We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencial Mar e Sol
Nearby Hotels
$104
$79
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Real(Costa da Caparica)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Residencial Colibri(Costa da Caparica)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
$110
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Praia do Sol(Costa da Caparica)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$266
$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeronimos 8(Lisbon)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$136
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
61
62
17
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
62
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoked salmonthe main streettvbeachwifieuros
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Great value hotel, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and the customer service was excellent. The room was very nice and clean. I was really impressed with the quality of accomodation considering the price.
The breakfast is one of the best I have had in any hotel. This hotel really made my holiday.
Highly recommended, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityBreaker_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

So, the rooms aren't big but do you really want to stay in your room all day even if it's raining? I just want to be able to sleep well, the beds are comfortable and there's a fridge to keep your drinks cold. There's a communal sitting area with a tv and computer downstairs too where you can order a coffee or a bottle of wine.
We've stayed 3 times in this hotel. It's close to a great beach and has easy access to Lisbon. You get a lovely breakfast, it's clean and the staff are very friendly, it's excellent value for money.
There are some good bars and restaurants along the boardwalk in Costa Caparica as well as the 7km of beach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank everton61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for four nights while at a conference. It has free wireless, an excellent breakfast (all included in the very low price) and though the rooms are all functional they are neatly decorated.

The staff are very friendly and the location (5 minutes from the beach) though on the main thoroughfare (Rua de Pescares) is quiet and the beds wonderfully hard.

This is the best hotel I've stayed in for €35 per night!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pyecombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non je ne sais pas. A notre arrivée le réceptionniste a décidé de nous mettre dans une bonne chambre : la 23
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hugo p, Gerente de relações com clientes at Residencial Mar e Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews