We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Midi

Midi
Reserve with
Midi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Busy and modern restaurant filled with locals that serves typical Portuguese food. Very nice wine-list, but the menu could have been smaller. Cannot recommend the clams because they were not fresh enough and contained a bit too much sand.... You need to be very hungry because the portions are quite impressive, but they will pack the leftovers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt_G_Br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    141
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turcifal, Portugal
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A restaurant you should not miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I live near and when we thing to eat out, is impossible that our first choise is not this restaurant. The choice from the menu is varied, and with dificult choice. The icon of the place is "Bacalhau com Broa" but the recomendations of every day is something everyone should reflect. All the dishes came with a very good presentation ( the eyes also eat), and the staff is courteous. To me eating the is an experience every one should try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purplevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are regulars at nearby CampoReal and heard good things about Midi - although we had been off in the past by the location (it's in a very modern building that is part of a car dealership). That was an error! The food was excellent, easily the best meal we've had locally. We both had fantastic fish dishes - the deserts were pretty special too. The service is friendly and first rate, good value and the restaurant was busy with locals so I suspect on weekends booking is advisable. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveUK1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is well worth a detour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had the most fantastic meal and welcome when we dined at this restaurant on the last day of our holiday. If you are travelling to Lisbon or going up the A8 to the Silver Coast, it is well worth going here. Sunday lunchtime was very full and we were glad that we had reserved.

We had the recommended Bacalhau com Broa, which was wonderful, the oven roasted lamb, which got oohs and aahs and the seafood curry. Each were superb. It is worth remembering though that you can buy what they call a 1/2 dose which is more than enough for 1 person, or a full portion, which is probably enough for 3 people.

The wine was very well chosen and well priced too. We had 2 small children with us (aged 5 and 1) and they couldn't have been made more welcome, the owner even producing lollies and Smarties for them at the end of their meal.

We were actually surprised what a lovely town Torres Vedras is, although the restaurant is a little bit away from the town centre, but very convenient for the A8.

We would strongly recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CambridgeFil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midi also viewed

Torres Vedras, Lisbon District
Torres Vedras, Lisbon District
 
Torres Vedras, Lisbon District
Torres Vedras, Lisbon District
 
Torres Vedras, Lisbon District
Torres Vedras, Lisbon District
 

Been to Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing