved the lighting ball from the stairways because he saw the first night we stayed up to 2 am, most of the rooms had heating problems but we were lucky the blanket was enough, there were shower pressure problems in some rooms and also some water leaked from the shower. When confronted about the heating issues he sad there is no problem, it is just taking time for the radiator to heat up. Obviously it did not heat until we left. As a conclusion the manager is not comfortable with renting to groups but the could had admitted that and not wreck our weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We already love this hotel. Great interiors, good confort. A place to reccomend to the friends. A trully gem in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busteni hotels
1.3 mi away
Complex Cochet
Complex Cochet
#2 of 6 in Busteni
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartment Luxor Busteni
Apartment Luxor Busteni
#3 of 6 in Busteni
1 reviews
1.7 mi away
BIO Boutique Hotel Club Austria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vila Alunis
Vila Alunis
#2 of 45 in Busteni
6 reviews
0 mi away
Pensiunea Tranzit
Pensiunea Tranzit
#13 of 77 in Busteni
2 reviews
1.4 mi away
Conac Bavaria
Conac Bavaria
#15 of 77 in Busteni
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Eden

Address: Caraiman, Busteni 105500, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Busteni
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Busteni
Price Range: $25 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Eden was built in 2007 and inaugurated in the summer of 2008, is one of the most modern and decorated buildings in Busteni resort.This board has been in our desire to bring those who travel on the Prahova Valley a different place, a place where you can undisturbed holiday after a day of skiing in the most pleasant framework which you can find in Busteni resort. From here you can start hiking which may help to open up in the smallest details secrets and surprises that we offer Bucegi mountains.Here you have the chance to discover the special atmosphere created in the café and enjoy the best Italian coffee.For corporate clients we provide a conference room with a capacity of 25 seats. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing